Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 4:31 pm

Down is Titan, m1(?) , m4, m5 and trinigen 1 or 3, can't remember.
M2 and m3 getting supplied by denovo, so unaffected by anything ngc mandate.
Not sure if the denovo supply also extends to cnc, n2k and aum.
But since denovo came on stream, fellas say the ammonia plants running steady.

When lng tr1 restarts u could vibes back and see which still remain up.

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2021, 5:38 pm

sMASH wrote:Down is Titan, m1(?) , m4, m5 and trinigen 1 or 3, can't remember.

Red Colostomy Bag say different, and ollour lying on NGC. Look de list right dey, he say :lol: never mind there are people who know for a fact that these plants weren't idled purely for "market conditions" That is a bald faced lie, and only ignorant and LFD RFD PNM supporters believe that sheit.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 5:50 pm

jess like the press release from niquan saying the 'DA-301' vessel ruptured, and the brave boy report that said the 'hydrogen compressor exploded', and the man previously that said its 'physically impossible, to divert gas from pt fortain to pt lisas', every jargon thrown out is just word salads to those not familiar with the industry, and hoping nobody dares to challenge their own ignorance, and ask a follow up question.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2021, 6:48 pm

Alot of word salad here from you sir.

Amazing how your tank building and piping experience translates to all things operations, the gas value chain and a comprehensive incident analysis from just looking at two pictures and some Facebook posts... All tied together with a political twist.

You'll be surprised to know just how much people on tuner and society have the knowledge but don't need to defend the slurs that empty vessels throw at them.

So I'll leave you to lead by example and ask you to simply answer this... What is your experience in the industry, at what level (contractor, operator/owner, shareholder or government) and how do these enable you to make such contributions to effect a change in the industry?

sMASH wrote:jess like the press release from niquan saying the 'DA-301' vessel ruptured, and the brave boy report that said the 'hydrogen compressor exploded', and the man previously that said its 'physically impossible, to divert gas from pt fortain to pt lisas', every jargon thrown out is just word salads to those not familiar with the industry, and hoping nobody dares to challenge their own ignorance, and ask a follow up question.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 7:20 pm

carluva wrote:Alot of word salad here from you sir.

Amazing how your tank building and piping experience translates to all things operations, the gas value chain and a comprehensive incident analysis from just looking at two pictures and some Facebook posts... All tied together with a political twist.

You'll be surprised to know just how much people on tuner and society have the knowledge but don't need to defend the slurs that empty vessels throw at them.

So I'll leave you to lead by example and ask you to simply answer this... What is your experience in the industry, at what level (contractor, operator/owner, shareholder or government) and how do these enable you to make such contributions to effect a change in the industry?

sMASH wrote:jess like the press release from niquan saying the 'DA-301' vessel ruptured, and the brave boy report that said the 'hydrogen compressor exploded', and the man previously that said its 'physically impossible, to divert gas from pt fortain to pt lisas', every jargon thrown out is just word salads to those not familiar with the industry, and hoping nobody dares to challenge their own ignorance, and ask a follow up question.

yuh lining up ah wuk for meh?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2021, 7:34 pm

sMASH wrote:yuh lining up ah wuk for meh?

The industry usually prefers people with less political baggage.

sMASH wrote:
carluva wrote:

yuh lining up ah wuk for meh?

Heed your own advice and defend your ignorance when a follow up question is posed.

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2021, 7:35 pm

Soldier, tanks/vessels/piping doesn't fail catastrophically like that "jess so"
Human error, substandard inspections, poor QA/QC on welds and flanges, incompatible materials, lack of pressure testing and a host of other things cause that type of failure. Asking someone what qualifies them to express an opinion, where in my view had you read some of his posts properly, you would realize that he has much experience, doesn't advance the high brow debate you seem to so deperately crave.
At the end of the day, a newly commissioned plant should not have a failure of this type.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 7:51 pm

ey ey, dont shine up the man... i in a second round interview here, getting to kno my experience.
next ting they starting to line up men for the refinery.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2021, 7:57 pm

Lol

Human error, substandard inspections, poor QA/QC on welds and flanges, incompatible materials, lack of pressure testing and a host of other things cause that type of failure. Asking someone what qualifies them to express an opinion, where in my view had you read some of his posts properly, you would realize that he has much experience, doesn't advance the high brow debate you seem to so deperately crave.
At the end of the day, a newly commissioned plant should not have a failure of this type.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 8:01 pm

carluva wrote:Lol

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 8:19 pm

PNM online services has a trini tuner division.

Screenshot_2021-04-08-20-15-40-841_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-04-08-20-15-33-350_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-04-08-20-15-26-500_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2021, 9:47 pm

Hoss give it a rest you setting up yourself to be an idiot.

That's the last thing you want on tuner , men will make you out fast and expose you.

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2021, 10:03 pm

Eyz ease up. I interviewing for a refinery wuk.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2021, 11:38 pm

Thanks zoom. Always appreciate the word from those with the experience.

Hoss give it a rest you setting up yourself to be an idiot.

That's the last thing you want on tuner , men will make you out fast and expose you.

Postby Redman » April 9th, 2021, 9:30 am

Redman wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:Yk, it would be interesting to see the points/data surrounding ALNG, NGC, Producers, Point Lisa's, etc., laid out from start to finish (as in where we are now) and possible solutions, without the name-calling, vitriol, mudslinging, etc.

I mean, we're following the points and you guys are saying brilliant stuff, but I just think there would be more credibility to each poster of the facts were laid out without any apparent bias or anything like that.

Engineers et al, surely we're capable of something like that, right? Please?

Ignore the opinions here.

Take a look at the experts on the global industry reports/ analysis on TnTs current position...Poten Gas Master Plan ...and
Farrell'sPoint of Inflexion.

Both docs are available in full and in condensed form for presentation.

Read those, see what has been published by GORTT, BP and Shell on what has been done over the years.
There are other international reports that cover the industry and make conclusions.
Read the local press

Form your own opinions.

Come back and discuss.

Same thing for Petrotrin, Solomon Report etc.

First, stop running down whiteness :roll:
Foreigners cannot know more about our decades long industrial employees . Poten, Solomon etc can only recommend changes, and as Covid JUHN Scarfy and Co. have shown, they're quite willing to disregard those recommendations and do much damage to the energy sector.
Poten's major recommendations hinge on BP/Shell giving up the leverage which has made them BILLIONS of dollars in T&T over the years. What is the incentive to do that? Altruism? To be a good corporate citizen?

Running down whiteness?
Whatever that means.

You sound like ZR after he drink he puncheon.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2021, 9:54 am

Redman wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:Yk, it would be interesting to see the points/data surrounding ALNG, NGC, Producers, Point Lisa's, etc., laid out from start to finish (as in where we are now) and possible solutions, without the name-calling, vitriol, mudslinging, etc.

I mean, we're following the points and you guys are saying brilliant stuff, but I just think there would be more credibility to each poster of the facts were laid out without any apparent bias or anything like that.

Engineers et al, surely we're capable of something like that, right? Please?

Ignore the opinions here.

Take a look at the experts on the global industry reports/ analysis on TnTs current position...Poten Gas Master Plan ...and
Farrell'sPoint of Inflexion.

Both docs are available in full and in condensed form for presentation.

Read those, see what has been published by GORTT, BP and Shell on what has been done over the years.
There are other international reports that cover the industry and make conclusions.
Read the local press

Form your own opinions.

Come back and discuss.

Same thing for Petrotrin, Solomon Report etc.

First, stop running down whiteness :roll:
Foreigners cannot know more about our decades long industrial employees . Poten, Solomon etc can only recommend changes, and as Covid JUHN Scarfy and Co. have shown, they're quite willing to disregard those recommendations and do much damage to the energy sector.
Poten's major recommendations hinge on BP/Shell giving up the leverage which has made them BILLIONS of dollars in T&T over the years. What is the incentive to do that? Altruism? To be a good corporate citizen?

Running down whiteness?
Whatever that means.

You sound like ZR after he drink he puncheon.
Nah

I does drink white oak and a fine collection of Malt whisky.

demented

Postby demented » April 9th, 2021, 12:07 pm

sMASH wrote:Down is Titan, m1(?) , m4, m5 and trinigen 1 or 3, can't remember.

The NGC pipeline gas inlet valves to the M1, M2, M3, M4 and M5 Plants were shut closed by NGC. Denovo has a separate gas piping to the MHTL/PROMAN Methanol Plants, this is how M2 and M3 can remain online together with the associated Denovo-NGC gas supply contract. Denovo is a PROMAN company that sells gas to NGC, however their piping infrastructure is solely connected to the M1 to M5 MHTL/PROMAN Methanol Plants. DENOVO cannot supply enough gas to supply all the Plants at the same time.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2021, 12:35 pm

^^ awesome. thats the physical tie-ins.

can denovo supply go onto the ngc system? at those tie ins or any other connection?

demented

Postby demented » April 9th, 2021, 2:51 pm

sMASH wrote:^^

can denovo supply go onto the ngc system? at those tie ins or any other connection?

Not as it is. Piping additions and jump overs will be required.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2021, 3:19 pm

ent the denovo piping coming to the plants at the same battery limits that ngc piping comes in?

demented

Postby demented » April 9th, 2021, 4:16 pm

^^^ negative

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2021, 5:01 pm

demented wrote:^^^ negative
Cool.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2021, 11:22 am

Cascadura Deep-1 well test confirms liquids rich natural gas

Touchstone Exploration announced the completion of flowback testing of the Cascadura Deep-1 well, confirming a liquids rich natural gas discovery.

Touchstone has an 80 percent operating working interest in the well, which is located on the Ortoire block onshore Trinidad and Tobago (Heritage Petroleum Company Limited ("Heritage") holds the remaining 20 percent working interest).

Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer, said "The positive test results from Cascadura Deep-1 further expands the opportunity on the Ortoire block as we now expect to have two distinct and separate sheets producing from two wells in the Cascadura structure. We will accelerate operations required to bring the two Cascadura wells onto production as the test results allow us to properly size surface facilities for reservoir management. We are also moving forward with the required applications to establish a second Cascadura surface location, designed for up to four development wells. The test results demonstrate the clear future production opportunities for the Company."

According to Touchstone, Cascadura Deep-1 well production testing commenced on April 8, 2021, with flow tests spanning a total of 58 hours, comprised of an initial clean-up flow period, followed by an initial shut-in period and a five-step rate test, including a 24-hour extended flow test. Well testing was conducted by an international well testing and measurement company.

https://energynow.tt/blog/cascadura-dee ... atural-gas

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 12:16 pm

nice.
how much does it contain?

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2021, 12:27 pm

sMASH wrote:nice.
how much does it contain?
4500 barrels per day

, 12th Apr 2021 07:00

RNS Number : 1080V

Touchstone Exploration Inc.

12 April 2021

CASCADURA DEEP-1 WELL TEST CONFIRMS LIQUIDS RICH NATURAL GAS

CALGARY, ALBERTA (April 12, 2021) - Touchstone Exploration Inc. ("Touchstone", "we", "our", "us" or the "Company") (TSX, LSE: TXP) announces the completion of flowback testing of the Cascadura Deep-1 well, confirming a liquids rich natural gas discovery. Touchstone has an 80 percent operating working interest in the well, which is located on the Ortoire block onshore Trinidad and Tobago (Heritage Petroleum Company Limited ("Heritage") holds the remaining 20 percent working interest).

Highlights
· Touchstone perforated the top 199 feet of the 449 feet identified as potential pay in sheet four of the overthrust Herrera formation on April 8, 2021.
· The average flowback rate during the extended 24-hour test period was approximately 4,262 boe/d, including 22.9 MMcf/d of natural gas and 449 bbls/d of NGLs.
· Peak flowback rate of approximately 4,567 boe/d was observed, comprised of 24.5 MMcf/d of natural gas and 477 bbls/d of NGLs.
· Approximately 48.8 MMcf of natural gas (8,138 boe) and 1,081 barrels of NGLs were produced during the testing period.
· Field analysis indicated liquids rich gas with no hydrogen sulfide and no produced water.
· The well is currently shut-in for a minimum four-week pressure build-up test.
Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer, commented:
"The positive test results from Cascadura Deep-1 further expands the opportunity on the Ortoire block as we now expect to have two distinct and separate sheets producing from two wells in the Cascadura structure. We will accelerate operations required to bring the two Cascadura wells onto production as the test results allow us to properly size surface facilities for reservoir management. We are also moving forward with the required applications to establish a second Cascadura surface location, designed for up to four development wells. The test results demonstrate the clear future production opportunities for the Company."

Cascadura Deep-1 Testing

Cascadura Deep-1 well production testing commenced on April 8, 2021, with flow tests spanning a total of 58 hours, comprised of an initial clean-up flow period, followed by an initial shut-in period and a five-step rate test, including a 24-hour extended flow test. Well testing was conducted by an international well testing and measurement company.

During the extended flow test period, the well achieved a peak production rate of approximately 4,567 boe/d (90% natural gas). This production rate included approximately 24.5 MMcf/d of natural gas and 477 bbls/d of NGLs flowing at 1,917 psi. During the 24-hour extended portion of the flow test, the well averaged a production rate of approximately 4,262 boe/d (89% natural gas), including 22.9 MMcf/d of natural gas and an estimated 449 bbls/d of NGLs. The flowing pressure of the well during this stage of testing averaged 1,856 psi through a 50/64-inch choke. Approximately 48.8 MMcf of natural gas (8,138 boe) was produced during testing, with 1,081 barrels of NGLs and 27 barrels of water which were less than the load fluid used in the well.

During testing, Cascadura Deep-1 yielded 59.5-degree API gravity NGLs at an average ratio of approximately 22 barrels of NGLs per MMcf of natural gas produced. Field analysis of the produced gas indicated liquids rich natural gas with no hydrogen sulfide content. Additional testing of fluid samples will be conducted to accurately assess the gas and associated liquids composition.

The well is currently shut-in for an extended pressure build-up survey for a minimum of four weeks to identify possible formation boundaries. Touchstone will not conduct further testing of the well and intends producing the well concurrently with Cascadura-1ST1.

James Shipka, Chief Operating Officer, commented:

"The exceptional performance noted during Cascadura Deep-1 well testing reinforces the geological concept of multiple stacked, independent hydrocarbon charged horizons in the Herrera turbidite fairway. We will not be conducting any up-hole testing in the well as we do not want to interrupt this interval at the risk of damaging the reservoir with water-based fluids. The data collected in this flow test indicates that sheet four is separate from sheet three, where production is expected from the Cascadura-1ST1 well. There remains an additional 558 feet of potential pay above the tested zone in sheet three which can be evaluated in future development wells."

Extension of Lease Operatorship Agreements

Touchstone has further extended the term of its Lease Operatorship Agreements ("LOAs") with Heritage for its Coora-1, Coora-2, WD-4 and WD-8 blocks to April 30, 2021. The LOAs were originally set to expire on December 31, 2020 and were previously extended to March 31, 2021. The LOAs remain under existing terms and conditions while Heritage progresses on regulatory approvals regarding new ten-year LOAs for each property.

Touchstone Exploration Inc. is a Calgary, Alberta based company engaged in the business of acquiring interests in petroleum and natural gas rights and the exploration, development, production and sale of petroleum and natural gas. Touchstone is currently active in onshore properties located in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The Company's common shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the symbol "TXP".

For further information about Touchstone, please visit our website at www.touchstoneexploration.com or contact:

Mr. Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer Tel: +1 (403) 750-4487
Mr. James Shipka, Chief Operating Officer

Shore Capital (Nominated Advisor and Joint Broker)
Nominated Advisor: Edward Mansfield / Daniel Bush / Michael McGloin Tel: +44 (0) 207 408 4090
Corporate Broking: Jerry Keen

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 12:53 pm

AUM management held a meeting with employees last week to reportedly discuss VSEP and shuttering one of the melamine plants

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 1:32 pm

7 more plants on the cutting block.

Aum is a complex of plants.

Wonder if lng tr1 could absorb some new employees, after the tar?

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 1:38 pm

sMASH wrote:7 more plants on the cutting block.

Aum is a complex of plants.

Wonder if lng tr1 could absorb some new employees, after the tar?

NO, they just spent $300M all on their own, maybe Shell/BP might be able to seeing as they didn't spend a cent and will now profit by not only that, but by raking in money through gas sales and majority shareholder profits

Postby Redman » April 12th, 2021, 2:19 pm

We need a yawn emoticon.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 2:29 pm

Redman wrote:We need a yawn emoticon.

No, an ostrich