Re: Recommend a good ENT specialist...

Postby javishm » June 10th, 2014, 11:01 pm

sykomekanik wrote:
javishm wrote:Dr juman is good but ppl complain about the price

"cheap ting nuh good n good ting nuh cheap"
.. yeah his price is a bit high but he's good

well the thing with him is when i go i dont pay....so i dont have that complaint but he is really good

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 9:19 am

Juman is good but expect to pay top dollar ..i think its at least $400 for any kind of visit, and his office is usually full but the wait is not too long. If you have a serious problem, its worth the money, if its just a minor problem ...check a cheaper doctor.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » June 11th, 2014, 10:13 am

MG Man wrote:steve medford in gulf view medical

He's good. He did all my surgeries locally

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 11th, 2014, 12:32 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Dr. Solaiman Juman in St. Augustine

Juman is in St Augustine or West Shore?

I haven't been to his office in quite a while.
The last time I went it was in St. Augustine.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Juman office is in St Augustine upstairs the blue building, where Zeromedia is located.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 11th, 2014, 12:59 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:Juman office is in St Augustine upstairs the blue building, where Zeromedia is located.

There you go. So I guess he's still there.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » June 11th, 2014, 1:06 pm

Dr. CLyde Tilluckdharrry
Medical Associates

Dr. Rabindranth Maharaj
Gulf View Medical

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » June 11th, 2014, 4:35 pm

Wendell Dwarika

Dont choose a specialist based on location...

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » June 11th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Dr. Rabindranth Maharaj
Gulf View Medical[/quote]

Excellent doctor - my parents go by him

litos

Postby litos » June 12th, 2014, 3:23 am

dr. steve medford. gulf view medical....6527102

this man spends his time and explains to you what he is doing and what he is treating. unlike many other practitioners who merely seek to rake in the $. his approach is diagnostic and explanatory rather than exploitative.

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » June 12th, 2014, 9:31 am

Dr Wesley Shim located in the same building as the radiology center in POS by the stadium.

a little out of the way for someone in central but he is excellent.

Tel# 623-5880

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » June 12th, 2014, 2:19 pm

Anyone has a # for him?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » June 13th, 2014, 12:03 am

Dr S Sookhai, St Clair Medical

Postby javishm » June 13th, 2014, 12:21 am

OracleTnT wrote:

Anyone has a # for him?

645-2ENT

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 13th, 2014, 6:36 am

RGF Asset Management wrote:Dr Wesley Shim located in the same building as the radiology center in POS by the stadium.

a little out of the way for someone in central but he is excellent.

Tel# 623-5880

Endorsed

altec

Re: looking for a ENT.. ear nose and throat speicalist

Postby altec » January 18th, 2021, 11:44 am

Bumping an old post.....any ENT docs in the east? Not the one in St Augustine, made an appointment and they called and cancelled after I waited two weeks.

Postby Dave » January 18th, 2021, 11:55 am

Dr Juman cancelled?

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2021, 11:56 am

This whole place is a hot mess.

You can't even get an appointment. Customer service sucks a55 all side.

Use the public hospital yes. I get a waiting time of two weeks for surgery, it free. Spent more than a week tryna get an appointment in private.

I paying my money private and cant even get to make an appointment. Waste of time yes. Some of the mentioned doctors above in that, well their admin staff at least.

Saw Rabindranath Maharaj last year. Only because they forgot to make an appointment and I showed up still. He at least tried and facilitate me and for that I'm grateful. Got a referral to get it done at sando general, free. said he can do the job, but he closed off till the week after. Straight up, professional, helpful, I rate him.

I realise admin staff is the problem.

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Medford is the man.He did my Rhinoplasty

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2021, 2:48 pm

I can tell you all who not to go by.

5 days of my time wasted with up and down.

Doctors who practice their practice in private and in the public hospital should be against the law. Especially when you can't secure an appointment in private forcing you to go public and you all mixing up the time.

Don't come tell me no BS about 8am appointment when the last two times you all said 10am but everyone waltz in at 9:30 and wanna wrap up by 10.

Dotishness to the max.

Same doc who name highly recommended here that wanna pull rank about who know who. You does be by the gate, I does be inside. We not the same.

I will take my business to Dr Rabindranath Maharaj. At least that way I know I getting what I pay for and a man whom will accomodate you even without an appointment out of the goodness of his heart (twice)!

Postby Kenjo » January 26th, 2021, 9:17 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I can tell you all who not to go by.

5 days of my time wasted with up and down.

Doctors who practice their practice in private and in the public hospital should be against the law. Especially when you can't secure an appointment in private forcing you to go public and you all mixing up the time.

Don't come tell me no BS about 8am appointment when the last two times you all said 10am but everyone waltz in at 9:30 and wanna wrap up by 10.

Dotishness to the max.

Same doc who name highly recommended here that wanna pull rank about who know who. You does be by the gate, I does be inside. We not the same.

I will take my business to Dr Rabindranath Maharaj. At least that way I know I getting what I pay for and a man whom will accomodate you even without an appointment out of the goodness of his heart (twice)!

I don’t get it when you say forced to go public ? Most people complain the senior doctors spending too much time in private ?

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2021, 10:01 pm

You simply can't get an appointment in the private. The available appointment date is almost the same as the scheduled date in the public office.

Seems there is more to it because someone highlighted that there isn't any anastasia in the hospital. They did mention such before scheduling the surgery and said they would have by then.

If it don't have, just tell me it don't have. Why lie and say I miss the date or appointment? Second to last visit showed that docs say one thing and staff says another thing.

It's more than 5 days I been up and down. The losses from that amount of downtime surpass the surgery cost. Initial surgery though. If it persists, it's just under $20k for that operation.

Re: looking for a ENT.. ear nose and throat specialist

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 23rd, 2023, 12:25 pm

My usual ENT is Dr Robin Maharaj but he was out of office and I had a bit of an emergency and called Dr Juman's office based on the recommendations in this thread.
I couldn't get an appointment with Dr Juman for another 2 weeks but they said they have multiple ENT doctors at ENT Center in St Augustine and said Dr Rickhi Ramoutar an ENT surgeon had an available appointment.
I can recommend Dr Ramoutar for sure, he was able to quickly resolve my issue and was very attentive. No long wait. 10/10.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2023, 12:33 pm

Last year I wanted to go by Juman for an issue but he was out of office for two weeks. I got Dr Figaro who used the same offices and he was also good.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:My usual ENT is Dr Robin Maharaj but he was out of office and I had a bit of an emergency and called Dr Juman's office based on the recommendations in this thread.
I couldn't get an appointment with Dr Juman for another 2 weeks but they said they have multiple ENT doctors at ENT Center in St Augustine and said Dr Rickhi Ramoutar an ENT surgeon had an available appointment.
I can recommend Dr Ramoutar for sure, he was able to quickly resolve my issue and was very attentive. No long wait. 10/10.

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2023, 12:54 pm

juman is semi retired or more so