Keyser Soze

Re: Hard Times @ Point Lisas

Postby Keyser Soze » December 4th, 2019, 7:14 am

The_Honourable wrote:Young: PM did not negotiate bad gas price for NGC

Min­is­ter in the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter Stu­art Young says “it is com­plete­ly wrong to say that the Prime Min­is­ter ne­go­ti­at­ed any gas price.”

Young made the com­ment yes­ter­day in re­sponse to re­cent claims by in­di­vid­u­als he de­scribed as “arm­chair ex­perts” who have ar­gued that the Na­tion­al Gas Com­pa­ny (NGC) is hav­ing dif­fi­cul­ty pur­chas­ing gas from sup­pli­ers.

Young said NGC pur­chas­es gas main­ly from BP, Shell and EOG. He said when the Gov­ern­ment came in­to of­fice in 2015, there was in­suf­fi­cient gas in T&T and the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter took a par­tic­u­lar in­ter­est in en­sur­ing the sus­tain­abil­i­ty of our gas sec­tor by re­build­ing some of the re­la­tion­ships with up­stream and down­stream sup­pli­ers.

In ad­di­tion to this, Young said NGC al­so had out­stand­ing ne­go­ti­a­tions with BP, EOG and Shell which placed them in a dif­fi­cult po­si­tion.

He said if these com­pa­nies who are up­stream sup­pli­ers had not come to a con­clud­ed gas sup­ply with NGC, it would have af­fect­ed all the big play­ers in Point Lisas.

When this road­block was hit, Young said Row­ley de­cid­ed to meet with these com­pa­nies in Hous­ton in 2017, where they held dis­cus­sions on the mat­ter but did not agree on a price.

“If NGC and BP did not agree on that gas price in­crease in Hous­ton in 2017 there would have been no more down­stream in­dus­try in Trinidad.”

Young said NGC was now pur­chas­ing gas at a high­er price, which has re­sult­ed in the gas be­ing sold at a high­er rate. He said the Gov­ern­ment has al­so been ac­cept­ing a small­er mar­gin from NGC.

“It is be­ing sug­gest­ed by these in­di­vid­u­als that it is the Prime Min­is­ter who ne­go­ti­at­ed a bad price for gas. That is sim­ply not true.”

Young said he al­so re­ceived good news yes­ter­day, as all of the share­hold­ers of At­lantic LNG have agreed to con­tin­ue for the next five years the life of Train One.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-p ... e6e8c12c05
All we hear is when they came into office 2015, which means blame Kamala.

No wonder why these kunts loosing support day by day

not wanting this to go down a political road because i support neither of the two major parties, but zoom you do know in the Kamla era she was using NGC as an ATM machine right?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 7:25 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Young: PM did not negotiate bad gas price for NGC

Min­is­ter in the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter Stu­art Young says “it is com­plete­ly wrong to say that the Prime Min­is­ter ne­go­ti­at­ed any gas price.”

Young made the com­ment yes­ter­day in re­sponse to re­cent claims by in­di­vid­u­als he de­scribed as “arm­chair ex­perts” who have ar­gued that the Na­tion­al Gas Com­pa­ny (NGC) is hav­ing dif­fi­cul­ty pur­chas­ing gas from sup­pli­ers.

Young said NGC pur­chas­es gas main­ly from BP, Shell and EOG. He said when the Gov­ern­ment came in­to of­fice in 2015, there was in­suf­fi­cient gas in T&T and the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter took a par­tic­u­lar in­ter­est in en­sur­ing the sus­tain­abil­i­ty of our gas sec­tor by re­build­ing some of the re­la­tion­ships with up­stream and down­stream sup­pli­ers.

In ad­di­tion to this, Young said NGC al­so had out­stand­ing ne­go­ti­a­tions with BP, EOG and Shell which placed them in a dif­fi­cult po­si­tion.

He said if these com­pa­nies who are up­stream sup­pli­ers had not come to a con­clud­ed gas sup­ply with NGC, it would have af­fect­ed all the big play­ers in Point Lisas.

When this road­block was hit, Young said Row­ley de­cid­ed to meet with these com­pa­nies in Hous­ton in 2017, where they held dis­cus­sions on the mat­ter but did not agree on a price.

“If NGC and BP did not agree on that gas price in­crease in Hous­ton in 2017 there would have been no more down­stream in­dus­try in Trinidad.”

Young said NGC was now pur­chas­ing gas at a high­er price, which has re­sult­ed in the gas be­ing sold at a high­er rate. He said the Gov­ern­ment has al­so been ac­cept­ing a small­er mar­gin from NGC.

“It is be­ing sug­gest­ed by these in­di­vid­u­als that it is the Prime Min­is­ter who ne­go­ti­at­ed a bad price for gas. That is sim­ply not true.”

Young said he al­so re­ceived good news yes­ter­day, as all of the share­hold­ers of At­lantic LNG have agreed to con­tin­ue for the next five years the life of Train One.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-p ... e6e8c12c05
All we hear is when they came into office 2015, which means blame Kamala.

No wonder why these kunts loosing support day by day

not wanting this to go down a political road because i support neither of the two major parties, but zoom you do know in the Kamla era she was using NGC as an ATM machine right?

Really?

Ok can you provide some sort of proof so that we can learn how she use NGC as an ATM machine?

Postby Ben_spanna » December 4th, 2019, 7:55 am

HArd times for LOTS of businesses island wide, its not exclusive to Pt Lisas.
Many small companies on the brink of closing down.
MAnufacturers closing doors also... Trinidad is soon the land of the Caribbean import hub.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 8:16 am

Keyser Soze

You made a statement that Kamla was using NGC as an ATM machine .

You need to provide proof that she did use NGC as an ATM machine

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 4th, 2019, 8:25 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Yet still ppl voting PNM

And this here is the genesis of our problems

Postby maj. tom » December 4th, 2019, 8:31 am

yeah ok, but who else you want people to vote for? Kamla? Over and over and over we will come back to this braying rhetoric. If Kamla steps down, call internal party elections before March 2020 with a new team, it will be a landslide UNC victory next year.

We saw the popular vote chose UNC in the Local Election. But allyuh keep braying that ppl still voting PNM. Who you want them to vote for? For the same corruption and mistakes from 2010 to 2015? Why Kamla can't step down?!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:03 am

maj. tom wrote:yeah ok, but who else you want people to vote for? Kamla? Over and over and over we will come back to this braying rhetoric. If Kamla steps down, call internal party elections before March 2020 with a new team, it will be a landslide UNC victory next year.

We saw the popular vote chose UNC in the Local Election. But allyuh keep braying that ppl still voting PNM. Who you want them to vote for? For the same corruption and mistakes from 2010 to 2015? Why Kamla can't step down?!!!

PNM history of Corruption since 1956 goes deep, if we had right thinking moral ppl in this country this party should not been alive today.

Problem is PNM ppl don't think and they are primitive. As we get a more educated population the non PNM vote is popular.

PNM kept in power by keeping their supporters in the gutter and bringing in Small islanders in the 1960s to Vote, this still happens. Manning era tried to bring in more gutter votes and voter padding.

Remember all the voter padding issues PNM had on the UNC when in fact it was PNM ppl that was caught and charged.
PNM plays with the minds of the African vote.

Since 1956 what has PNM done for the African vote?

Are their supporters better off or are they still primitive as they were in the 1950s.
Last edited by zoom rader on December 4th, 2019, 9:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:03 am

zoom rader wrote:Keyser Soze

Keyers Soze

Still waiting on your proof bro

Postby mero » December 4th, 2019, 9:18 am

maj. tom wrote:yeah ok, but who else you want people to vote for? Kamla? Over and over and over we will come back to this braying rhetoric. If Kamla steps down, call internal party elections before March 2020 with a new team, it will be a landslide UNC victory next year.

PNM history of Corruption since 1956 goes deep, if we had right thinking moral ppl in this country this party should not been alive today.

Problem is PNM ppl don't think and they are primitive. As we get a more educated population the non PNM vote is popular.

PNM kept in power by keeping their supporters in the gutter and bringing in Small islanders in the 1960s to Vote, this still happens. Manning era tried to bring in more gutter votes and voter padding.

Remember all the voter padding issues PNM had on the UNC when in fact it was PNM ppl that was caught and charged.

Are their supporters better off or are they still primitive as they were in the 1950s.
Know you made absolutely no effort to answer the question asked right?

0 marks awarded.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 4th, 2019, 9:22 am

Fully agree, I voted UNC for LGE
But for general I think kamla needs to step down. Actually most of the UNC canal needs to go. They reek of corrupt individuals seeking own interest.

Why doesn't she step down???

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:25 am

mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.
It is up to him and others to decide who they want to vote for.

If he and others want progress then they neee to think.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » December 4th, 2019, 9:25 am

Keyers Soze

You know your request for proof is facetious at best.
You don't want proof, you want to know where that information came from...
Yea, you'll get no such info from me. Try disproving it though.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:28 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Fully agree, I voted UNC for LGE
But for general I think kamla needs to step down. Actually most of the UNC canal needs to go. They reek of corrupt individuals seeking own interest.

Why doesn't she step down???
She will need to be voted out in the UNC party elections.

Why should she step down?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:29 am

mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.

Keyser Soze wrote:

Keyers Soze

You know your request for proof is facetious at best.
You don't want proof, you want to know where that information came from...
Yea, you'll get no such info from me. Try disproving it though.
So can't back up your claim?

You are full of 5hit

Postby mero » December 4th, 2019, 9:32 am

mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.

Zoom stop bobbing and weaving nah. Your paid blogger card showing. At least give the man a half answer nah.

U love UNC and Kamla so much that they so perfect? Or answering honestly will void your contract?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » December 4th, 2019, 9:37 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.

Zoom stop bobbing and weaving nah. Your paid blogger card showing. At least give the man a half answer nah.

U love UNC and Kamla so much that they so perfect? Or answering honestly will void your contract?

They have to be paying him big moola for him to try to make her and that party look good after the ruction they caused while in power. Big uphill task zoom but go ahead, you giving it ah good attempt.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:39 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.

Eliteauto use to call me a paid blogger too bro. I here since 2003

I love any party that will go against the PNM bro

My history of voting is NAR, UNC and COP.

As I said it is up to the ppl to decide who they what to vote for. It is not for me to spoon feed anyone who to vote for.

From what I have seen those that vote non PNM live a far better lifestyle.

Again what has PNM done for its supporters since 1956?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:41 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
mero wrote:
mero wrote:

0 marks awarded.

They have to be paying him big moola for him to try to make her and that party look good after the ruction they caused while in power. Big uphill task zoom but go ahead, you giving it ah good attempt.

You licking mero arse?

Again you full of 5hit, you make a claim and can't even back it up.

Postby Redman » December 4th, 2019, 9:54 am

Pots and kettles and things of a darkened hue.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:57 am

Redman wrote:Pots and kettles and things of a darkened hue.
You know if kamala used NGC as an Atm card too?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 4th, 2019, 7:53 pm

Get real nah man and start behaving like an adult. There is documented proof in NGC audit department, stop posting foolishness on Tuner and go read it.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 8:04 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Get real nah man and start behaving like an adult. There is documented proof in NGC audit department, stop posting foolishness on Tuner and go read it.
Well show us the proof

Until then you full ah 5hit just as keyser Soze

I still waiting for kams to make this jail.

Looks like Marlene will take her place in the cell

Ragnor

Postby Ragnor » December 4th, 2019, 9:16 pm

I normally hate getting involved in politics but you want proof that NGC was being used as a piggy bank

From 2013 to 2015 the total sum of dividend payments NGC made to the government totaled over 15 billion. This doesn't even count the taxes it paid and projects it undertook.

Dividend payout typically under the MINISTRY of Finance rules should be 55%. It went well over 1000% in 2015. The cash flow of the company was almost wiped out. So yes the PPP /UNC treated the company as their own piggy bank.

Postby sMASH » December 4th, 2019, 9:38 pm

when u say 'own piggy bank', do u mean they took the money and spent it on them selves, or things like wage negotiations and cepep salaries, and stuff?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:42 pm

Ragnor wrote:I normally hate getting involved in politics but you want proof that NGC was being used as a piggy bank

From 2013 to 2015 the total sum of dividend payments NGC made to the government totaled over 15 billion. This doesn't even count the taxes it paid and projects it undertook.

Dividend payout typically under the MINISTRY of Finance rules should be 55%. It went well over 1000% in 2015. The cash flow of the company was almost wiped out. So yes the PPP /UNC treated the company as their own piggy bank.
Thanks for the infor.

The money was put to good use and citizens benefited rather that 1% getting hold of it. It was spent well. We saw real progress

All of our resources belongs to citizens and not 1% or goverment.

UNC did the right thing and progess was made.

PNM normally hides our money and totes it's away as in the past and squanders it away.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 9:44 pm

sMASH wrote:when u say 'own piggy bank', do u mean they took the money and spent it on them selves, or things like wage negotiations and cepep salaries, and stuff?
The money was spent on citizens and not given away as PNM did the in pass

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 4th, 2019, 10:25 pm

sMASH wrote:when u say 'own piggy bank', do u mean they took the money and spent it on them selves, or things like wage negotiations and cepep salaries, and stuff?

Over 1 billion was spent on a waste water plant that has never produced a single DROP of water and that is money well spent ? Are you sane or on cocaine ?

That reeks of corruption. Go in NGC library and read the reports and educate yourself :roll:

Postby sMASH » December 4th, 2019, 10:30 pm

should have completed it to produce some usable water, just like they did the brian lara stadium was completed to produce.... events in the carpark

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 10:36 pm

sMASH wrote:should have completed it to produce some usable water, just like they did the brian lara stadium was completed to produce.... events in the carpark
The PNM did not want to complete it bro. So they made up fictitious findings.

The contractor was SIS which is a PNM company.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2019, 10:38 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Over 1 billion was spent on a waste water plant that has never produced a single DROP of water and that is money well spent ? Are you sane or on cocaine ?

That reeks of corruption. Go in NGC library and read the reports and educate yourself :roll:
There was never any corruption, it was built by a PNM contractor and stopped by the PNM.

Just like they did the Biche high school and the Couva Hospital.