Electric gate install

sentraman

Electric gate install

Postby sentraman » August 26th, 2008, 9:44 am

Ok tuners, I am thinking about getting an electric gate installed... Not the slide type, the one that swings open.

Does anyone know the average price of installing these and can you from experience recommend someone?

Hope this aint a repost. :)

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » August 26th, 2008, 10:00 am

the swing arm assembly alone or the entire assemble together with a gate?

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 26th, 2008, 10:53 am

anybody know who installs the sliding motor? and had good experience w.
Looking to install one on my sliding gate.

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » August 26th, 2008, 11:13 am

I can refer you guys to ah close friend of mine, he is a technician, installation, service and repair. I'll pm you his info if yuh interested, let me know.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 26th, 2008, 12:02 pm

pm away.... :mrgreen:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 26th, 2008, 5:16 pm

Mr. Cheese wrote:the swing arm assembly alone or the entire assemble together with a gate?

The entire assembly, not necessarily the gate too.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 26th, 2008, 5:19 pm

weapon-X wrote:I can refer you guys to ah close friend of mine, he is a technician, installation, service and repair. I'll pm you his info if yuh interested, let me know.

yeah pm me

aviboy

Postby aviboy » August 26th, 2008, 7:10 pm

i do sliding gates. 726-8260. 1 year warrenty etc

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 27th, 2008, 8:02 am

^^ I need a swing gate

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 27th, 2008, 10:26 am

^^ I also need a technician for a swing gate. (Community Gate) Anyone?

Re: Electric gate install

Postby nervewrecker » November 4th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Old thread, epic bump.

I guess a lot has changed over the years so i'm looking for some recommendations and wanna know what prices are like lately.

Any particular brand to look at / refrain from?

gracias

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 5th, 2013, 5:53 am

Stay away from the "cheaper " brands. From my experience the Italian made and this particular brand named TAU have stood the test , (decent systems go for $5,000ttd up) there are remote systems that come with a back up battery in case power goes they usually lend power for a few hours* ( depends on how much gate is used) there's the mechanical override in case everything fails.

Most systems comes with 2 remotes as default and you can easily buy the universal remotes additionally and program them. They have different methods to program but it's quite simple. Some uses a teach mode process whilst some uses dip switches.

Postby nervewrecker » November 6th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Well look at that $5k is my budget :lol:

Just glimpsed some on Steves Electronics FB page and thought I look a bit more into what is out here.

Anyone got any recommendations for installers?

Gates hardly use.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 6th, 2013, 9:09 pm

will check d label on mine tomorrow & pm u it , if i forget message me on fb ...

Postby nervewrecker » November 6th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Gracias. ^_^

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » November 6th, 2013, 9:48 pm

i'll recommend smart alarms. i had a problem with my original installation of a swing arm (malcolm rampersad from san fernando). rampersad wanted to change the entire system for $5000. smart alarms fixed the problem for about $1300. this was two years ago; gate has been working well since then

other people are recommending smart alarms, see

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=277503

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 7th, 2013, 3:15 pm

I had one (slide motor) installed from Victory Trading about 8yrs ago and only recently changed the end (teflon) tracks and serviced the motor. They are one of the cheapest on the market and Ramlagan's Hardware also sell them (and Victory installs). Their remotes are flimsy and about $300 to replace 1.

I have moved from that property and will have one installed by Gate Automation Co in a couple of days. They have an Italian one (Profelmnet) for $5000 and German one for $5500 with 3 and 5 yrs warranties resp. They use metal track and their motors have the feature of slowing down just before it finishes opening or closing, so there isn't a "bang" at the end of each operation.

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Postby MD Marketers » November 14th, 2013, 2:53 pm

$3k slide
$4k 1 swing
$5.5k 2 swing
490-7278
Shane
Last edited by MD Marketers on November 14th, 2013, 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » November 14th, 2013, 3:27 pm

bookmarked for reference

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Please remember to make sure the gate is securely installed. Was talking to a pediatician about the most common accident involving kids. #1 is gates falling on them.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 14th, 2013, 10:51 pm

subscribed...will be needing one soon ...

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » November 15th, 2013, 1:59 pm

I need to install a sliding gate. Home was purchased last year, and has a swing gate, which is inoperable at the moment. Its a bit dangerous too cause you have to veer to the right of the road to enter the gate on the left. All electricals are still intact, however I will need someone to dig along my lawn to install the tracks. Anyone knows of anyone that will do all the work, dig, construct, and install the gate?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2013, 12:51 am

BRO...good workers are so hard to find these days....

Postby Morpheus » November 18th, 2013, 1:11 am

Bookmarked :grin:

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Postby MD Marketers » November 18th, 2013, 5:52 am

drunkenscorpion wrote:I need to install a sliding gate. Home was purchased last year, and has a swing gate, which is inoperable at the moment. Its a bit dangerous too cause you have to veer to the right of the road to enter the gate on the left. All electricals are still intact, however I will need someone to dig along my lawn to install the tracks. Anyone knows of anyone that will do all the work, dig, construct, and install the gate?

We do digging, fabrication, construction and installation. Just need the Dimensions and I can give you the price inclusive of material breakdown etc within 24 hours. I'm available for site visits as well. All Free.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » November 18th, 2013, 8:10 am

PM sent MD

Mastermike69

Re:

Postby Mastermike69 » November 18th, 2013, 9:52 am

aviboy wrote:i do sliding gates. 726-8260. 1 year warrenty etc

Can you give me a good price on a slide system. No installation required. The gate is 15' wide x 6' high
I guess about 6- 800lbs??

Email pics to mastermike69@hotmail.com or send any info here(brand, what comes in the package etc).

Thanks much,
Mike

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 18th, 2013, 10:03 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:subscribed...will be needing one soon ...

jrampersad

Postby jrampersad » December 2nd, 2013, 4:35 pm

Folks, i am trying to get one of these Beninca swing gate operators before the end of this year. Please let me know if anyone has experience with an installer by the name of "Vaughn Campbell".......Thanks

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 5:20 pm

i need to get a sliding gate installed withing the next 2 weeks as well

15 feet wide x 6 feet tall