Visa Debit Card, Receiving funds via PayPal in Trinidad

TriniStore.biz

Visa Debit Card, Receiving funds via PayPal in Trinidad

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 27th, 2008, 11:53 pm

Intercommercial Banks Has a Visa Debit Gold, does any other bank offer sometime simular? DOES THEY WORK WITH PAYPAL?

Whats the requirements to apply?

Looking for a DEBIT Card to Order Online...

Thanks alot!

2nd EDIT: Now went to RBL and they told me that the VISA Travel Money has been UPGRADED and you can now use it to purchase online... Anyone with it can confirm, i know the card was Electron but they told me its upgraded and can use it online...

3rd EDIT: YOu can also use your VISA Travel Money debit card to receive funds from PayPal - so you can sell stuff online and use this card to get your cash (See page 4 of this thread for more).
Last edited by TriniStore.biz on August 28th, 2008, 2:28 pm, edited 4 times in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 27th, 2008, 11:59 pm

check rbl they had some prepaid "credit card like" stuff the other day
and while you at it top up my PAYPAL account
now go and sleep

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 12:00 am

ROFL... boy isnt it the "Visa TravelMoney" your speaking bout?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 28th, 2008, 12:04 am

it could be but it not sounding familiar
it was more like for gifts ahhhhhh right notes i think is the name

Jedi Master

Postby Jedi Master » August 28th, 2008, 12:05 am

alot a people getting problems wit pay pal if u get any real info plaese post will help alot

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 1:09 am

Looking for a Visa Debit Card to Work with paypal to order online... Which banks offers this will LEAST Requirements?

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 2:04 am

:bump:

Postby bushwakka » August 28th, 2008, 9:55 am

yea... most de banks here offer visa prepaid cards or sumn

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 12:32 pm

:bump:

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2008, 2:07 pm

this topic has already been covered. the only bank which offers a Visa Debit is Intercommercial. The ones Republic have are Electron.

Normal criteria applies when applying for the Visa Debit from IBL... job letter etc.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 2:26 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:this topic has already been covered. the only bank which offers a Visa Debit is Intercommercial. The ones Republic have are Electron.

Normal criteria applies when applying for the Visa Debit from IBL... job letter etc.

i now went to RBL and they told me the VISA TravelMoney has been UPGRADED and you can now use it to purchase online...

Anyone here works RBL? Need someone else to confirm..

also do they work with paypal?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2008, 2:27 pm

well when you went into RBL, why didn't you ask them for more information? :?

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 2:31 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:well when you went into RBL, why didn't you ask them for more information? :?

Actually i went to activate my Online Banking and inquired about it, and the person dealing with the new accounts said she will inquire about it, she talked to the supervisor and they said the card was upgraded and you can purchase online from it, i asked her if its electron also she said yes...

So i just want 2nd confirmation... and no1 answering about if it works with PayPal...

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2008, 2:43 pm

check PayPal's website and see if the Electron works on their system.. or you could call them.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 4:43 pm

lol isnt electron cards you SWIPE? IBL Visa Debit works with paypal?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2008, 4:49 pm

well ent you say it upgraded? :?

how will i know? i don't use my VTM anymore...

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 5:28 pm

oh i taught u was being sarcastic LOL....

Postby r3iXmann » August 28th, 2008, 5:33 pm

visa electron won't work online

IBL has three visa debit cards..one is electron and the other a regular and then there's a "gold card'. The woman said that you need the gold card to shop online but that doesn't make any sense IMO...the regular visa int. debit card should work but the electron will not

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 28th, 2008, 5:33 pm

pay pal to fussy..........

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

well what im gonna order i need paypal...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » August 28th, 2008, 7:20 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:i now went to RBL and they told me the VISA TravelMoney has been UPGRADED and you can now use it to purchase online...

Anyone here works RBL? Need someone else to confirm..

also do they work with paypal?

why u doh call 627-3348 if u want more info on rbl vtm card?

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » August 28th, 2008, 7:34 pm

i now went to RBL and they told me the VISA TravelMoney has been UPGRADED and you can now use it to purchase online...

I was told that you can use it for online purchases

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 28th, 2008, 7:55 pm

Hammy Bolo wrote:

I was told that you can use it for online purchases

kool!

will call them and find out...

audioangel

Postby audioangel » September 2nd, 2008, 3:26 pm

how do u lift ur limits on paypal without having to add a us bank acc. info.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » September 2nd, 2008, 8:00 pm

for real ...how to lift them limits

Postby equipped2ripp » September 2nd, 2008, 8:19 pm

you cannot... unless you get the account verified.

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2008, 11:18 pm

what are the paypal limits?
since i opened the account i verified the cc, and have made numerous purchases with it.?
paypal too fussy

how so?

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » September 3rd, 2008, 12:15 am

does anyone know if scotiabank magna mastercard work with making payments via paypal ?
seem to be having a bit of touble with this .

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 3rd, 2008, 12:20 am

anyone here uses paypal wit a DEBIT CARD? what are the limits???

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 3rd, 2008, 12:21 am

Bank of America FTW :lol: :lol: