Re: Building a house in Trinidad

Postby Wolfgang123 » April 12th, 2021, 9:14 pm

Trendy homes in chase village

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 12th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Looking for PVC or WPC fencing solutions locally.
Any suggestions?

https://www.facebook.com/vistalexteriorsolutions

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2021, 10:08 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Looking for PVC or WPC fencing solutions locally.
Any suggestions?

https://www.facebook.com/vistalexteriorsolutions

thanks!
You used them already?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 12th, 2021, 10:19 pm

nah, but it's a good buddy of mine. He's good people.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2021, 10:35 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:nah, but it's a good buddy of mine. He's good people.

ok nice

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 15th, 2021, 10:07 am

Anyone sells this in trinidad ?
Screenshot_20210415-100503_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby adnj » April 15th, 2021, 10:18 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Anyone sells this in trinidad ?
SSL had them. Most of the safety stores should have a fire escape ladder.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 15th, 2021, 11:33 am

Thanks
adnj wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Anyone sells this in trinidad ?
SSL had them. Most of the safety stores should have a fire escape ladder.

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 1:13 pm

Usually 60.Some may go to 65 depending on your profession and ability to pay, insurance etc
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:Copied from Eastern Credit Union's page today:

Agreement of sale / purchase
2 forms of identification per applicant
Copy of mortgage, deed or title deed to the property / certificate or title
Deed of lease (if leasehold land)
Valuation report
Bank statement reflecting credit and loan balances
Credit Union statements reflecting shares, deposit and loan balances
WASA clearance certificate
Copies of up to date receipts of lease rental, Land and Building taxes and WASA rates.
For Home Construction, ALL of the above requirements with the exception of the Agreement for sale/ purchase. The following documents are also required:

Approved building plans (Town and Country)
Detailed builder's estimate
Building contract (if applicable)
Quantity surveyor's report.

is there a cut off age to get a mortgage from any bank etc,

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2021, 1:17 pm

could be less

i know somebody in early 50s who ketching he tail to get some project financing for a property development he wants to do

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2021, 1:22 pm

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 28th, 2021, 4:07 pm

experience persons out there what is the easiest way to get 50 bags of sand and 40 bags of cement and some blocks to a second floor. can a forklift reach that high to just lift the palette up there?

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2021, 4:09 pm

hire a hiab truck, less headache

daring dragoon wrote:experience persons out there what is the easiest way to get 50 bags of sand and 40 bags of cement and some blocks to a second floor. can a forklift reach that high to just lift the palette up there?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 28th, 2021, 4:13 pm

pugboy wrote:hire a hiab truck, less headache

daring dragoon wrote:experience persons out there what is the easiest way to get 50 bags of sand and 40 bags of cement and some blocks to a second floor. can a forklift reach that high to just lift the palette up there?

it already has walls up so idk it a hiab will be able to get it inside. i was hoping the forklift just lift it into the gallery area. how much to rent a hiab?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 28th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Hire 2 Venes to carry it up for you.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 28th, 2021, 7:45 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Hire 2 Venes to carry it up for you.

Might sound funny, but this is the best way. 3 Venes tho, 1 middle man.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 28th, 2021, 7:57 pm

Have them empty the sand in a wheelbarrow and let them lift up the wheelbarrow with the sand up the stairs one at a time and spot it out in all the rooms one time. This way you have all the material exactly where you want it and it already measured out per wheelbarrow so it just to add cement and mix when you ready.
Strugglerzinc wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Hire 2 Venes to carry it up for you.

Might sound funny, but this is the best way. 3 Venes tho, 1 middle man.

Postby adnj » April 28th, 2021, 9:02 pm

Use the Hiab or a forklift. Most forklifts will go 10 to 15 ft, many much higher. If you can't do either, use a pulley and 3/4 inch rope with a cargo strap net, one bag or a few blocks at a time.

Don't waste time walking it up the stairs.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 29th, 2021, 6:02 am

adnj wrote:

Use the Hiab or a forklift. Most forklifts will go 10 to 15 ft, many much higher. If you can't do either, use a pulley and 3/4 inch rope with a cargo strap net, one bag or a few blocks at a time.

Don't waste time walking it up the stairs.

thats what i thinking. no man should have to go tru that pressure venez or not. i think a forklift might be cheaper to rent. will check prices.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2021, 6:39 am

prices will vary a lot
it have some of them truck transport hustler men by bhagwan singh’s who have small ones
prob cheaper
as well as ones who transport bricks by the pallet

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2021, 6:54 am

If hiab or forklift costing more than $1000 you might as well hire 3 or 4 venes. And you would get the material in the different rooms.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 29th, 2021, 10:24 am

I'm seeing most people constructing their homes now with a steel structure first and then blocking up after.Is the steel option cheaper/better than casting your own beams?What are the advantages/disadvantages of the steel beam structure?

Saw someone advertising on fb...are these prices good?
Screenshot_20210429-102346_Facebook.jpeg

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 2nd, 2021, 11:56 am

rspann wrote:Maraj have MDF mouldings . Most others are PU . Think about rot and moisture .

I was looking for mouldings last month and came across a place in Rio Claro side that had mouldings for $50 - $75 . Pionare Enterprises in Marabella have a lot too.

Allyuh...where spann?? Haven't seen him active for a while..

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 2nd, 2021, 1:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If hiab or forklift costing more than $1000 you might as well hire 3 or 4 venes. And you would get the material in the different rooms.

pressure to find a forklift/hiab and even more pressure to find a vene since the lockdown. i hardly seeing them out like they hiding.

Postby Kenjo » May 2nd, 2021, 2:52 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:If hiab or forklift costing more than $1000 you might as well hire 3 or 4 venes. And you would get the material in the different rooms.

pressure to find a forklift/hiab and even more pressure to find a vene since the lockdown. i hardly seeing them out like they hiding.

Probably have to get in contact with a contractor because they were in the top ten in using vene labour. Hiab / forklifts are expensive because of the transport to get them to your site

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2021, 2:56 pm

What area? I could bring some monsters for you and quick is the word...no kinda $ spending

Zedenka

Postby Zedenka » May 11th, 2021, 4:28 am

Good Morning All,

Where sells affordable shower enclosures for bathroom?

I am doing a walking in shower, i just need one piece of glass (8ft Height x 4ft Width) and three places i called for tempered glass charging 6500+ to provide and install.

Are there any places i can buy the glass myself?

What about using Plexi/Acrylic instead of glass?

I was even thinking to use Glass Blocks, where sell those?

Thanks a for the response.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 11th, 2021, 5:40 am

Zedenka wrote:Good Morning All,

I am doing a walking in shower, i just need one piece of glass (8ft Height x 4ft Width) and three places i called for tempered glass charging 6500+ to provide and install.

Ssr aluminium pretty decentish(trial st, chaguanas)
Delta is $
There is a place next to ssr that has good stuff as well

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2021, 8:46 am

delta is ridiculous

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 11th, 2021, 9:59 am

Zedenka wrote:Good Morning All,

If from South area, Creative Glass in Ptown did decent work for me. Acrylic enclosure, and tempered glass door.