Re: M2 Ring Road Users BEWARE!!!!!!

Postby buzz » June 30th, 2010, 7:56 pm

mitsuboi wrote:nah hoss both occasions neither driver was speeding .......rain was pouring too heavy

ever thought that is why your "padna" "skate" off the road?

why you doh tro so? d man partner had over 10yrs experience driving.
that > local & current weather conditions.

saved me the effort of typing it :lol:

rossi

Postby rossi » June 30th, 2010, 8:02 pm

NXTREME wrote:na but seriously i drive there everyday to an from work....it have nothing like traction on that road as long as rain falls. but so far my rule is keeping it at 40kmph around corners when wet.

Me too hoss...it really have alot of accidents around there recently.

villain

Postby villain » June 30th, 2010, 8:37 pm

hmmm the first accident i ever had was on that road...hairpin corners...no power steering.... wheel locked....*sigh*

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2010, 8:38 pm

buzz wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:nah hoss both occasions neither driver was speeding .......rain was pouring too heavy

saved me the effort of typing it :lol:

the corn curls he think it as at all?
like long time orrrrrrrrr?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » June 30th, 2010, 8:43 pm

nismaniac wrote:its the composition of the asphalt too much oil...same problem by that hill going down by sm jaleel thats why they graded the road to get more traction. I doubt they will be fixing the M2 like that anytime soon. I dont think the drivers are to blame ...just unfortunate...need to take time once road is wet

^^^TRUTH & ONLY TRUTH

Postby brams112 » June 30th, 2010, 8:55 pm

but that road not smooth,ent that road have real holes and craters?pass there sunday morning not nice like long time,but drive with caution nah,sm jaleel side is just the amount of trucks using that road,lots of diffrent fuels fall all the time and rush causing it some times,then it may be just me but caution is the name of the game,once my sis was passing and the sensors in her lexus kept ringing in slippery road warning,,,,, go figure

link

Postby link » June 30th, 2010, 10:29 pm

nismaniac wrote:its the composition of the asphalt too much oil...same problem by that hill going down by sm jaleel thats why they graded the road to get more traction. I doubt they will be fixing the M2 like that anytime soon. I dont think the drivers are to blame ...just unfortunate...need to take time once road is wet

I thought they groo :idea: ved the surface to prevent water from sheeting on the surface....

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 30th, 2010, 10:42 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:cah be no hilux yuh brodda was jivin...yuh kno dem ting indestructible arredy

PM Team_loco

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2010, 10:49 pm

link wrote:.I thought they groo :idea: ved the surface to prevent water from sheeting on the surface....

LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINK 1
One advantage of cement concrete roadways is that they are typically stronger and more durable than asphalt roadways. They also can easily be grooved to provide a durable skid-resistant surface. Disadvantages are that they typically have a higher initial cost and are perceived to be more difficult to repair.

LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINK 2
LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINK 3
The grooves continuously drain rain so that the retro reflective coating is visible during hours of darkness and rain, to maintain visibility of the road edge to drivers. The grooves also function as a rumble strip.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 30th, 2010, 10:56 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 1st, 2010, 7:03 am

which part of the M2 you speak of?? give you give a general idea?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » July 1st, 2010, 7:06 am

saw another accident this morning...wingroad wagon....

Postby turbosingh » July 1st, 2010, 7:09 am

vrampersad14 wrote:cah be no hilux yuh brodda was jivin...yuh kno dem ting indestructible arredy

^^^Oh please :roll:

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2010, 7:34 am

sorry eh but I have slid on diesel / wet roads before, and it all comes down to your speed. There are corners on the M2 that warrant 30-40k in the DRY
Typical scenario is enter a corner too fast (too 'fast' can be 30k in bad conditions eh), back end begins to move, driver hit brakes, physics takes over, and 'nex ting meh car spin jus so jed'

Postby Sky » July 1st, 2010, 8:12 am

^^ You see when the windows up and a/c blastin. 30k real slow. The car quiet and the driver don't think they doing big numbers for the road they're on.
The biggest culprit is the NZE. You drivin normal and before you know it you're at 140 and you don't feel it, even with the windows down.

Postby Rainman » July 1st, 2010, 8:22 am

Sky wrote:^^ You see when the windows up and a/c blastin. 30k real slow. The car quiet and the driver don't think they doing big numbers for the road they're on.
The biggest culprit is the NZE. You drivin normal and before you know it you're at 140 and you don't feel it, even with the windows down.

I laugh because i assume you're joking.

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2010, 8:22 am

ever look at the toyos on a new NZE?
I always wonder why so many of those new cars are so grossly under-tyred for their weight and potential speed.....

I've slid on the lady young as well with a RWD car, and all it took was a release of the gas to avoid going backwards of the road. Again only because I was in low gear and basically crawling. A sudden release of the accelerator at higher speed would have the same effect as hitting the brakes, ie oversteer

Again most drivers lack the basic understanding of weight transfer and traction, not to mention the limits of traction as it is divided between acceleration and cornering...........

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2010, 8:33 am

fadda is d friggin moon
yuh cyah unnastan dat???

yuh KANT

Postby Sky » July 1st, 2010, 8:35 am

rainman wrote:
Sky wrote:^^ You see when the windows up and a/c blastin. 30k real slow. The car quiet and the driver don't think they doing big numbers for the road they're on.

I laugh because i assume you're joking.

Lol no I'm quite serious. 80k in an old car and 80k in a newer (FU age) car feels quite different. See the cars involved in all the accidents there? Where the old cars. If you don't keep an eye on the speedo with newer cars you won't realise your speed. Of course that's not a bad thing. That's efficiency and technological advancements. But noob drivers can fall prey to the "illusion"

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » July 1st, 2010, 10:58 am

This is just like when young fellaz get killed and dey mother does be like he was a good boi! Good boi meh foot what he was doing with a high powered gun? eh! lol

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2010, 11:05 am

yuh have any low / medium powered gun?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » July 1st, 2010, 11:08 am

No! Word in Curepe you have one!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2010, 11:26 am

turbosingh wrote:

^^^Oh please :roll:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 1st, 2010, 11:01 pm

which one of the M2 roads? but I'll try to be more aware!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » July 2nd, 2010, 6:17 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:which one of the M2 roads? but I'll try to be more aware!

between picton and golconda........u mus no it ...evry 2-3 days is som run-off or accident.....

joke all yall want ....but nobody stil eh explain why is only recently it happening ......

eff da yes i goin start practising my drifting dey !!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2010, 8:30 am

mitsuboi wrote:but nobody stil eh explain why is only recently it happening ......

wha it hadda explain? allyuh jess eh kno how to drive or adapt to road conditions

oxidation

Postby oxidation » September 7th, 2010, 1:27 pm

passed there yesday, truck in the ditch first corner heading debe, second corner, mitsubishi 3 tonne and ad wagon collide

tooo much rain to take out pics

hws the weather looking down there now, have to go into bkpore

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » September 7th, 2010, 1:49 pm

tr1ad wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:but nobody stil eh explain why is only recently it happening ......

wha it hadda explain? allyuh jess eh kno how to drive or adapt to road conditions

There are two truths to ppl...first: dey all believe dey r d bess drivers....an b: dey all have a sense of humor (takin jokes etc)

Stick to phototekouting an leeve d drivin to us (now where's ur sense of humor)

Postby RBphoto » September 7th, 2010, 1:57 pm

oxidation wrote:passed there yesday, truck in the ditch first corner heading debe, second corner, mitsubishi 3 tonne and ad wagon collide

tooo much rain to take out pics

hws the weather looking down there now, have to go into bkpore

That is what cause all the golconda traffic yesterday?

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » September 7th, 2010, 2:05 pm

since i know that road when it was built, there was always some accident happening, and i mean at random you could drive down it on a workday morning in heavy rain and literally see some poor chap in a lamppost or off the road in d bush.
i don't know if its the mud from the trucks or some sort of oil, but its more than just no banking and sharp corners.
take it easy on that road please people.