Glory Glory Manchester United....

konartis

Re: RE: Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby konartis » April 20th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I guess daz d only league ollyur could win

tings dat bad bai?

Winners of the U21 today, the stars of tomorrow! Remember that...

*OUTSIDER*

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 23rd, 2016, 5:58 pm

Nothing beats a last-minute winner – Wembley final here we come!

konartis

Postby konartis » April 23rd, 2016, 6:04 pm

Very refreshing...
1461449036073.jpg

Postby 1UZFE » April 24th, 2016, 7:15 pm

Crystal Palace in the finals.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 28th, 2016, 9:04 pm

Mark Clattenburg to referee the 2016 Emirates FA Cup Final

Mark Clattenburg is delighted to fulfil a lifetime’s ambition after being appointed to referee the 2016 Emirates FA Cup Final between Crystal Palace and Manchester United.

The 41-year-old from Consett, who has refereed in the Premier League since 2004, will officiate at the showpiece along with assistant referees John Brooks and Andrew Halliday, fourth official Neil Swarbrick and reserve assistant referee Michael Salisbury.

Clattenburg said: “It came out of the blue. These days you get told of what games you're doing by text, but when you see a call coming in from The FA referees’ department you know it's important.

“I think every referee who hasn't refereed the Cup Final works hard every season to hopefully referee one of the most prestigious and important cup finals in the world.

“You set yourself goals at the start of the season, and mine was to referee in The FA Cup Final. It’s an honour and a massive achievement.”

He is no stranger to Wembley showpieces, taking charge in the 2012 League Cup Final, the men’s Olympic Final in the same year, and the following year’s FA Community Shield.

“It's probably one of the positives is that I have been at Wembley on quite a few occasions,” he said.

“To referee at Wembley for the first time is quite an experience but once you’ve done it a few times you become a little bit more appreciative to try to enjoy the experience.

He added: “I remember watching Manchester United and Crystal Palace and the tradition of these two teams 26 years ago and that famous game - it's amazing how these games relive.

“Hopefully it will be as good as it was all those years ago. “

Clattenburg believes his appointment is not just an achievement for him and his team.

“It is about every referee in the country because we want to do well for them too. We're all a refereeing family who wants to do the best we can for everyone,” he said.

The FA Cup Final is not Clattenburg’s last major appointment of the season – the following month he will be one of two English referees to take charge of matches at Euro 2016 in France.

“It's a huge summer. Every game is difficult and that's the bottom line,” he said.

“I've got a huge Premier League game on Monday, then other appointments before the Cup Final.

“It finishes my domestic season off and then hopefully I can start building towards the European Championships with some satisfaction before 10 June and the Euro.”

David Elleray, chairman of the FA Referees’ Committee, said: “The FA Referees’ Committee has appointed a very strong team of officials to control what promises to be an exciting FA Cup Final.

“Mark Clattenburg is a highly experienced referee who refereed the 2012 Olympic final and the 2014 UEFA Super Cup final.

“The Referees’ Committee was unanimous in choosing all five officials and we are very confident that they will officiate the match in a manner which will enhance what is always a special occasion.”

http://www.thefa.com/news/the-fa-cup/20 ... -cup-final

This man don't like Manchester United at all... One of the worst refs to officiate our cup finals.

konartis

Postby konartis » May 1st, 2016, 9:11 am

hoping for a win today!
13116189_10153723739502746_4774253231154563111_o.jpg

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 1st, 2016, 12:26 pm

No party but I'm disappointed... We needed these 3 points more than Leicester and showed the fight and desire but got gun shy at the wrong time... Fellaini in particular tried too many cute passes in the box instead of going for goal... Should've been a penalty for the foul on Memphis but they could say the same for Rojo on Mahrez. Frustrating but entertaining nonetheless. #‎GGMU‬

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 2nd, 2016, 7:14 pm

Congratulations to all of tonight's winners ...

Ladies and gentlemen, your Mancester United Player of the Year is... David De Gea! Congratulations, David!

The lads have voted Chris Smalling the Players' Player of the Year - well deserved!

Anthony Martial's brilliant strike against Liverpool is our Goal of the Season!

Well done to Cameron Borthwick-Jackson, who you've voted as U21s Player of the Year!

Marcus Rashford is our Under 18s Player of the Year - congratulations, Marcus!

While I'm at it Let's congratulat Leicester City on winning the 15-16 Premier League Title. Congratulations Leicester City Football Club!

The fairytale is complete. The dream has become a reality... Leicester City have clinched the first league title in their 132-year history!

30hz

Postby 30hz » May 8th, 2016, 1:04 pm

Man city left the door open, wins @ west ham n bournmouth to finish 4th. Down to the wire again. Sigh, I have enough greys already.

konartis

Postby konartis » May 8th, 2016, 4:38 pm

Must win for the next two games...city played their heart out today tho, good game

Postby mero » May 8th, 2016, 4:46 pm

What the possibility of qualifying for CL?

Dreams or very well possible?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 8th, 2016, 5:24 pm

mero wrote:What the possibility of qualifying for CL?

Dreams or very well possible?

Beat west ham and Bournemouth and CL qualifying guaranteed.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 8th, 2016, 8:32 pm

We could do it... We HAVE TO WIN our next 2 matches vs West Ham on Tuesday an Bournemouth o Sunday. As it stand Arsenal could yet finish above Tottenham again, and Manchester United can ensure no UEFA Champions League football for Pep Guardiola and Manchester City FC next season... #GloryGlory #ManUtd #iBelieve

30hz

Postby 30hz » May 10th, 2016, 9:29 am

I'm trying not to count my chickens.

But........
If Liverpool win Eurocup, they get an automatic champions league qualification. So a 4th place in EPL may not be enough for UEFA next year.

Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Postby mero » May 10th, 2016, 5:27 pm

I really don't know which Manchester club shittier yes, can't even laugh at allyuh anymore.. Steups o sheit man

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 10th, 2016, 6:00 pm

I dont have words to our awful defense. They let us down again on such an important match. How on earth do you leave unmarked opponents on the 18 Yard area on two occasions that led to 2 goals in a space of 10 minutes. As for LVG you have all the resources young, talented and skillful players but you always displayed awful tactics throughout the whole season as if we are a league one outfit. LVG must step down even if he Wins that FA Cup. You have destroyed a formidable Club. Now we are going to be remembered as the club West Ham hammered in their last game at their previous home ground.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 10th, 2016, 6:04 pm

30hz wrote:I'm trying not to count my chickens.

But........
If Liverpool win Eurocup, they get an automatic champions league qualification. So a 4th place in EPL may not be enough for UEFA next year.

Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

That only apply if Liverpool was in the Champions League. They're not. If they win it the Premier League will have 5 teams in the Champions League. I believe Spain had 5 this season... Not to sure

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 11th, 2016, 7:43 pm

After yesterday's humility here's something to cheer... #ManUtd #AwayKit

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 15th, 2016, 10:45 am

BREAKING NEWS...!!
The game between Manchester United vs Bournemouth has been abandoned after a suspected package was found in one of the stands at Old Trafford. Last match the Manchester United bus carrying the players was attacked but the match still went ahead. This BS has no place in football! None! I hope that the security, the authorities and the FA adequately deal with these incidents!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 15th, 2016, 12:05 pm

I hear is d Muslim Manu Supporters behind dat

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 15th, 2016, 6:00 pm

Prolly put dat for LVG

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2016, 9:54 am

An FA cup can never take away from the abject season Man U has had. To be quite fair though the other teams baring Leicester and Tottenham (except for their final 5 matches) all had some pretty poor seasons so much so Man U had a chance at 4th place up to the 37th match of the season.

Sponsors must be growing weary of the mediocrity of the team, didn't Adidas link their sponsorship to CL football? Playing Europa League can't possibly cut it for Aon, Chevy or 20th Century Fox.
The worse part is that Man U just isn't looking like they are making any firm decisions on changing things with Woodward seemingly loving LVG.

Apart from Martial all their purchases have looked severely overpriced and LVG just doesn't seem to have a proper system for combating the physicality of the Premier league. The problem is who do you rid and who do you keep and with no CL means top class players would be hard pressed to come.

Has been a hard three years looking at this team struggle to compete and the next year might very well be pretty much the same.

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2016, 10:00 am

To add insult to injury, that kit looks cheap and boring.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 16th, 2016, 11:15 am

Prolly gonna cost 10000US

Feel bad for yall who buy these sheit kits for these sheit sides :(

Postby BrotherHood » May 16th, 2016, 11:54 am

De Dragon wrote:To add insult to injury, that kit looks cheap and boring.

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Prolly gonna cost 10000US

I go to ask if that's a Hanes round neck jersey they dye blue and add team sponsor and patches yes.

Postby mero » May 16th, 2016, 12:02 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

I go to ask if that's a Hanes round neck jersey they dye blue and add team sponsor and patches yes.

Lmfao.

But wait, no CL again for another year dey bai?

I remember the days when we couldn't shut you guys up yes... Sad sad times

daas

Postby daas » May 16th, 2016, 1:31 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

Week now start and BH done winnin :D

Postby BrotherHood » May 16th, 2016, 2:50 pm

Lol. Look how dat jersey looking on Mata. Looks thin doesn't it?

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 16th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Ima still get all 3 as i do every season... Dbu

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 22nd, 2016, 7:39 am

Seems like I'm the only fan in here... It's all good tho. It's been a terrible season for us as we had so many injuries but we still manage to win a sliverware that we didn't win for 12 years...

In other Manchester United news BBC, Sky Sports, AS, ESPN, and a few other media house reporting Jose will be announced as Manchester United manager within a couple days as LvG has decided to step down... or is it step UP?.. as a Director of Football . ..