Visa Debit Card, Receiving funds via PayPal in Trinidad

Postby equipped2ripp » September 3rd, 2008, 1:34 am

the debit card should be linked to an account, thus having a raised limit. the limit with an unverified account is $2000.00US.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 27th, 2008, 11:19 am

equipped2ripp wrote:the debit card should be linked to an account, thus having a raised limit. the limit with an unverified account is $2000.00US.

and how to get the account verified? like here, a guy says he has a VERIFIED account with TT Bank Account...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 7&start=20

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 28th, 2008, 10:34 pm

Anyone knows how to add a TT Bank account so you can receive money thru paypal???

noobie

Postby noobie » September 29th, 2008, 4:59 am

You can't receive money through paypal unless your credit card is drawn on a US BANK ACCOUNT AT A US REGISTERED BANK!

That's the long and the short of it!

if RBL has that arrangement through RBC then GREAT! If they do not, then crapaud smoke yuh pipe.

If you looking to setup online ordering go to Scotiabank,they are the only bank that ever advertised a system for online ordering.

you CANNOT use PAYPAL to RECEIVE MONEY as a Merchant with a Trinidad Bank Account in ANY FORM (i.e. Credit Card, Wire Transfer TO the TT Bank Account..nada) .

But EH! We becoming an INTERNATIONAL FINANCE CENTER!
Whoo whoo!

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 12:43 pm

Anyone knows why i getting this "You have entered an invalid number or partial credit card or debit card number. Please check your entry and try again."

Trying to link my VTM Card With Trini PayPal acc... card is just over 24hrs since it has been issued...i entered all 16 digits with no spaces :|

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 23rd, 2008, 12:46 pm

^^Give me the 16 #'s and expiration date, let me try it from my side here in NY.

noobie

Postby noobie » October 23rd, 2008, 12:48 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:Anyone knows why i getting this "You have entered an invalid number or partial credit card or debit card number. Please check your entry and try again."

Trying to link my VTM Card With Trini PayPal acc... card is just over 24hrs since it has been issued...i entered all 16 digits with no spaces :|

Because it doesn't accept those cards.
Call Paypal tech support.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 12:49 pm

Yeo wrote:^^Give me the 16 #'s and expiration date, let me try it from my side here in NY.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 23rd, 2008, 12:49 pm

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 12:49 pm

noobie wrote:
TriniStore.biz wrote:Anyone knows why i getting this "You have entered an invalid number or partial credit card or debit card number. Please check your entry and try again."

Because it doesn't accept those cards.
Call Paypal tech support.

serious? dat sucks...... d damn IB Manager from CC Center tell me it can work :?

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 23rd, 2008, 12:54 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:the debit card should be linked to an account, thus having a raised limit. the limit with an unverified account is $2000.00US.

and how to get the account verified? like here, a guy says he has a VERIFIED account with TT Bank Account...

my account verified with a TT Republic Bank Visa card also.

slick

Postby slick » October 23rd, 2008, 12:57 pm

Yeo wrote:^^Give me the 16 #'s and expiration date, let me try it from my side here in NY.

hahahahahhah

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2008, 12:58 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:serious? dat sucks...... d damn IB Manager from CC Center tell me it can work :?

it does.

follow Yeo's suggestion.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 1:05 pm

N_A_K wrote:
TriniStore.biz wrote:

my account verified with a TT Republic Bank Visa card also.

but the VTM Card from RBL worn't work?

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 2:31 pm

"You have successfully added a credit card. Please note that this credit card is now your primary card. For more information on your primary card, please refer to your Profile."

:mrgreen:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 23rd, 2008, 9:14 pm

so what yuh do different?

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 9:20 pm

nun just kept trying, i dont know if it needs a some time properly 36hrs after it has been issued before paypal will "recognize" it....now just waiting to get the four digits from Statement

jaceson

Postby jaceson » October 23rd, 2008, 9:29 pm

its simple to verify you cc but the trick is verifying a bank account with them..what you need to get is your bank routing number(eg, mines is FCB)... so far my limit has been increased to 5k usd since i filled out the info for the account verification and i'm waiting to see what appears on my bank statement. if everything works i will detail what i did to get my cc and account verified.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 23rd, 2008, 9:31 pm

oh sheit man jus open a blasted account in d states an done talk na... lawd fada

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 23rd, 2008, 10:03 pm

jaceson wrote:its simple to verify you cc but the trick is verifying a bank account with them..what you need to get is your bank routing number(eg, mines is FCB)... so far my limit has been increased to 5k usd since i filled out the info for the account verification and i'm waiting to see what appears on my bank statement. if everything works i will detail what i did to get my cc and account verified.

but they doh have the option in TT PayPal accounts to select any country to add a bank account OTHER THAN the US....

so what will happen if i get a US Bank account and add to my TRINI PayPal account, whats the effects?

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 24th, 2008, 12:48 am

ok and do i HAVE to wait till the statement arrives by mail to get the 4 digit code? or can i call the bank in a few days to get it?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 24th, 2008, 9:25 am

u dont have online banking.....u can get the 4 digit code off that statement

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 24th, 2008, 10:27 am

Mudboy wrote:u dont have online banking.....u can get the 4 digit code off that statement

yea i do, i linked the VTM Card just waiting for approval... but dont they Generate online statement every 30 days? because its yesterday paypal charged the card...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 24th, 2008, 10:49 am

TriniVdub wrote:oh sheit man jus open a blasted account in d states an done talk na... lawd fada

have you tried to get a US bank account recently, it's not as easy as it was say 3-4 years ago. trust me, i know.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 24th, 2008, 11:42 am

Bezman wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:oh sheit man jus open a blasted account in d states an done talk na... lawd fada

have you tried to get a US bank account recently, it's not as easy as it was say 3-4 years ago. trust me, i know.

ah have one already :lol: :lol:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 24th, 2008, 2:54 pm

I'M VERIFIED!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 24th, 2008, 3:00 pm

Now if i add a US Bank Account to My VERIFIED TT PayPal Account, will i be able to RECEIVE funds???
Last edited by TriniStore.biz on October 25th, 2008, 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 24th, 2008, 6:56 pm

Bezman?

xtech

Postby xtech » October 24th, 2008, 8:04 pm

hahaha.........man just open a US bank acct. cause most stores dat take paypal when they realize u have intl card and bank acct u will get blanked.

i open up a acct with capitalone an got a debit mastercard linked to it...............now i sell stuff on ebay an can receive funds easy

wats in your wallet :roll:

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 24th, 2008, 8:09 pm

xtech wrote:hahaha.........man just open a US bank acct. cause most stores dat take paypal when they realize u have intl card and bank acct u will get blanked.

i open up a acct with capitalone an got a debit mastercard linked to it...............now i sell stuff on ebay an can receive funds easy

wats in your wallet :roll: