Coffee drinkers

carluva

Re: Coffee drinkers

Postby carluva » December 23rd, 2019, 10:53 pm

This is what I have. I bought it at a Target when I went up a few months ago to replace a different one I had whose basket broke apart after about 4 years of use.

This works great.
Screenshot_20191223-225658.jpeg

ttphilip

Postby ttphilip » December 23rd, 2019, 11:32 pm

I haven’t had much luck with the keurig baskets....seems to always be watery...I’d be grateful for any advice?

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 12:01 am

the grind of your coffee is prob too coarse
i use the refillable kcups on my cuisinart kcup machine all the time
but I buy whole beans and have my own grinder so I fine tune the grind.
too fine and the water doesnt pass and its too strong and bitter

ttphilip wrote:I haven’t had much luck with the keurig baskets....seems to always be watery...I’d be grateful for any advice?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 24th, 2019, 12:17 am

this thread is soo calming ...
I drink nescafe gold with no fuss, but my all time fav is a something i picked up in the middle east (or London... cant remember..) Davidoff coffee. the expresso, while not as good as barista made coffee, is really good, and not too pricey.

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2019, 7:17 pm

Expresso. You know who also says that? RedVEVO in his make-believe Sunday Lunches. Funny how you two signed up on Trinituner around the same time and talk the same way. I know it's a coincidence, of course. :wink:

It's espresso.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 24th, 2019, 8:04 pm

They changed the timelines again
First Tiida have two "i" now Expresso is "es..."

Just now they'll be saying Trinidad "y" Tobago...

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 24th, 2019, 8:12 pm

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2019, 8:19 pm

you utter creep.
Make another account and talk about your imaginary lawyer wife nah.

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2019, 9:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:you utter creep.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 25th, 2019, 9:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:you utter creep.

sneaky... thats exactly what someone with 2 accounts would say to throw everyone off their trail
j'accuse...!

zorced

Postby zorced » December 29th, 2019, 12:11 pm

Got this as a gift. Something different but we lovin it here so far.
20191228_092855.jpeg
20191228_092728.jpeg

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 11:26 am

i usually drink meh hong wing but at d grocery yesterday i say lemme buy CHIEF coffee for a change , now in d past this brand had a bitter kinda burnt taste but this morning when i make some i was rel surprised , seems like they totally changed it & it partly has a dunkin like flavor , doesnt taste anything like how it used to its waaaaaaay nicer tasting now ... allyuh try it & see if u agree

Postby maj. tom » January 15th, 2020, 11:33 am

^ will pass today and pick up a small pack of CHIEF coffee to try for tmrw morning and see.
I really eh like the Hong Wing.

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 12:17 pm

Hong wing tasting like burnt toast recently.

Postby maj. tom » January 16th, 2020, 3:41 am

ok the Chief not bad. It smooth. Made cowboy coffee style with it this morning and it was smooth and not bitter at all. I looked for the newer lot number on the pack expiring in May2021, Because they had some old coffee too in the grocery. Would buy again.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 16th, 2020, 7:31 am

Will try it and see coz I usually avoid the local ting
Rovin wrote:i usually drink meh hong wing but at d grocery yesterday i say lemme buy CHIEF coffee for a change , now in d past this brand had a bitter kinda burnt taste but this morning when i make some i was rel surprised , seems like they totally changed it & it partly has a dunkin like flavor , doesnt taste anything like how it used to its waaaaaaay nicer tasting now ... allyuh try it & see if u agree

Postby RBphoto » January 16th, 2020, 8:56 am

I gave up on Coffe this year and I am absolutely miserable. I started out with a resolution to not use sugar in my tea.. simple enough, then ended up as not drinking any coffee or tea as I don't like the taste without sugar. The first week was hard, but I am through withdrawal. Now, I just miss having a convenient way to boost my energy when I feel a little sleepy during the day and just suffer through it.

Postby Rovin » January 16th, 2020, 11:01 am

maj. tom wrote:ok the Chief not bad. It smooth. Made cowboy coffee style with it this morning and it was smooth and not bitter at all. I looked for the newer lot number on the pack expiring in May2021, Because they had some old coffee too in the grocery. Would buy again.

nice so now i know i was on to something

coffee at early hrs of d morning like u were working night shift or ur like me i can drink coffee & go sleep at my normel daily hrs

as a side note : 1 cup a day for me , i dont like too strong a concentration of any coffee , nor too weak id say medium for me , 1 flatten teaspoon & a 1\4 sugar with 1\4 teaspoon of powdered milk & i good , on sundays i used a lil moo condense milk instead of powdered milk for a change ...

Postby teems1 » October 31st, 2020, 11:56 pm

Anyone ever purchased an espresso machine and burr grinder locally?

Any recommendations?

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » November 1st, 2020, 2:33 pm

teems1 wrote:Anyone ever purchased an espresso machine and burr grinder locally?

Any recommendations?

dwelling sells delonghi....u might still come out cheaper ig u bring it in yuhself

I had sold a breville infuser and smart grinder pro to a tuner recently, he is a happy camper

and i upgraded to a super automatic....

I bought my machine new..but your best bet to scroll in ebay as they have a lot of used espresso machines cheap

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 1st, 2020, 3:31 pm

couldnt resist...but damn does coffee taste better..lol
20201015_170800.jpeg

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » November 2nd, 2020, 12:49 am

slickrick777 wrote:couldnt resist...but damn does coffee taste better..lol20201015_170800.jpeg

Yes..it so does...i had no issies with that grinder as well

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 2nd, 2020, 7:01 am

For those who appreciate good coffee you should try the coffee lab at Bisou cafe Auzonville road in Tunapuna. The coffee is phenomenal!

If you like it black try the Long Black, no sugar.
You're welcome!

Postby eliteauto » November 2nd, 2020, 8:31 am

^^That's Noir coffee lab, a great place for breakfast and you can get various blends ground how you wish for purchase

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 2nd, 2020, 9:26 am

now ordered a nespresso vertuo plus, the quality of those look premium...will update as well, will check out that joint when I go up that side as well...

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 2nd, 2020, 10:14 am

slickrick777, like you have a a coffee machine for each day of the week lol

Ordered a pack of this recently. Nice robust taste for a medium roast. you can see pieces of ground turmeric in it but its not overpowering.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 2nd, 2020, 3:41 pm

boi u does get carried away, actually have a coffee machine all 4 corners of my house..lol, thats excluding those pod.machines, keurig, gusto, nespresso originals etc..nice coffee never knew about tht one, but more an unflavoured coffee drinker myself..

dogg

Postby dogg » November 2nd, 2020, 3:47 pm

I'm sure this would be blasphemy in this exclusive thread, but over the last few weeks there's been a LOT of sales on instant coffee. In quite a few different stores.

I stocked up and now have at least a couple year's worth!

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 2nd, 2020, 5:21 pm

I still use instant a couple times per week when I dont have time to brew.

They have some new fall flavors. Not a fan of unflavored, like to try the flavored ones too.
https://athome.starbucks.com/coffees-by-format/ground/

Picked up some Reese's creamer from peppercorns recently :P

carluva

Postby carluva » November 2nd, 2020, 9:22 pm

Nothing is wrong with that...

What kind of instant coffee have you stocked up on?
dogg wrote:I'm sure this would be blasphemy in this exclusive thread, but over the last few weeks there's been a LOT of sales on instant coffee. In quite a few different stores.

I stocked up and now have at least a couple year's worth!