Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Hyperion » January 26th, 2017, 5:43 pm

nice cavalli

kadet100

Postby kadet100 » January 26th, 2017, 7:04 pm

Fishing in my off time... 42 pd Dogtooth Snapper.

ImageImage

Postby meccalli » January 26th, 2017, 7:49 pm

That's a cubera and a nice one at that.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 26th, 2017, 7:52 pm

nice pag, carry me on the rig nah

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 27th, 2017, 12:46 am

Kadet thats down Brazil?
just remember when you posting pictures stick with the company requirements for fishing.
it know its a boat and the requirements are not the same as those rig men, who have to wear all their safety crap when fishing .

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 27th, 2017, 1:02 am

[quote="DrunkenMaster16"]Haven't posted here recently but this is from a recent rig / platform paddle in the gulf.

realy nice

kadet100

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kadet100 » January 27th, 2017, 5:16 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Kadet thats down Brazil?
just remember when you posting pictures stick with the company requirements for fishing.
it know its a boat and the requirements are not the same as those rig men, who have to wear all their safety crap when fishing .

Yeah buddy, most rigs no longer allow fishing as far as I am aware and boats within the 500m zone are also banned from fishing. That was caught offshore Brazil, I am freelancing atm and this company's policy is just don't get hooked yourself...

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 30th, 2017, 6:42 am

Like ppl ent fishing....

Banking bout 3 weeks ago was a bust, just a few cro cro...

Manzan yesterday just a 2 pound blinch, by end of February when the water get green the pompano and cavalli and other fish will come back closer to shore in manzan.

Postby dougla_boy » January 30th, 2017, 7:30 am

bai, went out saturday, i caught up on some sleep and a lil tan..... and maybe the cold......i eh catch sh!t. brethren them catch a few cro cro, thats about it....and some small cat fish......meem get a bite for the day.......pain yes

HSA

Postby HSA » January 30th, 2017, 8:26 am

i went out thursday...hold enough fish....

alot of cro cro and grunt on the nothern side of the drill ships closer to chaca...

after bout 10am fish stop biting so i went by the first blinkers closer to 5 island.... hold about 10 ....2-5lb red fish and a nice size catfish bout 15lb

water was calm whole day till bout 3pm...

redfish mostly bite sardine on a switcher..... catfish bite shrimp....grunt and cro cro bite herrin and sardine

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 30th, 2017, 2:19 pm

Water conditions not as gd for the offshore fishing these days but we held 300lbs of mahi sat morning...trolled ah while on d tideline for wahoo but no bites...had like 8 other boats trolling for wahoo, only one person hold a wahoo...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 30th, 2017, 5:38 pm

HSA wrote:i went out thursday...hold enough fish....

alot of cro cro and grunt on the nothern side of the drill ships closer to chaca...

after bout 10am fish stop biting so i went by the first blinkers closer to 5 island.... hold about 10 ....2-5lb red fish and a nice size catfish bout 15lb

redfish mostly bite sardine on a switcher..... catfish bite shrimp....grunt and cro cro bite herrin and sardine

I trying to picture them blinkers by 5 islands, this is the gulf side of 5 islands?

HSA

Postby HSA » January 30th, 2017, 6:01 pm

Hyperion wrote:
HSA wrote:i went out thursday...hold enough fish....

I trying to picture them blinkers by 5 islands, this is the gulf side of 5 islands?

Yeah...the first set of green and red lights that d spirit dos pass to come in the port....on the western side bout 300ft away

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 2nd, 2017, 11:30 pm

Anyone has a contact for a boatman to fish in the swamp.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 3rd, 2017, 5:56 am

francis1979 wrote:Anyone has a contact for a boatman to fish in the swamp.

Try ravi kalpoo

1 868-298-5310

Postby dougla_boy » February 3rd, 2017, 7:16 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Try ravi kalpoo

1 868-298-5310

i would not recommend him, they is real sh!t.....

went with them a few times.... he does post a set of fish they catch,but when yuh go, is some small fish u catching..... meem expect to catch big big fish, but meem really wah no pan sized fish either.... gnomesayin' ?

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby *KRONIK* » February 3rd, 2017, 8:01 am

dougla_boy wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Try ravi kalpoo

1 868-298-5310

i would not recommend him, they is real sh!t.....

went with them a few times.... he does post a set of fish they catch,but when yuh go, is some small fish u catching..... meem expect to catch big big fish, but meem really wah no pan sized fish either.... gnomesayin' ?

Agreed

Same thing does happen with us.

Postby dougla_boy » February 3rd, 2017, 8:54 am

and one of the fellas who would pump with us, knows Ravi eh..... the best fish i ever caught out there was either some pan sized waliak or a cobia...... and when ah say pan sized...ah mean no bigger than 7 inches eh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 3rd, 2017, 10:51 am

Fellaz cant get vex for that...everyday u cant catch monster fish u know....he is ah gd charter man but the location u wudnt really get big fish...if u wanna go an do big fish fishing its alit slower and u need to have alot more patience...

Postby dougla_boy » February 3rd, 2017, 12:27 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Fellaz cant get vex for that...everyday u cant catch monster fish u know....he is ah gd charter man but the location u wudnt really get big fish...if u wanna go an do big fish fishing its alit slower and u need to have alot more patience...

not expecting monster fishes inno, but when u talk with him, he sells that u going and catch big fish and this and that. in reality u catching small fishes like is first time u going fishing in life....we went with him a few times well.....and was the same thing

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 3rd, 2017, 12:46 pm

Guess thats how some guys sell their charter...u get wat u pay for i guess...they occasionally catch some nice fish though...i fished wit them once and they know the type of fishing i do so i dont really expect much wen i go on some charter like those...i usually jus enjoy giving others some business...

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » February 3rd, 2017, 1:50 pm

Dougla boy u scare the fish. But serious tho, sorry u had that bad experience more than once.

Postby meccalli » February 3rd, 2017, 3:16 pm

Swamp or gulf? I make gulf trips with a guy named Anand out of the bird sanctuary. My dad has his number so I'll post it later if you want to give him a try.
edit:
349-6355
Last edited by meccalli on February 3rd, 2017, 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 3rd, 2017, 3:35 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Was released, we doh keep them unless they die while fighting...

Nice

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 3rd, 2017, 3:36 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Was released, we doh keep them unless they die while fighting...

Nice

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 3rd, 2017, 7:30 pm

Thanks guys

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 5th, 2017, 11:53 am

Went up fillet point and paria yesterday for some kingfish...things was slow but we still came back wit 6 nice ones and some bechine, mahi and cavali...price real high for kingfish rite now so wasnt ah bad day...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 5th, 2017, 1:09 pm

I've been holding endless bachine recently. Still looking for my first king from the kayak. Wouldn't mind some carite again.

And then saturday again but i haven't even looked at the footage yet to think about editing. Caught these 5 basically the same area.

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » February 5th, 2017, 2:14 pm

Good action! Will like to do that some day!!

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 5th, 2017, 7:55 pm

Them fish must be cooking real nice : straight from sea to pot