more than you can afford punk

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2010, 10:53 am

bout 6000

Postby noshownogo » January 13th, 2010, 10:55 am

i had toyo proxes 4 on my car about 4 yrs ago and at 215/45/17 they were $1200 a piece. Great in wet conditions but lacking some grip in dry and they got progressively louder as they wore, so much so i thought i had bad wheel bearings :|

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » January 13th, 2010, 12:51 pm

foss keep the small talk for your friends.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » January 13th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Average $8000. T1R's 235/40/17 costs that amount, guessing the 18's will cost around there or more.

Postby turbosingh » January 13th, 2010, 2:14 pm

About 3months ago Mileage Mack had them for bout$1800 for one.I guess by now it must have gone up!

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 13th, 2010, 6:31 pm

$5....

fooootlooooonnnnnggggggggg

legoRB

Postby legoRB » January 13th, 2010, 6:40 pm

^^^ :roll: :roll: :fadein:

Postby foss » January 13th, 2010, 6:42 pm

tough crowd :roll:

JD......

Postby JD...... » January 24th, 2010, 7:04 pm

205 45 16 T1R........$1100 for one.

Personally i found it was sheit in wet, hydroplane on the diego highway going 80k
i THINK its because the water could not be displaced and was collected at the side walls where there are the vertical groves.

excellent in the dry though.

Tires were on a civic, and weight could of been a factor

The T1S, or previous series didnot have the vertical groves in the profile

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 24th, 2010, 7:18 pm

$200 Foreign used :|

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2010, 10:13 pm

JD...... wrote:205 45 16 T1R........$1100 for one.

Personally i found it was sheit in wet, hydroplane on the diego highway going 80k
i THINK its because the water could not be displaced and was collected at the side walls where there are the vertical groves.

Unfair review....how much water on the highway at that time, the weight of the vehicle and the manner of controlling the vehicle are all other factors to consider. You can't just say a tire is sheit cuz you hydroplaned @ 80kph....daz b/s.

I use the T1S in the rear of the GT4 and I find them an excellent tire to work with the lsd and the grippier 200 threadwear Dunlops in the front.

Postby pete » January 24th, 2010, 11:13 pm

JD...... wrote:205 45 16 T1R........$1100 for one.

Sumitomo HTR Z-II is $500 for that same size, 220 tw and great in wet and dry on my swift. Can't imagine paying more than twice for the toyos

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 24th, 2010, 11:41 pm

just paid approx TT$1000 per tyre for T1R's (215/45/17).....haven't run them in as yet but from initial impressions not comparable to the Potenzas they replaced....looked all over but couldn't find Potenzas in that size...I like the aggressive tread pattern and they look like they should perform well in the rain...anyway at least they not made in fcuking China

Postby Cjruckus » January 24th, 2010, 11:47 pm

NEXXXEN ftw.
At least you know its made in China!

Those knock off tyres by Milage mack you really cant tell.

Postby noshownogo » January 25th, 2010, 8:23 am

^^ :shock:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2010, 10:46 am

pioneer wrote:Call about 5 places...add up the prices they give you...then divide by 5 you'll get the average price.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 25th, 2010, 2:27 pm

BTW....fellas doh forget check the manufacture date of the tyre before you buy them....I called a place and when I got there the tyres the man had were made in 2001 and 2002.....no way I putting old tyres like this on my car.

The Toyos I got from Mileage Mack were manufactured in 2009....that's the good thing with dealing with a supplier that has a fast turnover on stock

Postby Razkal » January 25th, 2010, 3:26 pm

i still waiting on an email reply or call on my home/mobile/business line about the prices for the 245-35-16 size in the T1R line.. :|

i trying to get that from mileage mack since mid 2008 steupssss :?

bringing in the tires from wheelsnext.com (last site i checked that had those 16s in stock) cost two kidneys....i can only spare one and they don't take lung tissue as payment since the recession :|

fack tires....i buy three new pairs of shoes

TK!

Postby TK! » January 25th, 2010, 10:57 pm

there are models of the proxes other than the T1Rs ... mileage mack sells the regular proxes for a reasonable 500 or so...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 27th, 2010, 11:52 am

Any comments/personal reviews of the T1Rs??? Never used them before

Postby Razkal » January 27th, 2010, 1:01 pm

TK!, the T1Rs are the only proxes line that comes in a 245-35-16 size....i haven't found that size made by any other manufacturer.

i don't mind using the T1Rs if i get them, never had a problem with Toyo before..

lots of miata owners use them, they seem to be the only low profile 16" tire with a width reasonable enough to throw on a rwd with some power.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 27th, 2010, 1:12 pm

205 45 16 T1R........$1100 for one.

RTFT :roll:

The OP asked about the Toyo Proxes 4. Not the T1R.

There's a difference.

what is the average price for some 225 40 r18 toyo proxes 4
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 27th, 2010, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

LOCO

Postby LOCO » January 27th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Check out the Goodyear Egle F1 GSD3's excellent wet or dry traction, probably the best tires I've used so far, they tend to get noisy after some wear though, just like most other brands

JD......

Postby JD...... » January 27th, 2010, 7:55 pm

my bad knight.

tru statement:
lots of miata owners use them, they seem to be the only low profile 16" tire

i was talkign for the civic ONLY, never compared on another car, and diego highway, south drive, once there was water, had to drive slow, which is not a bad thing when wet

BoostJunkieXL

Re: average price for toyo proxes

Postby BoostJunkieXL » June 27th, 2017, 2:29 pm

so uhh its 2017 ? anyone knwo where i can purchase a set of R888. mileage mack doesnt have any atm.