:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 1:54 pm

yea thats another entity

i was talking about d ING-CO tools brand i see flooding d local hardwares all over , just like d TOTAL brand i posted about a few mths ago here on tuner

it have another chinese brand too i just cant recall d name right now that u seeing all over too ...

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2020, 4:21 pm

ingco is sold by nwt

dunno who is selling total but they seem to be similar line of tools
total have the chinese inverter welding machines($2700)
look like the better ones and not the crap ghany selling

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2020, 1:07 pm

need to drill some holes in a concrete floor to pull some cables

who have concrete coring drill bits 2 or 3”?
i already have a hilti te55 sds max machine

Postby X_Factor » January 20th, 2020, 8:56 am

Rocky's plumbing in curepe had some and the prices were decent

mikeyR

Postby mikeyR » January 20th, 2020, 10:20 am

Where sells low profile floor jacks, for lowered vehicles?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 20th, 2020, 10:56 am

Allied and Dansteel has. They're a bit expensive though. The price for the 1" was between $300-400. Dont know for larger sizes but they only had 1 or 2 left. If you not in a hurry, better off ordering online.
pugboy wrote:need to drill some holes in a concrete floor to pull some cables

who have concrete coring drill bits 2 or 3”?
i already have a hilti te55 sds max machine

Postby supercharged turbo » January 22nd, 2020, 3:57 pm

Where can I get a foldable engine stand?

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2020, 8:52 am

what size expansion rawl bolts would be recommended for 50lb TV hung of concrete block wall ?
M6 or M8 and depth ?

matix

Postby matix » January 28th, 2020, 8:59 am

pugboy wrote:what size expansion rawl bolts would be recommended for 50lb TV hung of concrete block wall ?
M6 or M8 and depth ?

Blocks loaded? M8 would work fine

If blocks aren’t loaded then I’ll suggest going through the blocks and get some long nut and bolts.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 28th, 2020, 9:02 am

Wouldn't the expanding part of the boot and up in the void area? All your holes won't line up at joints.

Those are waaaay overkill for a tv anyway. I usually use orange wall anchors. Most brackets come with flimsy anchors anyway.

matix

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby matix » January 28th, 2020, 10:03 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Wouldn't the expanding part of the boot and up in the void area? All your holes won't line up at joints.

Those are waaaay overkill for a tv anyway. I usually use orange wall anchors. Most brackets come with flimsy anchors anyway.

50lb TV + Bracket weight
Moving of bracket to clean, view, also the type of bracket that was bought (there are those that mount horizontally and those that are vertically)
Think long term.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2020, 11:18 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Wouldn't the expanding part of the boot and up in the void area? All your holes won't line up at joints.

No such thing as over kill to secure the TV.
How Dare you?

I used m8s on loaded concrete.
6 on the 55- but that bracket extends out and the TV is at a 30degree angle to the wall
no issues-just measure 3 times -drill once.

Postby adnj » January 28th, 2020, 11:58 am

pugboy wrote:what size expansion rawl bolts would be recommended for 50lb TV hung of concrete block wall ?
M6 or M8 and depth ?
Rawl specs the safe working load at 3.3 kN (about 330 kg) for M6 and 4.8 kN (about 480 kg) for M8 in concrete block. The failure load is three times that.

I would use 4 M6 for double redundancy.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2020, 4:31 pm

bought 48 of the m6 rawl bolts today at allied
need to get a 1/2" bit for my hilti sds max
but they not cheap
might be time to buy one of them sds plus hammer drills everybody using now, bits for them cheapish

Postby adnj » January 28th, 2020, 4:58 pm

pugboy wrote:bought 48 of the m6 rawl bolts today at allied
need to get a 1/2" bit for my hilti sds max
but they not cheap
might be time to buy one of them sds plus hammer drills everybody using now, bits for them cheapish
There is an adapter for SDS Max to Plus. A less expensive, lighter weight, corded SDS Plus rotary hammer is the perfect tool for drilling into concrete block for smaller holes. With SDS Plus bits going for about $20 each you can save a bit of cash, too. The price for the SDS Plus rotary hammer may be not much more than the adapter.

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2020, 6:58 pm

when pugboy go in d hardware & ask "ah wa ah bit for meh hilti" at least is a real hilti machine he want it for ... lol ... :)

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 28th, 2020, 7:58 pm

adnj wrote:
M6 or M8 and depth ?
Rawl specs the safe working load at 3.3 kN (about 330 kg) for M6 and 4.8 kN (about 480 kg) for M8 in concrete block. The failure load is three times that.

I would use 4 M6 for double redundancy.

All I'm seeing you saying is he could use 1 bolt and then he and his wife could still stand on it.

Reminds me of the looks of disbelief i still get when people hear my 2 post lift is on 5 inches of concrete (the "readymix" variety, not hand).

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2020, 8:47 pm

Tool store San Fernando l&g

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 29th, 2020, 12:03 am

Excellent drill. The 1.5 battery won’t be ideal for any heavy drilling. Could always upgrade to a 4.0

hindian

Postby hindian » January 29th, 2020, 6:01 am

Guys where I can get a pitman arm puller locally? Need it urgently. I called a couple places and they don't have any.

Postby hydroep » January 29th, 2020, 6:14 am

hindian wrote:Guys where I can get a pitman arm puller locally? Need it urgently. I called a couple places and they don't have any.

Tool Zone - Aranguez.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 29th, 2020, 7:16 am

Well when u go in some hardwares and ask for ah sds plus bit they does watch you like you mad... then dey would be like " ohh... yuh mean ah hilti bit?. You want de big head or small head one?".
Rovin wrote:when pugboy go in d hardware & ask "ah wa ah bit for meh hilti" at least is a real hilti machine he want it for ... lol ... :)

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » January 29th, 2020, 8:00 am

hindian wrote:Guys where I can get a pitman arm puller locally? Need it urgently. I called a couple places and they don't have any.

A1 Tools

hindian

Postby hindian » January 29th, 2020, 12:20 pm

Nice thanks.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 31st, 2020, 5:44 pm

Still looking for this
supercharged turbo wrote:Where can I get a foldable engine stand?
Where can I get a chain block and come along to buy...something fairly high capacity like 4 tons and up?

hindian

Postby hindian » January 31st, 2020, 5:55 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Still looking for this
Where can I get a chain block and come along to buy...something fairly high capacity like 4 tons and up?
A1 tools new and used in the capacity you looking for. Was there today and got my pitman arm puller that I asked about a few posts up for $120 new

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 3rd, 2020, 3:15 am

Come along for sale dey
Screenshot_20200203-031359_Facebook.jpeg

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2020, 7:31 am

I installed the m6 bolts last week with the big hilti and a borrowed 1/2" sds max bit
real overkill

I ordered a sds plus cordless dewalt on ebay for $133usd, have plenty dewalt batteries to run it.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 3rd, 2020, 8:51 am

pugboy wrote:I installed the m6 bolts last week with the big hilti and a borrowed 1/2" sds max bit
real overkill

I ordered a sds plus cordless dewalt on ebay for $133usd, have plenty dewalt batteries to run it.
I have the corded 1 1/8" one like this. This thing is a beast and relatively light compared to others.
Screenshot_20200203-084923_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2020, 6:22 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Come along for sale deyScreenshot_20200203-031359_Facebook.jpeg

Try to buy your hoists and come-a-longs new. You never know what condition a used one is in, even if it looks cosmetically in good condition.