Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » May 20th, 2020, 11:48 am

You have aluminum stock?
1"?
Need a spacer for my brake line
[X]~Outlaw wrote:Tooled up to cut some gears! Though I'd share a few pictures of the process.

Arbor and Gear Blanks made on the lathe. One will be 44T and the other 33T, Module 1.25.

44T bank mounted on arbor and setup on the milling machine

Halfway through cutting teeth on the 44T gear

Completed 44T Module 1.25 Gear

Broaching the keyway with a shop made carbide broach

Completed 44T and 35T Module 1.25 Gears with 5mm keyway

Some assorted gears I made out of Aluminum, Brass and Delrin

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2020, 4:12 pm

rspann wrote:Fellas , I'm looking for a large (heavy duty ) wood chipper . Big enough to shred / chip full sized trees .

It could be engine driven , hydraulic to work off a backhoe or PTO type.

I get through. Vermeer BC 1500 . Only 17 hrs on the clock .
IMG_20200524_151412.jpg
IMG_20200524_151432.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » May 24th, 2020, 5:44 pm

Shred up some bamboo fuh mih nah
rspann wrote:
rspann wrote:Fellas , I'm looking for a large (heavy duty ) wood chipper . Big enough to shred / chip full sized trees .

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Lol. I going to get some practice this week . It will be right up your side .

Postby *KRONIK* » May 24th, 2020, 8:48 pm

I serious if you able eh

Work out a good price for mih
rspann wrote:Lol. I going to get some practice this week . It will be right up your side .

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Yuh hadda make sure the trees have no embedded stones and ting to damage blades I guess

Postby supercharged turbo » May 24th, 2020, 10:45 pm

If it was bigger,I woulda take it
pugboy wrote:I supposed to have a metal pegboard I bought a while back, bought 4 pieces but only used 3

it not very big, like 3x4 I think if you interested in it.

android79

Postby android79 » May 25th, 2020, 4:55 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:Tooled up to cut some gears! Though I'd share a few pictures of the process.

Arbor and Gear Blanks made on the lathe. One will be 44T and the other 33T, Module 1.25.

44T bank mounted on arbor and setup on the milling machine

Halfway through cutting teeth on the 44T gear

Completed 44T Module 1.25 Gear

Broaching the keyway with a shop made carbide broach

Completed 44T and 35T Module 1.25 Gears with 5mm keyway

Some assorted gears I made out of Aluminum, Brass and Delrin

Real good work here

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » May 27th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Nice work there indeed Android78. Do you take on jobs?

Anyone with a link to a small metal lathe ?

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 8:58 pm

so 6mths ago i bought this & only a few days ago i finally got around to making a good 24x24x32.5 1x1x1.8mm RHS stand on casters for it , with it on d stand d outfeed table is same height as my worktable which is near 35" tall

machine works damn good , wood comes out smooth like it polish - i wish i bought it yrs ago since lumber is never consistent thickness

its noisy & pelts alot of dust far , i ordered a 4" flex hose to connect it to my 2hp harbor freight dust collector ...

doh mind d flaky paint on d gate :oops: , its on d list of things to do .... 8-)

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 9:39 pm

Rovin wrote:so 6mths ago i bought this & only a few days ago i finally got around to making a good 24x24x32.5 1x1x1.8mm RHS stand on casters for it , with it on d stand d outfeed table is same height as my worktable which is near 35" tall

machine works damn good , wood comes out smooth like it polish - i wish i bought it yrs ago since lumber is never consistent thickness

its noisy & pelts alot of dust far , i ordered a 4" flex hose to connect it to my 2hp harbor freight dust collector ...

doh mind d flaky paint on d gate :oops: , its on d list of things to do .... 8-)

What did that machine set you back if you don't mind me asking? Did you purchase local?

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2020, 9:45 pm

If bought on amazon they cost around $600usd, and you have to ocean ship here

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 10:03 pm

yep amazon for it , iirc was either 565 or 585 + sh to here & local taxes

i brought in some woodworking stuff & other stuff by larparkan sea about 6mths ago & total taxes was about 2k tt so i cant give an exact figure

up to today i was in bhags chag branch & i see they have d lesser model that looks like this for 6k tt ... https://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DW734-2-I ... 0000CCXU6#

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 10:08 pm

Nice...Thanks man... if you or pugboy ever selling check mih.... LOL

I have been eyeing one for a while now. I have a project coming up and have to plain/sand 63 6inch pitch pine planks... :cry:

Rovin wrote:yep amazon for it , iirc was either 565 or 585 + sh to here & local taxes

i brought in some woodworking stuff & other stuff by larparkan sea about 6mths ago & total taxes was about 2k tt so i cant give an exact figure

up to today i was in bhags chag branch & i see they have d lesser model that looks like this for 6k tt ... https://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DW734-2-I ... 0000CCXU6#

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 10:24 pm

wda 63 boards u say , dise torture to even think of doing that even with a belt sander

i think better u order 1 cause its as easy as resting a board on d infeed table instead of killing urself out

or at least check a good local wood shop for a costing , if they have industrial type machines that will run thru it like is nothing ...

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » May 28th, 2020, 10:47 pm

Well a guy who came for repairs left his new-ish makita hammer drill here and we've called him to tell him he forgot it but he never answered so I kept it.

Is it good or should I sell it?

Postby Chimera » May 31st, 2020, 6:07 am

Where can I find this locally? What's the price like?
20200531_060748.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » May 31st, 2020, 12:00 pm

rspann wrote:

Post some of the paintings :lol:

Postby rspann » May 31st, 2020, 1:00 pm

rspann wrote:

Post some of the paintings :lol:

It take a few minutes for me to catch .

Postby Rovin » May 31st, 2020, 7:10 pm

not advertising for anybody but them INCCO chinese tools really priced kinda cheap .... https://www.facebook.com/pariaghshardwa ... =3&theater

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 31st, 2020, 7:42 pm

Rovin wrote:not advertising for anybody but them INCCO chinese tools really priced kinda cheap .... https://www.facebook.com/pariaghshardwa ... =3&theater
Priced slightly higher than TOTAL

Postby supercharged turbo » May 31st, 2020, 9:34 pm

Try Etronix Technologies in California.Got something similar over there recently
Phone Surgeon wrote:Where can I find this locally? What's the price like?
20200531_060748.jpeg

Postby X_Factor » May 31st, 2020, 9:57 pm

I believe I saw those in home store as well

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2020, 7:17 am

Thanks will check them.out

Also
Any idea where I can get this missing mounting bracket for a carryboy roof rack
20200601_064938.jpeg
20200601_064934.jpeg

Postby supercharged turbo » June 1st, 2020, 11:29 am

I'm assuming its for a hilux so post it in the hilux and/or toyota group on fb.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Thanks will check them.out

Also
Any idea where I can get this missing mounting bracket for a carryboy roof rack
20200601_064934.jpeg
20200601_064938.jpeg

Postby Rovin » June 1st, 2020, 11:44 am

Kronik wrote:
Rovin wrote:not advertising for anybody but them INCCO chinese tools really priced kinda cheap .... https://www.facebook.com/pariaghshardwa ... =3&theater

i now seeing on fb they have an ad for TOTAL too ...

https://www.facebook.com/pariaghshardwa ... =3&theater

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 1st, 2020, 12:46 pm

Rovin wrote:
Kronik wrote:

i now seeing on fb they have an ad for TOTAL too ...

https://www.facebook.com/pariaghshardwa ... =3&theater
I have see some of the total power tools in action, the big hammer drill for like 700, works good, does what is needed, the only downside I saw was that is kinda heavy compared to Milwaukee and DeWalt equivalent.

For the normal person who uses it not that often, it's a great but, but if you using it everyday, it gonna get your hand stronger holding it up

Postby Rovin » June 1st, 2020, 2:21 pm

all tools get cheap when everybody went china to make them yes

so i see a welder guy using a SDS drill brand called AEG , never heard of it b4 & i tort i know all d good brands :shock: , man say he buy it by lucklins

i google it , AEG in business over a 100yrs yes https://www.aeg-powertools.eu/en-eu related to milwaukee , it look like they under d same parent company , on d cord had milwaukee logo on it

now d sds drill d man using looking kinda cheap & d ting light like a toy yes but he say it working good & he do alot of jobs with it already & it holding up

not too long after i see a electrician using 1 too ... :shock:

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2020, 2:33 pm

make sense as they are milwaukee dealer
power tools are saturated

the new frontier is cordless tools

Postby Gladiator » June 1st, 2020, 7:20 pm