Visa Debit Card, Receiving funds via PayPal in Trinidad

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 3rd, 2008, 1:13 am

i was gonna sign up and then change my mind half way through...
i just use my debit card... and for anything that giving trouble i have someone abroad to use their debit card...

no need for that :|

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » December 3rd, 2008, 10:31 am

:bump:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » December 3rd, 2008, 6:28 pm

:bump:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » December 3rd, 2008, 11:08 pm

:| :?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 3rd, 2008, 11:14 pm

^ yuh overdoin it now eh..

Chill_Factor

Paypal/Receiving Money

Postby Chill_Factor » April 13th, 2011, 1:33 am

For those interested, Paypal now allows people with Visa cards to receive money with a 30 day balance (for clearance purposes I am guessing). There are some withdrawal limits, but nothing too daunting. Great news in my opinion, since it now allows for business owners to tackle the online world.

zitanos

Re: Paypal/Receiving Money

Postby zitanos » April 13th, 2011, 4:38 am

This is definitely new.
Thanks for the update.

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2011, 4:53 am

lets test this out, send some small money and see

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 13th, 2011, 6:12 am

finally :)

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 7:19 am

Someone else can confirm?

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » April 13th, 2011, 7:22 am

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 7:23 am

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 13th, 2011, 7:41 am

:mrgreen: yesssss......

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 13th, 2011, 8:11 am

Yep saw it when I went to make payment last week, good stuff now someone buy my parts via Paypal please .................. seriously now :| .

_Panther_

Postby _Panther_ » April 13th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Great news!! Finally things can be a little easier now! Thanks for the heads up.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 13th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Please excuse my ignorance but you said VISA it that really suppose to CREDIT CARDS because i have a MASTERCARD just wanted to know if it falls in the category.

Postby r3iXmann » April 13th, 2011, 1:20 pm

only works with visa ^

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 13th, 2011, 1:27 pm

breds, allya have no idea what this means :P

got it working with my Trinidad and Tobago Credit card with my Local Address :)
Screen shot 2011-04-13 at 1.23.09 PM.png

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 13th, 2011, 1:29 pm

TriniGT wrote:Yep saw it when I went to make payment last week, good stuff now someone buy my parts via Paypal please .................. seriously now :| .

Jason, seriously, put them on Ebay and sell them for US market value, receive the money via paypal and ship via fed ex, you go make a killing!!

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » April 13th, 2011, 4:02 pm

eekipoo wrote:Please excuse my ignorance but you said VISA it that really suppose to CREDIT CARDS because i have a MASTERCARD just wanted to know if it falls in the category.

https://www.paypal.com/tt/cgi-bin/websc ... ty-outside

Change it to Trini if the country is not.

- To your Visa card issued in Trinidad and Tobago.
- To your US bank account.

But I guess the services may be extended to other cards sooner or later.

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 5:31 pm

[rant] Ok Ok...... thanks to the OP, took today to sort things out (see no posts today :) ) and now running things inna the ebay :P :P :P [/rant]

This is a glorious day for me in the land of the internet !!!!

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 5:32 pm

And Paypal does work with mastercard brand :? Its what I used with a US account previously b4 things failed.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 13th, 2011, 5:39 pm

Forgive my ignorance - I set up my paypal account about a year ago and used it to buy stuff shipped to my skybox - no problems with this.
Thus my skybox address was used as the billing and shipping address when I set up my paypal account, and I used my T&T issued visa card.
Given that payments are now being accepted for T&T card holders, do I now have to change the set up of my account to read a T&T address/ or cancel my existing account completely and set up a new account using T&T addresses?
Last edited by dredman1 on April 13th, 2011, 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2011, 6:23 pm

^ you can if you want but this only applies to businesses that operate online who wish to receive money from customers via PayPal

this is great news!!!

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2011, 6:27 pm

why not just make a new one just to accept payments and leave your existing account for your usual paypal purchases to be shipped to your skybox?

I have 3 paypal accounts

one to accept payments, the other two to make payments.

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2011, 9:00 pm

I dunno why i can never get to change my shipping address in paypal... oh well this is great news! Sad that we have a mastercard :(

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 13th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you can if you want but this only applies to businesses that operate online who wish to receive money from customers via PayPal

I was thinking if I want to sell stuff on Ebay to anyone, similar to what Bezman mentioned above - not as a major business, but just the odd items here and there occasionally.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:why not just make a new one just to accept payments and leave your existing account for your usual paypal purchases to be shipped to your skybox?

I have 3 paypal accounts

one to accept payments, the other two to make payments.

Sounds good, but don't you need separate credit cards for separate accounts? Reason I ask is because I only have one credit card and I don't want to get another one (they're evil :evil: ).

BTW, edited my post above - meant to say T&T instead of US.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2011, 10:24 pm

right now i trying to lift my ebay selling limits, kinda troublesome as i can't provide a social security number for them to verify my identity. default limit is $500 US :(

I hadda give them a call tomorrow, i think if you email a scanned copy of passport and national id, it's enough to lift the selling limits on ebay.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 13th, 2011, 10:27 pm

4.9% + .30USD+2.5%(currency conversion rate)...that a bit high to receive money from the US I think...

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2011, 10:32 pm

2.9% + $0.30 USD (+ 2.5% for currency conversion) if using merchant account