Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Redman wrote:We need a yawn emoticon.

No, an ostrich
Also knew Redman was an egg layer but your juss prove it.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 2:33 pm

No, an ostrich
Also knew Redman was an egg layer but your juss prove it.

He and Tunts7 is LFD RFD PNM self appointed energy experts all of a sudden

Postby Redman » April 12th, 2021, 2:42 pm

Allyuh should find a room.

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 2:59 pm

No, an ostrich

prolly ah ' dont tell industry people, how the industry does work' emoji. what u don in one place WILL affect other places. natural gas dont have an HSF or an IMF to buffer till sunnier days.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 3:06 pm

sMASH wrote:

No, an ostrich

prolly ah ' dont tell industry people, how the industry does work' emoji. what u don in one place WILL affect other places. natural gas dont have an HSF or an IMF to buffer till sunnier days.

The fact that these dummies using JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels and Guy Smiley as their sources is hilarious. :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 3:10 pm

when growlers swipe the NGC credit card to pay for the TAR, they thought that came with nat gas too. cash with frequent flier gas to use in d pt lisas.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » April 12th, 2021, 3:50 pm

De Dragon wrote:AUM management held a meeting with employees last week to reportedly discuss VSEP and shuttering one of the melamine plants

Ummm. They only have 2 melamine plants and they shutdown/mothball one of them since 2016 or 2017. Is only one melamine plant running years now. :/

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 3:57 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:
De Dragon wrote:AUM management held a meeting with employees last week to reportedly discuss VSEP and shuttering one of the melamine plants

Ummm. They only have 2 melamine plants and they shutdown/mothball one of them since 2016 or 2017. Is only one melamine plant running years now. :/

I know that one was cannibalized to support the other one.
Idle and shutter are two different things.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » April 12th, 2021, 5:20 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:

Yeh but they already retrenched people for that first melamine plant already back in 2016 or 2017, whenever it had mothballed. Are you saying the melamine business is closing down for mhtl with the 2nd plant closing down?

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 5:33 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:

Yeh but they already retrenched people for that first melamine plant already back in 2016 or 2017, whenever it had mothballed. Are you saying the melamine business is closing down for mhtl with the 2nd plant closing down?

Just got feedback that while the AUM management spoke of Covid and the negative effects on the economy, and this seeming second surge is making it worse, No direct talk about retrenchment, yet, but when the preamble is how hard things are, some sort of pain generally isn't far away, except if you worked at PT of course, and owned two refrigerators :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 5:39 pm

that coudl be false alarm. some of the middle management like to weild big stick to get the field slaves to bow they head, jess for so.

normally i woudl say 'doh take dem on' except in this case, the no gas situation is the overlying determinant. product could be how good price, if it eh ha no gyas to make any to sell, all the staff is a cost.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 6:08 pm

sMASH wrote:that coudl be false alarm. some of the middle management like to weild big stick to get the field slaves to bow they head, jess for so.

normally i woudl say 'doh take dem on' except in this case, the no gas situation is the overlying determinant. product could be how good price, if it eh ha no gyas to make any to sell, all the staff is a cost.

Why beat up? If the entire Estate closes down, Train 1 will more than cover those lost revenues.

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2021, 6:16 pm

i goin an look for a moon and chill for the next month oui... keep it real, lol.
and im being serious, serious like a JUHN covid case.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 12th, 2021, 7:01 pm

This has zero truth to it

Postby Redman » April 13th, 2021, 6:41 am

Lol

Please don't tell the workers how to run the shop.

And don't take advice from white folk.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » April 13th, 2021, 7:48 am

So, train 1 on track for start up and back into production by weekend?

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 1:03 pm

ST Auto wrote:This has zero truth to it

I heard this from an ex-AUM employee who maintains ties to present workers there.

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 1:04 pm

Redman wrote:Lol

Please don't tell the workers how to run the shop.

And don't take advice from white folk.

And stop being a dummy when you can't even spell plant. :wink:

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Well done to the red government

I heard this from an ex-AUM employee who maintains ties to present workers there.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 15th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Whoever u hear it from has no clue what he talking about

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 2:53 pm

ST Auto wrote:Whoever u hear it from has no clue what he talking about

Care to explain for us ?

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 3:50 pm

ST Auto wrote:Whoever u hear it from has no clue what he talking about

Care to explain for us ?

Yes, please enlighten us.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 19th, 2021, 2:58 am

Na. Still untrue

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » April 19th, 2021, 5:17 am

eitech wrote:

Na. Still untrue

AUM aside, Proman's message about M4 and M5000 was hinting towards April being manageable but after that it's gonna be trouble. Guess we'll know in about 2 weeks time if they will initiate vsep/retrenchment. Actually heard the Proman head email the staff Friday and told them there was no change to the negotiations. If anyone has a copy of the email, feel free to share since I got no hard proof, only word of mouth from proman ppl

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2021, 5:49 am

DreamWeaver wrote:
eitech wrote:

Na. Still untrue

AUM aside, Proman's message about M4 and M5000 was hinting towards April being manageable but after that it's gonna be trouble. Guess we'll know in about 2 weeks time if they will initiate vsep/retrenchment. Actually heard the Proman head email the staff Friday and told them there was no change to the negotiations. If anyone has a copy of the email, feel free to share since I got no hard proof, only word of mouth from proman ppl

This negotiation has allegedly been going on since last year, I don't see what a couple of weeks is really gonna do.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 19th, 2021, 11:25 am

Hello tuner friends,

after reading a lot of this thread, I've found out that it's true....it's really better to do med than engineering.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » April 20th, 2021, 5:32 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Hello tuner friends,

after reading a lot of this thread, I've found out that it's true....it's really better to do med than engineering.

Trinidad kinda melting down everywhere right now. Med probably aint even a safe bet if we gonna end up like venezuela. Today some of the venezuelans on the streets were probably some of the brightest in their country. Now theyre doing what they must to survive. Honestly the best education to have would be to hunt, farm, fish and basically learn to be self sustaining. Modern education is worthless in a collapsed economy. Then again, Walking Dead did make it seem that doctors are gods, so go for it. You never know

Postby Kenjo » April 20th, 2021, 6:38 am

A saturated field with hospital admin not specifically trained in hospital management ? Pretend everyday you are macgyver? Choose what you like for sure because the grass isn’t greener

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 20th, 2021, 9:14 am

Kenjo wrote:

A saturated field with hospital admin not specifically trained in hospital management ? Pretend everyday you are macgyver? Choose what you like for sure because the grass isn’t greener

Hello Kenjo,

I was referring to the stability of the job....at least it's less likely you get fired (eventually when you do get a job as a doctor.)

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 20th, 2021, 9:15 am

DreamWeaver wrote:

Trinidad kinda melting down everywhere right now. Med probably aint even a safe bet if we gonna end up like venezuela. Today some of the venezuelans on the streets were probably some of the brightest in their country. Now theyre doing what they must to survive. Honestly the best education to have would be to hunt, farm, fish and basically learn to be self sustaining. Modern education is worthless in a collapsed economy. Then again, Walking Dead did make it seem that doctors are gods, so go for it. You never know

Interesting response.

How likely do you think Trinidad ends up like Venezuela?