But yea

I go hadda sell for for $7 at that size
pugboy wrote:That channa need to be more watery
Each bara there almost half the plate, yuh go buss if you start selling

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2020, 11:49 am

Yeah I guess doublesmen have to gauge the amount of water for when it start to thicken when it sit and cool
I actually prefer a doubles where you can see the sauce sat for a while and kinda blend together

*KRONIK* wrote:Channa get thick as it cooled

But yea

I go hadda sell for for $7 at that size
pugboy wrote:That channa need to be more watery
Each bara there almost half the plate, yuh go buss if you start selling

Postby eliteauto » March 30th, 2020, 2:00 pm

I made some myself for breakfast yesterday
doubles.jpg
doubles1.jpg
doubles2.jpg

Postby SMc » March 30th, 2020, 2:24 pm

to be honest-If i were given that I wouldn't not eat it mampi sized or not

Postby maj. tom » March 30th, 2020, 2:30 pm

A secret of "professional doubles" is that they add a good amount of sugar to the channa to get the flavor profile and make it an addicting food.

Postby Chimera » March 30th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Saw this on fb for whoever looking. Usually I pay 50 a lb in the market....but I hear carite is all kinda $50 a lb right now so....I guess 80 might be the going price per lb of lobster
Screenshot_20200330-145714_Facebook.jpeg
Screenshot_20200330-145708_Facebook.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » March 30th, 2020, 3:07 pm

Stupes. Damn you elite auto and kronik.Damn you for making doubles and posting pics!!!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » March 30th, 2020, 3:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Saw this on fb for whoever looking. Usually I pay 50 a lb in the market....but I hear carite is all kinda $50 a lb right now so....I guess 80 might be the going price per lb of lobsterScreenshot_20200330-145708_Facebook.jpegScreenshot_20200330-145714_Facebook.jpeg

I guess you have to factor in delivery and demand, I'll wait till we're back out to get fresh from my boys in Las Cuevas. Luckily when last I checked them 2 weeks ago I bought enough king fish to last a while

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 3:16 pm

carluva wrote:Stupes. Damn you elite auto and kronik.Damn you for making doubles and posting pics!!!!!!!

Them men make me tell mih wife to make some tom morning . She say she making baiganee too.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 30th, 2020, 3:31 pm

I hinted to my wife and all I get is "ent you home"

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 3:43 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I hinted to my wife and all I get is "ent you home"

:D :D

My wife love to cook , so I never learn. Penal people nah. It in dey blood.

Postby gastly369 » March 30th, 2020, 3:50 pm

For those who know about urdi doubles...... Not your typical street kaka
IMG_20200327_134548.jpeg

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 3:52 pm

Gastly , wey yuh living ? Those doubles looking very essential.

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2020, 4:10 pm

everybody making ting oversized,
by next week is 5-8lbs allyuh put on

Postby Chimera » March 30th, 2020, 4:17 pm

They making to eat. Not to sell.

Doh forget to post up allyuh recipes

Postby Dizzy28 » March 30th, 2020, 5:01 pm

Not a fan of that style of bara. It's made alot for shavings and bandara and yearly prayers on my side and with the amount of deaths in the past year got a lot to eat.

Also prefer the roll sahena and not the chip up one.

But in this current salt I eating all that yes
gastly369 wrote:For those who know about urdi doubles...... Not your typical street kaka
IMG_20200327_134548.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » March 30th, 2020, 8:39 pm

Rice, Lentil and Stew Cow Heel.... fist time making stew cow heel, but damn it lash!!!

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2020, 1:30 pm

kale and beef

classic margherita - mozz, basil , olive oil

A144520C-C473-4372-A9D1-40D3763A4EB6.jpeg
FBFF1BF5-663C-4243-A85B-BBFAC8BD58EB.jpeg
50DAAC8E-C1E3-4DDF-BED0-95BAB1F31398.jpeg
B9AE4667-6E2A-4352-B5A5-5ABD8ABF0F06.jpeg

Postby Dave » April 1st, 2020, 1:37 pm

How was it cooked?

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2020, 1:51 pm

homemade stone oven, similar to an ooni

Postby Dave » April 1st, 2020, 1:53 pm

Had to be to get that finish!
Lovely man.

Postby K74T » April 1st, 2020, 2:27 pm

Looking good

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 4:17 pm

pugboy dat baked roti looking good bai :)

all over FB ppl pongin wendy rahamut for dat doubles\channa sandwich ting she made .... :lol:

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 4:57 pm

pugboy , you coming up my side anytime today ?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 1st, 2020, 6:56 pm

pugboy wrote:kale and beef

classic margherita - mozz, basil , olive oil

A144520C-C473-4372-A9D1-40D3763A4EB6.jpeg
FBFF1BF5-663C-4243-A85B-BBFAC8BD58EB.jpeg
50DAAC8E-C1E3-4DDF-BED0-95BAB1F31398.jpeg
B9AE4667-6E2A-4352-B5A5-5ABD8ABF0F06.jpeg

Looks like something RedVevo will make.

Where is he btw?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 1st, 2020, 7:02 pm

Rovin wrote:pugboy dat baked roti looking good bai :)

all over FB ppl pongin wendy rahamut for dat doubles\channa sandwich ting she made ....
IMG-20200401-WA0187.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » April 1st, 2020, 7:04 pm

We do a blackeye cookup rice with some steam cro-cro (foil pouch)

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 7:04 pm

He just make a new thread on the Venezuela VP coming to Trinidad. Both of us were having a robust discussion ( well he talk to himself and I talk a little ) and the thread was locked.