Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 12th, 2015, 12:11 pm

some guns on COD have recoil

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2015, 12:20 pm

^ true some, yet those some are nowhere near CS GO.

Even guns with recoil in COD is incredibly easy to control and get kills.

0 skill whatsoever.

But to each his own I suppose cause I still play it sometimes including Battlefield 4

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2015, 2:37 pm

I doh understand e, e could tell me how to spen my morney?

Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2015, 2:51 pm

COD is arcade style,
you want realism go with Battlefield

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 12th, 2015, 9:27 pm

It's easy but some are way better than others. It takes skill to be good despite you physics complaints.
I just got tired of running around in a little box. Cod just got stale

Postby X2 » May 12th, 2015, 9:32 pm

I play COD blops2... I'm not very good... but damn... Battlefield was the suck...

Brand new PS3 battlefield for sale btw... with online code.... meh

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2015, 11:03 pm

^ Battlefield isn't good on consoles. COD is much better on consoles than BF.

You will want to run BF for the PC with mouse and keyboard to hit them rewarding 1000+ meters head shot without the "aim assist" built into consoles. Feels rather satisfying.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2015, 11:07 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:It's easy but some are way better than others. It takes skill to be good despite you physics complaints.
I just got tired of running around in a little box. Cod just got stale

True, reaction time has to be good to get high kill streaks in COD.

Battlefield has more rewarding gameplay though. Snipers in BF is much more fun than COD due to huge map size.

The holy grail is Arma 3, too bad it isn't on consoles. Its the number 1 military simulator, get shots in that from over 800 meters and you could also do it in real life. Funny thing about Arma it goes one step above battlefield, in Arma/DayZ the wind and weapon condition affects bullet accuracy. In BF only gravity affects it.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 13th, 2015, 10:30 am

battlefied too hard tbh & d maps too big for my liking

Postby Spitfir3 » May 13th, 2015, 10:46 am

battlefield bad company 2 wa steh sheit, its ashame nobody plays it anymore

the recoil in bf3 and bf4 feel weird as hell

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:battlefield bad company 2 wa steh sheit, its ashame nobody plays it anymore

the recoil in bf3 and bf4 feel weird as hell

Bf3 and 4 was dumbed down for kids and tried to be COD too much. So thats why the recoil is so easy to control.

Bad Company 2 was the real deal. However I do not understand what you mean by nobody plays bad company 2 anymore.

because on PC, bad company 2 has more players than Battlefield 3. Its very very active, generally PC community is different, the PC players do not buy the same game with a new map every year. so you find all the great games has a high player base while new games are nearly dead.

Take BF Hardline WTF is that? it only has 2K players on the PC its almost dead in just a couple months. I don't feel sorry for EA, they are notorious for this kind of nonsense and deserve every loss they get for destroying the once great Battlefield series.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 13th, 2015, 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 13th, 2015, 4:03 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:battlefied too hard tbh & d maps too big for my liking

try hardline if you could get your hands on it, some good kicks with the cops n robbers theme

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2015, 4:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:battlefied too hard tbh & d maps too big for my liking

try hardline if you could get your hands on it, some good kicks with the cops n robbers theme

before we suggest hardline to him, I think he should instead pickup Payday 2 first.

Hardline is pretty much a Payday 2 MOD for Battlefield 4, which is why the sales were so terrible and why hardly anyone plays it. And he will get payday 2 at a much cheaper price than hardline.

If money isn't an issue well yeah buy whatever you want.

Offcourse my experience is on PC eh.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 13th, 2015, 5:09 pm

last time i launched bad company 2 (was a very long time ago) there were no players\servers to be found i guess it must have picked back up.....i got it on steam i'll re download it and give it a try once i get chance

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2015, 3:51 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:last time i launched bad company 2 (was a very long time ago) there were no players\servers to be found i guess it must have picked back up.....i got it on steam i'll re download it and give it a try once i get chance

weird

I have BC2 from steam and there are tons of players. But I think it might have been a setting in your browser filter that prevented servers from coming up.

BC2 is one of the most played Battlefield far far more servers than BF3

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » May 20th, 2015, 3:57 pm

Any game could be good or bad depending on ur latency... and yes skill too. once ur ping to their servers less than 30ms yuh on d ball.

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Anyone playin blops 2 still?

kai

Postby kai » August 23rd, 2015, 7:42 am

Bo3 reminds me of bo1
psn bad_bish_

Postby Spitfir3 » August 23rd, 2015, 3:35 pm

^that ain't a good thing bo1 was complete mess on the pc

Postby noshownogo » August 24th, 2015, 10:02 am

real twitch shooter, it runs well for a beta

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 24th, 2015, 10:26 am

Fed up if COD...I'll stick to destiny

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » August 28th, 2015, 12:31 pm

nick639 wrote:I reach level 30 on the beta here...

I fed up of it already :/

Thank god I didn't pre order this garbage
don't u need to pre-order to get the beta code? Link me if u know how to get beta without the code. U max out on level 30? I know they raise the level cap to 34 on August the 21st... Boss u sure u playing blops 3?

Postby dougla_boy » August 28th, 2015, 12:56 pm

casper wrote:Anyone playin blops 2 still?

add meh nah same as 2nr handle....

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 28th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Yuh add Sharpened3Line yet Dougla?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2015, 12:57 pm

asjaman6as wrote:

don't u need to pre-order to get the beta code? Link me if u know how to get beta without the code. U max out on level 30? I know they raise the level cap to 34 on August the 21st... Boss u sure u playing blops 3?

pre-orders were poor so they released the beta to the public for a short time....
that is now closed off from the public...

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » August 28th, 2015, 7:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:
asjaman6as wrote:

pre-orders were poor so they released the beta to the public for a short time....
that is now closed off from the public...
send me some article on that nah, I not seeing it... Although I seeing may have open beta for xb1 from 28th August.. Xb1 beta just came out, ps4 gettin everything first this time around.. But it have no where sayin open beta for ps4... Hmm

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 28th, 2015, 8:35 pm

I've no pre order and was able to play it. Same cod rubbish. What you need proof for? Google that sheit if you so need it.

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » August 28th, 2015, 9:22 pm

nick639 wrote:Like he unno how to use google... But askin me if ah sure i playing d game :/
Nah is not that, it's only here ppl saying that.. But small thing. I mean if u use google u'll see... Not one thing... That's why it hard to believe, sorry I not a Google pro like some of u...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 28th, 2015, 9:32 pm

I got Black Ops 3 Beta in my Steam game library the other day. I started it up, played a few rounds, realized its the same crap from 8 years ago with a new name and a new skin. And they are at it yet again to charge another $100 USD this year. Recycled yearly assets for $100 USD with nothing new, ow how innovative this company is.

This is the identical same boring ass game from years ago. If you have one COD you have them all, I own COD 4 and Black Ops 2 with season pass and I can safely say BO2 is the last COD I will ever own. I have a lot more fun in Battlefield 4 atleast its something different from COD.

I look forward to Starwars Battlefront 2015, rather spend my money in that than buy back the same game year after year. Far as I see COD is for them American teenagers who have nothing better to do with their money. COD is about name, to say you have the latest and you can spend $100 without a care in the world.

Seriously who the hell would buy Black Ops 3? And imagine Activision claimed this is their greatest darkest most revolutionary COD that they have ever done, people still waiting for these idiots to fix their broken ass garbage Cod Ghosts and Advanced Wafare.

Where are the promised dedicated servers for Advanced Warfare? people still waiting on that. But these idiots expect you to shell out another $100 US to get dedicated servers in BO3? when Black Ops 2 already has dedicated servers? LOL
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 28th, 2015, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 28th, 2015, 9:40 pm

nick639 wrote:I highly agree with ED, although i might still purchase the bo3 IF its zombies plays well..

You know the biggest reason I bought Bo2 was for Zombies mode. But even then COD Zombies is failed sheit compared to something like Left 4 Dead on PC which actually supports steam workshop.

What happened to all the dog sheit PC Dev treyarch on twitter was bragging about special support for PC Gaming? Until I see steam workshop support for COD on PC, Activision can piss off.

Not to mention Black Ops 3 is a Titanfall rip off. Titanfall is infact a vastly superior game to Advanced Warfare and black ops 3. Only issue it gets boring as ass just as quick as COD. The positive news is Respawn Entertainment said they will not be charging for future maps in Titanfall 2 when it comes out so none of this season pass DLC dotishness. They finally came to their senses, charge $60 and support your blasted game properly. Don't ask for more than that, Blizzard charges $60 and they support their games for almost a decade worth of updates.