Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2021, 10:00 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:So you’ve gone from ALWAYS operating 24/7 to M1 being taken off line to divert gas.
Sounds like taking M1 offline due to limited gas.

The 2012 link quotes Yara...shutting one plant cuz of gas shortages....optimizing their business,
And it generally identifies the truth about conditions then.

But let’s take Dragons word since he wok dey.

Lol

Like you're not getting the simple fact that these plants ALWAYS ran prior to JUHN and Goebbels "negotiations"
Curtailment plus increased gas price saw the measures that have taken place being necessary. You think any operator makes the decision to shut down a plant easily?
You can insist all you want on lionizing JUHN and Goebbels, but they facked up royally, and agreements like those are generally for quite some years, so essentially we're screwed for quite a while.

Uh you're the only one focusing on individuals in the middle of what is a decades long process that came to a head

Contracts signed in the 90s under in a different world are now being renegotiated under entirely different conditions
curtailments started in 2010.
BP/Shell seeing about their business and want more for gas they produce.

Downstream seeing about theirs

Poten says up to 6B USD per year was lost to transfer pricing.
BP and Shell were the beneficiaries.

We need to see about ours and that process is being dealt with.

That's why YOU voted for JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels. To make sure that tide was stemmed, but they haven't done it, not even close have they? As I said, in the rush to pat themselves on the back, and bump up their lying gums, they conveniently forgot to tell us that they capitulated totally, thus the actual closures of process plants began.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 5th, 2021, 1:10 am

After all this what could have been done to stop the closures?

If global prices is the issue then we are very little we could do I imagine.
That being the case what would or could be measures put in place to mitigate or is this just something that comes with the territory? Nature of the industry/market etc. etc.???

Can we put things in place now if so what? Or is it just a waiting game until come back into our favour based on bow we were previously operating?

Can we modify the current industry to take advantage or lessen the fallout of the current situation? How?

Or as we mentioned above just try to "ride it out" as it were?

Postby Redman » February 5th, 2021, 7:19 am

Numbers you should read the Poten doc and Farrell's point of inflexion to get great high level POV.
Make sure to read past the exec summary.

Dragon remains typically fixated on the PNM...the big picture remains elusive to him.

..BP and Shell demanded higher prices for gas.
...over the last decades, specifically 2010-2014..Poten says we lost billions.

We lost revenue due to their manipulation of the supply chain of LNG.
...We have repositioned and are restructuring the entire commercial side of the gas complex...and have collected some proceeds that we would have missed otherwise.

All of this has been in the press...
It's a tough time...and a complex period.
But it's Rowley and Young fault. :roll:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 5th, 2021, 6:40 pm

Redman wrote:Numbers you should read the Poten doc and Farrell's point of inflexion to get great high level POV.

Dragon remains typically fixated on the PNM...the big picture remains elusive to him.

...We have repositioned and are restructuring the entire commercial side of the gas complex...and have collected some proceeds that we would have missed otherwise.

Do you have a link?
Went on the MoE site and used the search box and didn't turn up anything? Or the title of the document at least?

Postby Redman » February 5th, 2021, 7:10 pm

Google ..Poten and Partners Gas Plan Trinidad.

That links a download from MoE website

Same for Point of Inflexion Farrell.
Dload from UTT.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 5th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Thanks. Got them.

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Redman wrote:Numbers you should read the Poten doc and Farrell's point of inflexion to get great high level POV.

So BP is just expected to delink from direct supply, and give it to NGC just like that? :roll:
Red Kool Aid for Red Plastic Bag.
NOWHERE in Poten's recommendations from their 2015 report is there a easy path to that for T&T, NOWHERE.
This GORTT had an opportunity to use the leverage that we have presently, which is NBP/Shell to NGC sales, and FAILED.

Postby Redman » February 6th, 2021, 7:45 am

That is the point.
There is no easy path.
Some eggs will have to be broken.

That'll do pig,that'll do.

BP/Shell makes more money from LNG...as a result of their shareholding and the fact that they sell the LNG.

They have no liability to PTL for curtailment.

So if they don't sell to PTL they lose only the profit from the sale.
But of course they still have the gas.

Meanwhile NGC is on the hook for the shortfall.

Where is the leverage?

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Redman wrote:That is the point.
There is no easy path.
Some eggs will have to be broken.

That'll do pig,that'll do.

BP/Shell makes more money from LNG...as a result of their shareholding and the fact that they sell the LNG.

They have no liability to PTL for curtailment.

So if they don't sell to PTL they lose only the profit from the sale.
But of course they still have the gas.

Meanwhile NGC is on the hook for the shortfall.

Where is the leverage?

The GORTT has to pull a Chavez type blowout on them. Our problem was sending two of the possibly worst negotiators who worsened our situation by not using the leverage that we did possess. Pt Lisas still uses enough gas to affect BP/Shell's bottom line. Of course this was before 7-8 plants shut down, possibly for good.

Postby Redman » February 11th, 2021, 6:51 am

Chavez like blow out.
Right.

Again plants shut down....as you posted the industry is cyclical.

BP and Shell are the major suppliers...and the contracts were at end of life and WE want them to renegotiate on the LNG complex in order to recapture revenue lost to transfer pricing...billions per year.
That was done and the GORTT received payment and is changing how the LNG compensation is dealt with.
And you suggest a Chavez like position.

Ok.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » February 11th, 2021, 10:51 am

So what are they (ngc, govt, bp, shell) doing with train 1 next? The TAR should be done very soon, right? They gonna start it and cut back gas in point lisas? Now is when tough choices have to make. The bigger revenue earners will be given priority. I know for a fact there are several plants without a gas contract. Will they finally cut them off and send the gas to train 1 to produce lng and hence higher returns? The MoE is too quiet on saying what comes next. Something has to sacrifice to improve the economy which Imbert admitted is really really badly off

Postby De Dragon » February 11th, 2021, 6:14 pm

Redman wrote:Chavez like blow out.
Right.

Again plants shut down....as you posted the industry is cyclical.

BP and Shell are the major suppliers...and the contracts were at end of life and WE want them to renegotiate on the LNG complex in order to recapture revenue lost to transfer pricing...billions per year.
That was done and the GORTT received payment and is changing how the LNG compensation is dealt with.
And you suggest a Chavez like position.

Ok.

Dummy, there is a difference between Chavez like, and what Chavez did, which was to seize businesses.
You're playing dotish again, because literally the next line I typed was about negotiating a better position even if it meant being arses. JUHN Scarfy could only be an arse for reporters, murdered women, and Kamla it seems, When it is needed, he and the next Pantyman who took it upon themselves to negotiate away our future, FAILED!
Again Dotishee, NO plant in PT Lisas EVER shut down and cited gas prices/curtailments as the cause, so once again, playing dotish, and made worse by you not knowing WTF you're talking about. You feel this is the first contract with them we never negotiated? Really?
Also you're position of pissing away BILLIONS at Pt Lisas, while spending 300M to turn around a 10% stake plant for which there is no gas, is simply stupid.

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 6:27 am

And again as repeatedly stated thhrough out the thread....the negotiation was done with a wider scope than just PTL.
And yes getting it right for us is more important than any specific plant in PTL.

If you have not caught on to the that fact by now...then ok.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 6:56 am

Redman wrote:And again as repeatedly stated thhrough out the thread....the negotiation was done with a wider scope than just PTL.
And yes getting it right for us is more important than any specific plant in PTL.

If you have not caught on to the that fact by now...then ok.

Yawn

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 6:58 am

Lol
Morning Zoombindranath

How is freedom treating you?

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 7:01 am

Redman wrote:Lol
Morning Zoombindranath

How is freedom treating you?

I good but you still clowning and still spearing Red Government mis-truths

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 7:06 am

Well we can't all be the insightful bastion of all-inclusive morality that you are.

Out of an abundance of concern, can you point out specific instances of these dastardly mis truths....I will retract immediately.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 7:12 am

Redman wrote:Well we can't all be the insightful bastion of all-inclusive morality that you are.

Out of an abundance of concern, can you point out specific instances of these dastardly mis truths....I will retract immediately.

everything you present on tuner is biased on spin .

You need to retract yourself from tuner or start to produce hard facts. Dont bring articles written by Red Government OJTs .

Besides only idiots like Habit7, eliteauto, elect2020 believes the lies you present

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 7:22 am

Aha. Well again we can't
If it's everything just point out a few. That shouldn't take you long.

And also can you list what are the acceptable sources of info...that you've screened?

I'm waiting for an example of a mis truth so I can correct them all

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 8:08 am

Redman wrote:Aha. Well again we can't
If it's everything just point out a few. That shouldn't take you long.

And also can you list what are the acceptable sources of info...that you've screened?

I'm waiting for an example of a mis truth so I can correct them all
The list is too long

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 8:20 am

That's why I asked for a few...I know yuh busy

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » March 9th, 2021, 5:40 am

So I just took a read of the Sunday Business Guardian's interview with Franklin Khan and I must say, I am confused. Frankie said Atlantic Train 1 will be back up in mid April AND that an M5000 gas contract is imminent. Where all this gas magically coming from now? Didn't he recently say 2021 will be a bad year for gas?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/government- ... dcc16294a2

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2021, 6:06 am

DreamWeaver wrote:So I just took a read of the Sunday Business Guardian's interview with Franklin Khan and I must say, I am confused. Frankie said Atlantic Train 1 will be back up in mid April AND that an M5000 gas contract is imminent. Where all this gas magically coming from now? Didn't he recently say 2021 will be a bad year for gas?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/government- ... dcc16294a2

M5 produces the most methanol, so the smaller plants like M1 and M2 were taken offline to ensure M5 receives their full gas quota. Maybe now that LFD RFD PNM idiots like Guy Smiley, JUHN Scarfy and Impsy allowed themselves to be bobolized into financing Train 1's TAR to the tune of $300M, they got the gas for it.

Cantmis

Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby Cantmis » March 9th, 2021, 8:01 am

Pointe a Pierre lights up again, as Niquan GTL opens

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... 54cdc.html

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 1st, 2021, 7:41 am

Pressure on the estate again

jhonnieblue