LF old local song "Ride the White Horse"

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 10:12 am

Or whatever its name was.

Chorus:
would you ride... (ride),
Would you ride the white horse...

Video used to play on TTT all the time.
If you don't know the rest, you can't help me.
For those that do. I would really love to get my hands on it. Google is NOT my friend.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 29th, 2010, 10:18 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2010, 10:19 am

Woi that song was MAD.

When i was small i thought it was about two dudes fighting over a chick.

Its only when i was a teen i realized it was about someone helping his friend stay away from cocaine

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 10:21 am

Opps.. sorry.

still no luck

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 10:23 am

Well cocaine is a woman.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2010, 10:30 am

Strauss wrote:Well cocaine is a woman.

nah, you cant stick your Rooster in it.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » March 29th, 2010, 10:31 am

ajalah is the singers name i think try to get it on trinitunes.com
Last edited by Slow Poke on March 29th, 2010, 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 10:32 am

That Ajala back in he days. My old man has it on record, yeh.... He that old but he has it. Ah mah like Kinday mite have that.

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 10:32 am

That Ajala back in he days. My old man has it on record, yeh.... He that old but he has it. Ah mah like Kinday mite have that.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 29th, 2010, 10:35 am

It's Fireflight when Ajala was in the band .

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 10:37 am

janfar wrote:That Ajala back in he days. My old man has it on record, yeh.... He that old but he has it. Ah mah like Kinday mite have that.

Can I haz it pl0x?
An mp3 possible?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2010, 10:38 am

x2 if anyone gets it :)

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » March 29th, 2010, 10:52 am

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 10:54 am

Stephen, wrong video. Read the thread title and my first post ;)

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 10:55 am

Bai, if ah was home i woulda give you the record... if yuh could wait till end of April its yours.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 29th, 2010, 11:09 am

I've waiting for YEARS... I don't mind a little longer.
Not holding my breath, however. I know how it is.

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 11:13 am

No worries... once im back home i will revive thread, see if the ole man will miss it, if he will i can get someone to copy iy over on MP3 for you!!!

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 29th, 2010, 12:51 pm

on another note (not wanting to spam)

who know the indian dub song
not from apache indian eh

the most famous/liked one

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2010, 12:53 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/D9yiTa47A80&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Postby wagonrunner » March 29th, 2010, 1:01 pm

_moti_,

this?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SuLAcZtxzwM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 29th, 2010, 1:04 pm

wagonrunner wrote:_moti_,

this?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SuLAcZtxzwM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

hoss you are the boss thats it thats it

it bad it bad it bad it bad

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 29th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Man I swear dat song was about a horse when I was small yes.Yeah Ajala with firefight.

Another one.....

take me,
take me with you,
far away where no one can find me
hold me,
hide me in you,carry me away
carry me away...........doh remember the name though :oops:

Since we all adults in this thread hold dat....ttt on a sunday night bizniss

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Xdog_l2pyk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Xdog_l2pyk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Postby wagonrunner » March 29th, 2010, 1:59 pm

Skanky wrote:ttt on a sunday night bizniss

that's not

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UBXDavOyfEg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » March 29th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Skanky wrote:Man I swear dat song was about a horse when I was small yes.Yeah Ajala with firefight.

Another one.....

take me,
take me with you,
far away where no one can find me
hold me,
hide me in you,carry me away
carry me away...........doh remember the name though :oops:

Oliver Chapman

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 29th, 2010, 3:01 pm

Wow I remember that, it was a dude in a sort of jeri curl and michael jackson black leather jacket that was singing about drugs. Made me say no....

....to jeri curls, drugs and tight leather jackets.

d rasta

Postby d rasta » March 29th, 2010, 3:32 pm

yup, big chune! big chune! didn't stop me though... :(

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 29th, 2010, 3:36 pm

I looking for that song quite a while now, if anyone knew people who used to work ttt, that might be the place to start. Wicked song and video.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 2nd, 2010, 7:59 pm

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_RjMSWhGWak&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_RjMSWhGWak&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

mars

Postby mars » April 2nd, 2010, 11:16 pm

"White Horse" by Fireflight. Sung by Ajala & francis Escayg (also responsible for "Meet Me on Level 2") - will post a link sometime...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 2nd, 2010, 11:46 pm

If mars doesn't get it, once I remember, I'll get it for you on Tuesday.