Where sells bone/lenny sumadh plates in central ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2008, 11:40 pm

for the lazy ppl who dont want to click the link - the plates look like this

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » October 27th, 2008, 11:51 pm

keep dem plates, gimme dat scooby :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2008, 11:52 pm

so ah cud only get PBX 1222
my car is a different number

Postby UML » October 28th, 2008, 7:29 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:for the lazy ppl who dont want to click the link - the plates look like this

so wahs d fuss about?

look like normal plates.....guess yuh have tuh see it close up

but even if...yuh think ah man go say..........way bout dat man have ah escort with lenny plates...or boy d man have lenny's on he BMW

...bounce ah dog on d road and lewwe see what happens?!!!

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » October 28th, 2008, 10:10 pm

bounce ah dog an d dog will dead. D plates will live. Trust me,I kill a palmiste tree wit mines an d playes survive. I payed $500.00 for my pair,and I think is like $35 a letter ent.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 29th, 2008, 12:13 am

WAS $35 a letter/number, that was about 3-4 years now.. i sure price gone up. the blank plate was $57.50, i sure that gone up too.

and yeah, these plates last longer than the vehicle itself.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 29th, 2008, 3:11 am

and yeah, these plates last longer than the vehicle itself.

correct!!!

sookoo

Postby sookoo » October 29th, 2008, 11:44 am

anyone know where i can get the imitation lenny shmadh number plates ?

Postby Greypatch » October 29th, 2008, 11:51 am

bess plates those have had those on ALL the vehicles I owned...

sumad FTW everything else is sheit

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 29th, 2008, 1:19 pm

I can get the original lenny sumadh plates for 460.00 VI /two long
Last edited by allblacks on November 29th, 2008, 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » October 29th, 2008, 2:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:for the lazy ppl who dont want to click the link - the plates look like this

cinco wrote:so ah cud only get PBX 1222
my car is a different number

ROFLMAO!!

slickonit

Postby slickonit » November 5th, 2008, 11:25 pm

I passed in Lenny Sumadh on Cipero Street, San Fernando. $500 plus VAT a pair for the long ones

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » November 29th, 2008, 9:47 pm

ok to correct everything....

lenny sumadh is on coffee st not cipero st

prices

$500 for two long
$510 for one long and one square
$520 for two square

plus VAT

if u hit a car from behind i'm certain the plates will not break like the plastic ones IF any damage is done most times the plate can be straighten...common sense would be able to say if it can be or if it cant...if it cant you could always use back the letters...you would just need to change the background piece

yes the look of it does make a difference. if u see it in real with the old ones(plastic ones) and then the lenny sumadh plates u will surely prefer them.

uhh what else is there?....for the ppl with the sub and find it rattles from the bass....all u have to do is stick a piece of sponge behind the plate...

on some cars the plate blocks the intercooler...acts as a very good shield...

they smooth off the corners to help prevent the jeans ripping and the hooking up and bending problem...

the plates will out live the car...no clear coat is necessary as the paint doesn't fade...but if want to clear coat it you could still always do it...no harm in that...

ummm any other questions?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 30th, 2008, 9:08 am

guys these number plates not as expensive one of my colleagues working there and if you order them today for eg. you could collect them the next day they even install it free .. and the last price i paid was 400 just last novemberand its for the pair !!!!! so the price of bone didnt go up so i think they should be the same more or less a few dollars ......

Re: Where sells bone/lenny sumadh plates in central ?

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2014, 2:04 pm

Bump for updated price on long plates?

And what's the turnover time?

dreadman

Postby dreadman » March 24th, 2014, 12:40 pm

a few wks ago i went lenny sumadh......price is $540 a pair and wait time is 2 wks....end up goin by eco-drive enterprises in chag an paid $445 a pair an wait time was 1 wk.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 25th, 2014, 7:49 am

I bought a pair last November. I forgot the price though.

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 7:56 am

good thread...need a set. Front ones the characters got chipped when a guy backed into me

Postby Gem_in_i » March 25th, 2014, 11:25 am

When I had my car I had hit a cobeau and the front plate broke off lol

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 11:29 am

old man plates.....pressed metal plates ftw :-p

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 8:38 pm

pressed plate for it yes...dem lenny song like too much hassle for we north people.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » March 25th, 2014, 10:21 pm

I noticed dat d pressed plates, d paint fades very fast. Ppl paintin it over now

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 10:37 pm

Not de ones from number plate centre

demented

Postby demented » March 25th, 2014, 10:42 pm

Price at number plate center??

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 10:53 pm

dreadman wrote:I noticed dat d pressed plates, d paint fades very fast. Ppl paintin it over now

got cars with dealer-installed pressed plates, over 10 years old, no fading

Postby nervewrecker » March 25th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Pressed plate 8 years and counting, no fading.

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 11:24 pm

demented wrote:Price at number plate center??

Think is $350 ah pair

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 26th, 2014, 2:05 am

pioneer wrote:Bump for updated price on long plates?

And what's the turnover time?

Check grass

E goh deliver from south

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 26th, 2014, 6:06 am

demented wrote:Price at number plate center??

Think is $350 ah pair

That's robbery for a pair of pressed plates. Hope you weren't the bobolee who paid that price.

Postby gastly369 » March 26th, 2014, 12:06 pm

$250 usually