:: The official TOOLS thread ::

nick639v2

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nick639v2 » February 16th, 2021, 1:15 pm

Anyone knows where I can get an orifice bit set??

Or micro steel bits...
Looking for sizes like 1/32”..

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2021, 1:18 pm

a few months ago bhahwansings had a complete range of those numbered drill bits in a showcase right at the front along with the kreg stuff

but like they got rid of them as i not seeing it anymore

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get an orifice bit set??

Looking for sizes like 1/32”.. real tiny

Postby Rovin » February 16th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Or micro steel bits...

hoss careful eh certain english words can be interpreted\meanings in different ways

doh go in a store & ask for dat b4 u get strange looks & they call d police fuh yuh .... :lol:

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Or micro steel bits...

1/32" is a standard Dremel tool bit size. Those are available locally at a few places like Peakes and Bhagwansingh.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 16th, 2021, 3:21 pm

Thanks all.. bhags in chaguanas and pos out of stock. Peakes only have it in the drem kit.

Lo-tech on the Rivulet have 1/32 and 1/64. So I'll go pick up a couple.

Rovin wrote:

Or micro steel bits...

hoss careful eh certain english words can be interpreted\meanings in different ways

doh go in a store & ask for dat b4 u get strange looks & they call d police fuh yuh ....
Know I went and ask for a orifice tip cleaner and I really get the strange look last time .

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2021, 6:08 pm

i find it hard to believe bhags out of stock

to me it looked like that cabinet was not moving any sales as those numbered bits and threaders are very slow sellers
that cabinet looked also like it was packed by the distributor and not bhags staff.

you should try and find out who the distributor is, I think it is the vermont tool brand.
i feel they took the stock back

Postby Rovin » February 16th, 2021, 6:32 pm

bhags chaguanas branch is like d step child of d group , smallest , least variety, not much workers & like whoever suppose to be taking stock of what missing is not do their jobs , even some simple stuff like specific nuts\bolts\screws\washers\no.2 drill tips\jigsaw blades etc they ran out of going in mths & yrs , look like they does wait when something run out clean then to order it back so wks\mths d space where d goods were remains empty ...

Postby supercharged turbo » February 16th, 2021, 10:14 pm

If anything,I think the Marabella branch is like the step child
Rovin wrote:bhags chaguanas branch is like d step child of d group , smallest , least variety, not much workers & like whoever suppose to be taking stock of what missing is not do their jobs , even some simple stuff like specific nuts\bolts\screws\washers\no.2 drill tips\jigsaw blades etc they ran out of going in mths & yrs , look like they does wait when something run out clean then to order it back so wks\mths d space where d goods were remains empty ...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » February 23rd, 2021, 6:55 am

Hey, a while ago Price Smart had an electric paint gun, Wagner was the brand I believe. Anyone know where locally you can get one?

Also, looking for the outdoor solar led lamp. I am accustomed seeing it on amazing Amazon, but are they available locally?

8FAFA5C7-E25D-4F47-90CD-111EDB2542F9.jpeg
8FAFA5C7-E25D-4F47-90CD-111EDB2542F9.jpeg (52.26 KiB) Viewed 2959 times

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2021, 7:06 am

PapaC wrote:Hey, a while ago Price Smart had an electric paint gun, Wagner was the brand I believe. Anyone know where locally you can get one?

Also, looking for the outdoor solar led lamp. I am accustomed seeing it on amazing Amazon, but are they available locally?

Wagner paint sprayers are at Peakes, Bhagwansingh and SSL - and probably a few more. I have seen other brands at other stores.

Solar outdoor lighting is at Modern Electrical and Anands Electrical - probably a few others for that also.

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2021, 7:24 am

seen those lights all over the place
what area you from ?

i bought some on ebay and they work well

i would avoid that prehistoric place at all costs
very cheap quality stuff and well they have ttbs in their pocket

PapaC

Postby PapaC » February 23rd, 2021, 8:27 am

pugboy wrote:seen those lights all over the place
what area you from ?

I am in south, I just want to compare just buying locally vs shipping in.
Once its comparable will get them here.

@adnj will check for the painter. Thanks!!

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2021, 8:39 am

i saw them in pigalles
union road on right as you turn in from main road by the traffic lights with burger king

PapaC wrote:
what area you from ?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » February 23rd, 2021, 9:28 am

Yeah i know the place. Will check them.

pugboy wrote:i saw them in pigalles
union road on right as you turn in from main road by the traffic lights with burger king

PapaC wrote:
what area you from ?

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 23rd, 2021, 11:28 am

PapaC wrote:Hey, a while ago Price Smart had an electric paint gun, Wagner was the brand I believe. Anyone know where locally you can get one?

I saw Allied had the solar LED lamp in 2 sizes around Christmas time. I believe it was the Agos brand.

JDM_23

Postby JDM_23 » February 24th, 2021, 8:26 pm

Anyone know where in South currently have the Total Miter saw (8 1/2") and Total Heat Gun. Called Ali's as well as Celina's Marketing Limited already and they don't have in stock and not exactly sure as to when they will have the items restocked. Ebuystt is also currently out of stock on the miter saw.

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2021, 10:52 pm

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2021, 5:49 am

heat gun is a common item. check the yellow brands as well
the bigger items like miter saw I hardly see anywhere

JDM_23 wrote:Anyone know where in South currently have the Total Miter saw (8 1/2") and Total Heat Gun. Called Ali's as well as Celina's Marketing Limited already and they don't have in stock and not exactly sure as to when they will have the items restocked. Ebuystt is also currently out of stock on the miter saw.

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 25th, 2021, 8:02 am

JDM_23 wrote:Anyone know where in South currently have the Total Miter saw (8 1/2") and Total Heat Gun. Called Ali's as well as Celina's Marketing Limited already and they don't have in stock and not exactly sure as to when they will have the items restocked. Ebuystt is also currently out of stock on the miter saw.

Try Persad's Home Improvement Store in Debe.

JDM_23

Postby JDM_23 » February 25th, 2021, 10:44 am

NR8 wrote:

Try Persad's Home Improvement Store in Debe.

Thanks

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » February 25th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Anyone knows who repairs hydraulic jacks?
I have a 3.5 ton floor jack that needs repairing.

Postby Rovin » February 27th, 2021, 11:03 am

i just now happened to see this ad for TOTAL TOOLS on fb & its in sando too ..... https://www.facebook.com/thehomeexpo/ph ... 240296088/

JDM_23

Postby JDM_23 » March 1st, 2021, 8:59 pm

Rovin wrote:i just now happened to see this ad for TOTAL TOOLS on fb & its in sando too ..... https://www.facebook.com/thehomeexpo/ph ... 240296088/

Thanks

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 2nd, 2021, 5:15 pm

Rovin wrote:i just now happened to see this ad for TOTAL TOOLS on fb & its in sando too ..... https://www.facebook.com/thehomeexpo/ph ... 240296088/

You or anyone have experience with their tools? Looking for a brushcutter on a budget..ain't ready to pull the trigger on a Stihl or something yet.

Postby adnj » March 2nd, 2021, 5:50 pm

Total rebrands many of the tools that are manufactured in Shenzen, China and a few other cities in China. The specs and performance are similar to many no name tools on AliExpress. Some are pretty good, some aren't, some just needs little tweaking.

Most of the the power tools that I have us out of China many need a bearing upgrade, better lubrication or have some less than durable design elements. The Total brushcutter that I saw last week at a local hardwate looked like so many of the others.

IMHO, if you don't mind upgrading the cutting head and the harness and you know how to tune a 2-stroke engine, you will probably get more than a few years service out of it.

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2021, 6:54 pm

i dont own any total tools & i doubt i will , i might chance something from them [or d other 5-6 other china brands on d local market] on non mechanical like say a pliers \ screwdriver \ trowel \ chisel even a hammer

i know it will have plenty ppl saying it good but i am a person who rather spend my $ for a well reputed reliable brand who out here donkey yrs but thats just me ...

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2021, 8:51 pm

Shenzhen is the place to go, friend of mine visited there
Says it is like a diff planet. Lots of factories making anything

adnj wrote:Total rebrands many of the tools that are manufactured in Shenzen, China and a few other cities in China. The specs and performance are similar to many no name tools on AliExpress. Some are pretty good, some aren't, some just needs little tweaking.

Most of the the power tools that I have us out of China many need a bearing upgrade, better lubrication or have some less than durable design elements. The Total brushcutter that I saw last week at a local hardwate looked like so many of the others.

IMHO, if you don't mind upgrading the cutting head and the harness and you know how to tune a 2-stroke engine, you will probably get more than a few years service out of it.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 2nd, 2021, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:Shenzhen is the place to go, friend of mine visited there
Says it is like a diff planet. Lots of factories making anything

adnj wrote:Total rebrands many of the tools that are manufactured in Shenzen, China and a few other cities in China. The specs and performance are similar to many no name tools on AliExpress. Some are pretty good, some aren't, some just needs little tweaking.

Watched a docu series once, the factories are set up like mini cities, people live there. They can go from concept to full on production in a week or less. Its a fascinating place.

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2021, 9:30 pm

Scott Street sando closer to thr lights. On the left side.

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2021, 9:38 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Rovin wrote:dat mickey mouse contraption sounding like a recipe for disaster ...

I’m looking out for the hospital workers taking too long to see me thread although with that type of injury he will be a priority patient for sure unless some major car accident or gun shot wounds come in simultaneously
Lil update. End up spraying out the carboretta, saw no damages, and performing like normal. Giving trouble to Start, but once it running and heat up, it wukin normal.
So no More spare available.
Was looking around and saw an electric on for under $1k down Rio side... And with a 16" bar too.
Not a bad price at all.