:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby supercharged turbo » November 8th, 2020, 9:03 pm

You got the pegboard locally or you brought it in?
Phone Surgeon wrote:I now remember I have like 16 sheets of 4x2 metal pegboard....just hadda get hooks for that and forget this whole magnetic strip plan

Screenshot_20201027-181104_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2020, 9:26 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:You got the pegboard locally or you brought it in?
Phone Surgeon wrote:I now remember I have like 16 sheets of 4x2 metal pegboard....just hadda get hooks for that and forget this whole magnetic strip plan

Screenshot_20201027-181104_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

raptor brought it in for me like 10 years ago lol

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2020, 9:26 pm

its this i think

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2020, 10:06 pm

as a follow up to my posts on d previous page : thurs i bought d 3200psi pressure washer by ramlagans , today was 1st time using it , works good , got alot more areas to clean so its gonna get some use ....

carluva

Postby carluva » November 9th, 2020, 8:06 am

Yeah man!!!! Get the surface cleaner as well. I was in Bhagwansinghs Trinity on Saturday and saw they had a Briggs and Stratton surface cleaner rated up to 3200 psi. The price was not listed and I did not want to touch the box and dirty my hands.

Call and find out price.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 9th, 2020, 8:08 am

Quick tip. Mines has a fuel shut off valve. I'm sure yours has one as well. When I am done using the pressure washer, with the unit still running, I close the fuel shut off valve and let the residual fuel burn out until the engine stalls. I do this to prevent the carb from gumming up.
Rovin wrote:as a follow up to my posts on d previous page : thurs i bought d 3200psi pressure washer by ramlagans , today was 1st time using it , works good , got alot more areas to clean so its gonna get some use ....

hindian

Postby hindian » November 9th, 2020, 10:44 am

carluva wrote:Quick tip. Mines has a fuel shut off valve. I'm sure yours has one as well. When I am done using the pressure washer, with the unit still running, I close the fuel shut off valve and let the residual fuel burn out until the engine stalls. I do this to prevent the carb from gumming up.
Rovin wrote:as a follow up to my posts on d previous page : thurs i bought d 3200psi pressure washer by ramlagans , today was 1st time using it , works good , got alot more areas to clean so its gonna get some use ....
That is the problem with most small engines, users leave fuel in the carb for long periods and is problems after. I look at a YouTuber called Mustie1 who goes around and pick up all the small equipment ppl throw away and repairs them. Most of the time is carb problems from fuel sitting too long in them.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 9th, 2020, 8:42 pm

I'm looking for this exact pegboard a while now
Phone Surgeon wrote:Image

its this i think

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2020, 9:01 pm

I supposed to have a section somewhere, will look for it.

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » November 12th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Good Evening Fellas,
I am looking for brushes for a Dewalt (D28090-B3) angle grinder. Who carries brushes locally?

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2020, 10:52 pm

afzal hardware in el socorro for brushes
just before larry holder on the opposite side if heading to the bus route direction from the highway

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 13th, 2020, 12:54 am

Hey guys...looking for a chainsaw...any recommendations?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 13th, 2020, 7:24 am

Stihl
Calor wrote:Hey guys...looking for a chainsaw...any recommendations?

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 13th, 2020, 8:45 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Stihl

Thanks...where has the best deal on the stihl?

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2020, 12:44 pm

check dem agri shops or ramlagans in couva who has a ton of stihl products ...

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 13th, 2020, 12:59 pm

Thanks for the info...Bissessar's in san fernando has a wide variety of stihl and 2 years warranty

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2020, 1:13 pm

motee in grande does have good prices too

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Calor wrote:

if u wanna test it out after you buy it, i have a mango log to cut in half

Postby *KRONIK* » November 13th, 2020, 1:57 pm

Rofl

I have a tree to take down also

BTW
If yuh GT with the mango tree
Cut some 4" thick sections for me plz
X_Factor wrote:
Calor wrote:

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » November 13th, 2020, 4:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:afzal hardware in el socorro for brushes
just before larry holder on the opposite side if heading to the bus route direction from the highway

Great, thanks, i will check them out.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 13th, 2020, 9:37 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Calor wrote:

Looking for a bee suit now... :oops:

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2020, 9:40 pm

them suit doh work against tattoo jep eh

Calor wrote:
X_Factor wrote:
Calor wrote:

Looking for a bee suit now... :oops:

Postby Chimera » November 14th, 2020, 11:39 am

them 18 inch total gas chainsaw is like $1400 with local 1 year warranty
buy it and real jam it
lend all yuh friends and family

i buy this baby electric polesaw for 90 us 2 years ago and does use it to cut down all kinda tree

pommerac,mango etc.

apole69

Postby apole69 » November 14th, 2020, 11:51 am

Calor wrote:

R& K Agri @ St Helena.
Best prices !!

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2020, 5:52 pm

so it have TOTAL & INGCO now i noticing a next 1 TOLSEN on d scene .... :| .... http://www.tolsentools.com

Postby *KRONIK* » November 16th, 2020, 6:00 pm

And harden is a next new 1
Rovin wrote:so it have TOTAL & INGCO now i noticing a next 1 TOLSEN on d scene .... :| .... http://www.tolsentools.com

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2020, 6:26 pm

well look ting , i eh see dat 1 yet .... http://www.harden.cc/index.html

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2020, 6:29 pm

lot of them coming thru panama

prob coming from same factory in china and being rebranded

Postby *KRONIK* » November 16th, 2020, 7:57 pm

Hey guys.

Anywhere sells these stainless steel fuel line type hose clamps

Need a pair of small ones 10mm max ID

Screenshot_20201116-195528_Chrome.jpeg

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » November 17th, 2020, 9:29 am

Hi
Where can I get a pipe bender 1/4 inch for brake and clutch lines?
Thanks.