Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Tech was supposed to come today. No one called or showed up. Feeling to get blink.

Betta yuh kill ur self!

Why?

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 8:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Tech was supposed to come today. No one called or showed up. Feeling to get blink.

Betta yuh kill ur self!

Why?

Cause after you pay, wait, quarrel, beg to finally get the connection...
You'll then feel to kill urself with the drops, variance in speeds, lost of connection, idiot customer service, etc etc...
so... betta yuh kill yuhself one time!

Postby DFC » January 30th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Hmmm.

Works good here.
1391129924493.jpg

P0RNstarr

Postby P0RNstarr » January 30th, 2014, 10:39 pm

it doesn't necessarily have to b the connection. if http is wrkin fine, den its prob a setting to change to allow more bandwidth. a setting on the p2p program.
flow does not have an internal firewall activated so you downloadin from a p2p prog or site will move normal. it will not slow down jus cuz its p2p. hardline or wireless wouldnt affect it.

one of the most common things dat may humbug your service is the actual physical lines that runs from the grey box outside to the modem. if the line is old or damaged, it will cause a breakdown in signal.

P0RNstarr

Postby P0RNstarr » January 30th, 2014, 10:43 pm

EVERYONE... RESET YOUR MODEMS!!!

Postby stev » January 30th, 2014, 10:53 pm

why do we need to reset?

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2014, 10:58 pm

stev wrote:why do we need to reset?

Postby S_2NR » January 31st, 2014, 4:06 am

S_2NR wrote:

Betta yuh kill ur self!

Why?

Cause after you pay, wait, quarrel, beg to finally get the connection...
You'll then feel to kill urself with the drops, variance in speeds, lost of connection, idiot customer service, etc etc...
so... betta yuh kill yuhself one time!

Ok weirdo

ModMania

Postby ModMania » January 31st, 2014, 8:26 am

P0RNstarr wrote:it doesn't necessarily have to b the connection. if http is wrkin fine, den its prob a setting to change to allow more bandwidth. a setting on the p2p program.
flow does not have an internal firewall activated so you downloadin from a p2p prog or site will move normal. it will not slow down jus cuz its p2p. hardline or wireless wouldnt affect it.

one of the most common things dat may humbug your service is the actual physical lines that runs from the grey box outside to the modem. if the line is old or damaged, it will cause a breakdown in signal.

I think u are trying to say the cable modem may not have a firewall....but flow does and they are packeteering

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 8th, 2014, 5:44 pm

It don't have a phone thread, but I got a flyer in the mail from flow saying that from March 1st they charging $14.98 for the phone service that used to be $0.00 and pay as you talk.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 8th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Did flow just go down?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 8th, 2014, 10:07 pm

not by me.

I ponging game whole evening.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 9th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Flow effing up in El Dorado or is just my modem?

Cuz it normalizing after I reset it

Postby S_2NR » February 9th, 2014, 10:56 pm

they are effin up.
its their dns.
i changed mine to opendns and its noticeably better.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2014, 11:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:they are effin up.
its their dns.
i changed mine to opendns and its noticeably better.

Any xbmc problems as a result of this? Mine was sticking.

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2014, 12:28 am

xbmc was impossible to use, would buffer 5 mins then stick and thats not even hd.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 10th, 2014, 7:32 am

this week gone was particularly bad, 30 Mb down package and was not getting more than 9.5Down.

wordword

Postby wordword » February 10th, 2014, 3:54 pm

internet dropping every 5 mins. san fernando

Postby S_2NR » February 13th, 2014, 12:28 pm

this is the last 24 hours..

never getting my full speed (10mb down) :roll:
why flow "upgrade" speeds if i never get my full speed?

Postby gastly369 » February 13th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2014, 5:04 pm

works for file downloads but single loaded items really crawl sometimes. Thankfully, youtube actually works properly. In the past, everything else worked except youtube.

Postby S_2NR » February 13th, 2014, 9:58 pm

So if I upgrade to 20mb, which I am considering I would really be getting about 15 MB down since it seems all their packages have inflated figures we only see in speed tests and not in real world applications?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 13th, 2014, 10:20 pm

Only getting internet on one device right now and its my laptop
Called flow and a repair man coming wednesday -_-
Feeling like jus going and drop d sheit back by shops of arima

Postby S_2NR » February 22nd, 2014, 1:04 pm

:mrgreen:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 25th, 2014, 2:59 pm

10MB Flow Connection... Upgrading to 20MB next week...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 6th, 2014, 1:32 pm

Anyone with Flows in California/Couva area having internet problems ?

Postby Morpheus » March 6th, 2014, 10:58 pm

Internet problems since last night. Reset and it works for a minute then drops again.

Been through that cycle at least 10 times

EDIT: Arouca area

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 7th, 2014, 11:32 am

Anybody know how to set up a VPN on flow router?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 7th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Morpheus wrote:Internet problems since last night. Reset and it works for a minute then drops again.

Been through that cycle at least 10 times

EDIT: Arouca area

Had the same problem with one of my connections in St. Clair had to pull the IP address and run it static on the router but it drops ever so often because the IP changes its not a static connection from Flow still awaiting approval for a static address, I have to repeat the process each time as the router does not seem to be able to pickup from their DHCP sever had the problem a while back but it seems to be back. :drinking: :drinking:

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 9th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Has anyone else been experiencing problems with flow internet over the past week? I am in the West, and I have been losing internet connection sporadically a number of times per day. I thought my router was going bad until I spoke to 2 other people who had similar issues this week too.