:: The official TOOLS thread ::

nick639v2

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nick639v2 » May 15th, 2019, 3:44 pm

demented wrote:Thanks for the replies. Something like this I am looking for.
Typical meat thermometer, taitts, advance, peakes

Postby hydroep » May 15th, 2019, 4:02 pm

Yeah, most housewares stores should carry that. If you're around Sando check Allied Home Center or Hosein's Mall on Gulf View link road.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2019, 7:07 pm

Excellent stores too
demented wrote:Thanks for the replies. Something like this I am looking for.

demented

Postby demented » May 16th, 2019, 10:25 am

thanks.

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2019, 11:22 am

i recently got some new tools : routers , saw blades , sanders , plenty router bits , various types of clamps , squares etc ... cant wait til wk end to try them out ... :D :D :D

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2019, 8:46 pm

Folks, where can a Torx socket set be had?

Screenshot_20190516-204423_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2019, 8:56 pm

^^^i just bought a 37 piece set husky from home depot ...

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2019, 9:00 pm

Lard. Anywhere locally?

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2019, 9:14 pm

while back i had cause to remove a tiida seat bolt for a customer & hardly anybody here in central has them , has d correct size , dont stock it or barely knows what it is so dise why i end up buying a set

i chose d husky for its life time replacement warranty ...

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-3-8-i ... /204759235

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2019, 9:29 pm

Rovin wrote:while back i had cause to remove a tiida seat bolt for a customer & hardly anybody here in central has them , has d correct size , dont stock it or barely knows what it is so dise why i end up buying a set

i chose d husky for its life time replacement warranty ...

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-3-8-i ... /204759235
*sigh

The usual struggle. I brought in a set from amazon but like I click triple square instead of torx. Doh.

I guess Amazon for eet again. Buy local....

hindian

Postby hindian » May 16th, 2019, 10:25 pm

Got this locally from a parts place in Tacarigua about 2years ago, price still on the pack. Took out tiida seats, airbags etc. I use them on my impact too and they take the jamming. Maybe you can contact the agents for tekton and see if they can point you to a set because honestly, i never saw another set like this for sale anywhere but lm sure there is...
IMG_20190516_221818.jpeg
IMG_20190516_221747.jpeg

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2019, 5:49 am

I've seen stanley sets locally

Postby Ted_v2 » May 17th, 2019, 6:04 am

i saw that same tekton set by chablal in la romaine/palmise.

$150 tamper proof torx

Postby X_Factor » May 17th, 2019, 9:23 am

U need to kno wat size u need
New Nissan is around t55 or t60
And I hardly see those locally

Postby adnj » May 17th, 2019, 2:09 pm

X_Factor wrote:U need to kno wat size u need
The set in the photo above that was bought locally includes T60

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2019, 2:30 pm

you can get single ones
which may make more sense since in a pack you prob wont use most of them

hindian

Postby hindian » May 17th, 2019, 7:46 pm

The set above has T10,15,20,25,27,30 in 1/4" drive and T40,45,47,50,55,60 in 3/8" drive and a 3/8 to 1/4 adapter not bad imo

Postby adnj » May 17th, 2019, 9:28 pm

hindian wrote:

The set above has T10,15,20,25,27,30 in 1/4" drive and T40,45,47,50,55,60 in 3/8" drive and a 3/8 to 1/4 adapter not bad imo
A Tekton 13 piece set for $150 is a solid value, imho.

I remember needing a TR15 (tamper resist Torx 15) and happily paid TT$20 for a single 1/4" screwdriver bit. I would have jumped on that set if I had seen it instead.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2019, 9:17 pm

anyone knows where i can get a couple of the smaller 2" rollloc discs 60-120?
i have a few from a starter kit i got from allied, allied have them super expensive, i wanna do a small project this weekend once i get some time, A DA sander would be ideal but no air.

Postby rspann » May 21st, 2019, 10:11 pm

Electric DA.

Postby Rovin » May 22nd, 2019, 12:55 pm

jes last wk i bought some of dem 2" rollloc discs from amazon , hard to find here & it cheap online

better u buy bags of it cause it wears kinda fast & u come out cheaper buying in bulk packs ...

shade360

Postby shade360 » May 22nd, 2019, 5:43 pm

Good day folks,

Looking for a replacement pressure regulator valve for a Makita MAC2400, mine is leaking from the regulator knob.
Any idea where i can source one locally?

Makita.jpg

Thanks

Postby X_Factor » May 22nd, 2019, 5:54 pm

I have a 1/4 npt Ingersol
If interested pm
Screenshot_2019-05-22-17-54-16-949_com.amazon.mShop.android.shopping.jpeg

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 22nd, 2019, 6:00 pm

shade360 wrote:Good day folks,

Looking for a replacement pressure regulator valve for a Makita MAC2400, mine is leaking from the regulator knob.

Makita.jpg

Thanks

You would need to remove it to see the exact type and size but it should be a regular inline regulator. Automotive paint shops tend to have these parts as well as some hydraulic hose shops like Eswil.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 23rd, 2019, 2:52 pm

Where can I get Tesa tape locally and what price?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » May 23rd, 2019, 3:37 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
shade360 wrote:Good day folks,

Makita.jpg

Thanks

You would need to remove it to see the exact type and size but it should be a regular inline regulator. Automotive paint shops tend to have these parts as well as some hydraulic hose shops like Eswil.

https://youtu.be/4qP9tCAVzFE

hindian

Postby hindian » May 24th, 2019, 6:23 am

https://youtu.be/cfjSm_ieRkE

Something for the guys who use air compressors. Language warning!

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 25th, 2019, 7:57 am

Looks interesting

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2019, 12:13 pm

plenty sales online
got two 5ah dewalt 20v batteries for $105