messi is ah alien oui

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 3:45 pm

offense not letting up, this win is for the side lined coach

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 14th, 2010, 3:47 pm

the defender barely made contact but messi knew he was running down a blind alley so he flung himself to the floor looking for a free kick. a lot of other players do it too, it's pathetic.

that is what passes for defending in la liga? players backing off constantly making half arsed attempts to 'tackle', showing messi inside obviously hes going to punish you. good finishing tho..

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 3:59 pm

equal2zero wrote:the defender barely made contact but messi knew he was running down a blind alley so he flung himself to the floor looking for a free kick. a lot of other players do it too, it's pathetic.

that is what passes for defending in la liga? players backing off constantly making half arsed attempts to 'tackle', showing messi inside obviously hes going to punish you. good finishing tho..

doesnt drogba do the same, even more so than any one else.
Valencia lost by 3 goals, they were out played in the second half. Dive or not they lost.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 14th, 2010, 4:34 pm

Barca woke up for the second half. Nice boost for the CL game on Wed.
3...2...1...chain up man coming in...

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm

pioneer wrote:*yawn*

that's why the best leaague is the EPL :arrow:

:lol: :lol: CL FTW

Postby mero » March 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FJh5-zEsLfM&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FJh5-zEsLfM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

in cased you missed it.
Xavi is in my opinion the best midfielder in the world, pinpoint accuracy
Hala Lionel Messi, best footballer in the world!

"Barca, we don't buy stars, we manufacture them"

Postby mero » March 14th, 2010, 4:57 pm

FIFA world player of the year, Ballon' D Or, New Ambassador for Unicef. Countless other awards..
What does Rooney have? eh? eh? eh?
Name two things and u get a fig..

Postby Maserati » March 14th, 2010, 4:57 pm

mero, thanks for the video. man is amazing

pioneer wrote:so messi is de "best footballer in the world" yet nuttin to prove for it :lol:

FIFA World player of the year 2009

European Footballer of the Year,Ballon d'Or 2009

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 14th, 2010, 4:58 pm

How correct you are. Messi have nuttin to prove again.

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 5:04 pm

mero wrote:FIFA world player of the year, Ballon' D Or, New Ambassador for Unicef. Countless other awards..

Rooney has pioneer's love :lol:

and probably his brain too cuz he duz talk and doh think

Postby mero » March 14th, 2010, 5:07 pm

JBL wrote:
mero wrote:FIFA world player of the year, Ballon' D Or, New Ambassador for Unicef. Countless other awards..

Rooney has more like Pioneer's lust. He wa Rooney spread he pegs and tell him he's pretty

pioneer, I getting fedup a you spamming we ched eh. you know i doh come in yuh trance ched and jump out...

Make your Rooney & Friends ched na.. we will see how well that turns out :twisted:

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 5:17 pm

mero wrote:
JBL wrote:

Rooney has more like Pioneer's lust. He wa Rooney spread he pegs and tell him he's pretty

pioneer, I getting fedup a you spamming we ched eh. you know i doh come in yuh trance ched and jump out...

Make your Rooney & Friends ched na.. we will see how well that turns out :twisted:

doh waste ur time tellin he anyting.. he go start to get all shanaynay up in here.. lol..

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2010, 5:19 pm

is that the sheit thas passes for defenders nowadays in spain? :?
the last defender jumped out of his way, and the gk committed before the man even raised his leg to shoot...poor...

and pios still gettin under allyuh skin? rofl... :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 5:23 pm

noo.. wat sad is that u ask what does messi have to prove for being the best player in the world.... that was a senseless question... just like de person who ask it.. senseless... go end urself

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 5:27 pm

pioneer wrote:so messi is de "best footballer in the world" yet nuttin to prove for it :lol:

man that was a foolish question, makes me wonder if you even look a football.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 14th, 2010, 5:27 pm

mero wrote:
JBL wrote:

pioneer, I getting fedup a you spamming we ched eh.

Come nah man. You dont really expect anything to be different. Like you never hear d story about d scorpion...

http://allaboutfrogs.org/stories/scorpion.html

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 5:50 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:

he still selfish and lucky

bet he can't "run tru" ah italian or english defense (as seen previously)

la liga = girl soccer

hahaha... boi.. u funny yes.. i kno he "run tru" manU in de CL final las year tho

Postby mero » March 14th, 2010, 5:55 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:

he's one a dem that does only know bout UCl when it reach final 16 and ppl start talking bout it in facebook.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 6:21 pm

pioneer wrote:nope he didn't actually :wink:

so how come Man U lost? someone else ran tru the side?

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 6:22 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:

u realize i didnt even bother to reply.. lol.. doh waste ur time

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 6:26 pm

JBL wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

u realize i didnt even bother to reply.. lol.. doh waste ur time

nah i have time, the guy continues to dispute factual events with his opinions,
as if he lives in an alternative world.
pro football is not 'world of facking warcraft'.

Postby noshownogo » March 14th, 2010, 6:34 pm

bachannalist working overtime in here boi, funny that Messi takes so much pong yet he has more hardware and awards than most players combined on ManUre :|

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2010, 6:50 pm

noshownogo wrote:bachannalist working overtime in here boi, funny that Messi takes so much pong yet he has more hardware and awards than most players combined on ManUre :|

hahahahahhaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

x1000000

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 14th, 2010, 8:37 pm

noshownogo wrote:bachannalist working overtime in here boi, funny that Messi takes so much pong yet he has more hardware and awards than most players combined on ManUre :|

so!?

awards dont count for shite, they only consider one side of the game and glorify only the end product while disregarding the work of the players whose efforts make players like ronaldo and messi look good.

you think a player like fletcher would ever get world player of the year? or essien or even puyol? no, because the fickle masses care only about the glitz and glamour. fletcher has been man u's best and most improved player in midfield but dont expect him to make the shortlist. the only defender i can remember getting wpoty was cannavaro and thats because italy won the world cup that year.

xavi and iniesta and the understanding he has with them are the only reasons messi is so highly rated. this is why messi fails to live up to the hype for argentina, different system and different players who dont have the same level of understanding with him.

the team makes the player, not the other way around. individual accolades arent worth shite, even the players who win them would admit that.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2010, 10:17 pm

xavi and iniesta and the understanding he has with them are the only reasons messi is so highly rated. this is why messi fails to live up to the hype for argentina, different system and different players who dont have the same level of understanding with him.

man every time i've said that here, the fanboys come back with a ton of bs...dont bother...

the team makes the player, not the other way around. individual accolades arent worth shite, even the players who win them would admit that.

exactly...thats why i've loved rooney since he started playing at utd...i've been harping for years about how good he is and could be if given the freedom afforded to the other 'top' players, and not be asked to cover defensively all the time...this season he's been given that and everyone can see the results for themselves....
Yet despite that though, you look at his comments and for every sentence he makes about himself training hard to master his finishing, he makes another right after praising his teammates, saying taht without them he'd be nothing...
All the goals he's scored, and yet when Nani was given the red against Villa he moved to the left wing for 60 odd mins...against AC when they were pressing after Utd equalised, who was helping defend? He's also said several times he'd prefer team trophies over individual ones...
THAT is the reason i've always supported him and the kinda player imho who deserves the awards...someone who plays for his team and not for individual accolades...

Noone can say Messi isn't a great player..he is...but i'd take rooney anyday...

Postby Maserati » March 14th, 2010, 11:14 pm