:: The official TOOLS thread ::

hindian

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby hindian » November 17th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Fellas anybody could point me to somewhere where I can have this welding machine checked out? It belonged to my old man and he never got around to fixing it. I researched it and this machine came from the factory wired for 575 volts but I think at some point it was rewired but I don't know to what. Who can i take this to for them to take a look and let me know if it makes sense to repair?
IMG_20201103_170650.jpeg

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 8:24 am

but a good quality circular saw
cheap ones don’t adjust well and can have bad alignment with the edge of the base

for drills cordless all the way now

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 18th, 2020, 8:49 am

pugboy wrote:but a good quality circular saw
cheap ones don’t adjust well and can have bad alignment with the edge of the base

That post from 200 pages and 10 years back.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2020, 9:03 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

Postby Rovin » November 18th, 2020, 11:19 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

pugboy get ketch bad bad dey .... :lol: :lol: :lol: ..... it cuda happen to anybody so doh feel bad bruh

Postby supercharged turbo » November 18th, 2020, 8:30 pm

You can check Edoo's
hindian wrote:Fellas anybody could point me to somewhere where I can have this welding machine checked out? It belonged to my old man and he never got around to fixing it. I researched it and this machine came from the factory wired for 575 volts but I think at some point it was rewired but I don't know to what. Who can i take this to for them to take a look and let me know if it makes sense to repair?
IMG_20201103_170650.jpeg
What's the customs and duty on power tools?I want to buy a cordless impact wrench

Postby X_Factor » November 18th, 2020, 10:39 pm

do duty on power tools, jus 12.5 vat

Postby Gem_in_i » November 19th, 2020, 6:37 am

Where can I get a Makita reciprocating saw in South?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2020, 8:06 am

carry that miller by edoos, they go fix it and get it working. their techs pretty knowledgeable.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2020, 8:34 am

looking for large sticky mouse traps
need to get rid of house lizards

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 19th, 2020, 10:02 am

pugboy wrote:looking for large sticky mouse traps
need to get rid of house lizards

I have seen them in JTA, 3 in a pack.

hindian

Postby hindian » November 19th, 2020, 11:54 am

Ted_v2 wrote:carry that miller by edoos, they go fix it and get it working. their techs pretty knowledgeable.
Thanks will give them a call. Im taking a gamble on it to see if it cost less to repair than to purchase a new unit in the same brand

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2020, 12:04 pm

i see on fb Ramkal's Sawmilling Co Ltd. selling steel shovel for $20 ... yea is $20 i type, they say deal of d wk ... like dem piping .... :shock:

cud buy some & sell it back for $40 & double u $$$ .... :drinking:

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » November 23rd, 2020, 2:48 pm

Rovin wrote:i see on fb Ramkal's Sawmilling Co Ltd. selling steel shovel for $20 ... yea is $20 i type, they say deal of d wk ... like dem piping .... :shock:

cud buy some & sell it back for $40 & double u $$$ .... :drinking:

I buy one at allied for $30 2 weeks ago then I saw ramkal's ad lol

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2020, 12:56 pm

not advertising free for hadden & co but i see they have a nice deal here https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 549081059/

perfect for washing car [i see they have d foaming attachment too] , dust on upstairs in ur gallery, windows, bathroom etc instead of toting up ur big gas p.washer making ah setta noise

feel i will go check them tomorrow & possibly get 1 ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 26th, 2020, 4:35 pm

Then order one of these from amazon and you onnn
611azTbHTXL._AC_SY450_.jpeg

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2020, 5:56 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Then order one of these from amazon and you onnn 611azTbHTXL._AC_SY450_.jpeg

^^^ daz a quick connection ?

i now checking tomorrow is friday & dont wanna get stick in traffic so will go next wk for sure ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 26th, 2020, 7:53 pm

Rovin wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Then order one of these from amazon and you onnn 611azTbHTXL._AC_SY450_.jpeg

^^^ daz a quick connection ?

i now checking tomorrow is friday & dont wanna get stick in traffic so will go next wk for sure ...
Yup bought one so I could regular tips and foam him

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 8:05 pm

the supplied rotary tips on karchers are better than regular fan tips
fan tips squeeze the water stream into a flat fan shape which loses some of the energy
whilst a rotary tip is a little nozzle which spins and creates the cone shape stream which carries the full energy of the pressure

carluva

Postby carluva » November 26th, 2020, 8:07 pm

Ent u just by a MiTM?
Rovin wrote:not advertising free for hadden & co but i see they have a nice deal here https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 549081059/

perfect for washing car [i see they have d foaming attachment too] , dust on upstairs in ur gallery, windows, bathroom etc instead of toting up ur big gas p.washer making ah setta noise

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 26th, 2020, 8:11 pm

pugboy wrote:the supplied rotary tips on karchers are better than regular fan tips
fan tips squeeze the water stream into a flat fan shape which loses some of the energy
whilst a rotary tip is a little nozzle which spins and creates the cone shape stream which carries the full energy of the pressure
I prefer the fan for ac and stuff or occasional car wash. But in no doubt the rotary tip hold it's own in the yard

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2020, 8:39 pm

carluva wrote:Ent u just by a MiTM?
Rovin wrote:not advertising free for hadden & co but i see they have a nice deal here https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 549081059/

yea but what i typed

after i bought mine hadden came out with deal for a similar spec model & theirs is nearly $1200 less ... dammit :rant:

https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 881468126/

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 26th, 2020, 9:13 pm

Don't get carried away with that little K2. Washing a car is barely all it's good for. Look at the 1.2GPM. I bought one a few years ago and immediately resold it because it just wasn't powerful enough for general cleaning, power washing yard, etc. I kept thinking the lower GPM would save water but it also means less flow regardless of psi. The K5 1.4GPM I bought thereafter is also noticably less powerful than its 2000 psi counterparts with higher GPM.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2020, 9:45 pm

Got this today. Have some clogged pipes to try cleaning
Screenshot_20201126-214742_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg
Screenshot_20201126-214734_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 3rd, 2020, 7:55 pm

Anyone know where locally sells these or similar?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0016HF5GK/re ... UTF8&psc=1

Looking to clean my furniture and maybe car interior.

Saw earlier in the thread some reviews it worked well, but didnt see anywhere locally selling it mentioned .

Postby pugboy » December 3rd, 2020, 8:01 pm

saw a place renting them
i bought one on ebay a while back for like$55 on sale

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2020, 8:42 pm

Does make rel mess tho and buss up paint easy
pugboy wrote:the supplied rotary tips on karchers are better than regular fan tips

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 3rd, 2020, 8:47 pm

pugboy wrote:saw a place renting them

Any name/contact for them?

Was thinking to actually buy one as i could foresee multiple uses over time, which likely makes more economic sense depending on rental cost.

However if i cant find anywhere selling it will have no choice but to rent for now.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 3rd, 2020, 9:05 pm

dredman1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:saw a place renting them

Any name/contact for them?

Was thinking to actually buy one as i could foresee multiple uses over time, which likely makes more economic sense depending on rental cost.

However if i cant find anywhere selling it will have no choice but to rent for now.

Clean It Yuhself on Facebook has some of the bigger extractors. You can rent for 24 hrs @ $300/$350 weekday/weekend, respectively. They also have refurbished ones for $3,500 and new for $5,500 iirc.

I'm thinking about buying a refurbished one and trying it out, because like you, I'm also weighing the cost to rent, in tandem with the amount of things I can clean, plus I can also rent it like they do, as a side hustle..

Postby pugboy » December 3rd, 2020, 9:21 pm

yeah those are the ppl on fb

i bought it refurb on ebay and shipped via seabox
worth it for me

before i used a shopvac which did ok job sucking out the water too

clean car seats are a must