SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 20th, 2008, 12:10 am

fcuk that, keep it real yo

drlancer

oh sheit

Postby drlancer » July 21st, 2008, 12:27 pm

if you really want some advice..........DONT!!!!!!!!!

varung

Postby varung » July 21st, 2008, 12:32 pm

I MARRIED 1 YEAR TODAY....best advice i can give you is.....keep calm, show consideration, don't be a walkover or yes honey kinda man.

maintain your position but give in from time to time.....and help as much as possible....dont leave arguments unsettled and try to learn with each day that passes....

good luck

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 21st, 2008, 12:58 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
EL JEFE wrote:Since you're a person of facts. Have you ay facts that I have not yet achieved my goal?

On Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:13 am in thread entitled Life style changes:

EL JEFE wrote:*sigh* Still a good way from being at my target weight :(

On Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:45 pm in thread entitled Life style changes:

EL JEFE wrote:Yeah boy but everytime I get comfy with my diet something comes and disrupts the flow and I have to re adjust. This month is a job so I hadda work around that. Hopefully by the end of the year yes.

Thread location: http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=100

You gave yourself a timeline. Of 6 months. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

My work here is done.

Terran

Postby Terran » July 21st, 2008, 1:14 pm

Remind your future wife that YOU are her family now.

And THEY (her parents, siblings, etc.) are now her relatives.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 21st, 2008, 1:20 pm

Just remember that everything is a give and take and to learn how to compromise and everything would be a ok. And talk....ALOT that way both parties always know what each other is thinking and feeling. Its not important to agree on EVERYTHING but it is important to respect each other views and to come to some mutual agreement. And before I got married a wise friend of mine gave me this piece of advice and it has served me well. Your wife is not a puzzle to figure out or something to "fix" just let her be...its just their nature. Men run more on logic and women on emotion and if you don't see that now you going to see it after you married. I'll be married one year in October and if i was asked weather i'll do it all over again....i'd say..in a heart beat!

nivek

Postby nivek » July 21st, 2008, 5:42 pm

firstly congrats man, i got married on the 8th june and well if u doh have help to do ne ting u dead .went to sleep 6 am sun morn b4 wedding and got up 7.30.well well well its all up to u to know how well u know this person and vice versa ,u all must share the same feelings but not the same views b/c u life goin to be boring.always let each other know what u think is right or wrong and work from there.....if u gettin cold feet its probably u not sure or ppl makin u feel so .just do what is right .oh and doh keep ne secrets plz its the worst thing so if u havin a bachelor nite let her know what to expect cuz some ass go let out u secret sooner or later,......well good luck man ..take advice seriously i've dated my wife f0r 7 yrs and more...high school sweethearts since form 3.

Hammy Bolo

vital survival tools

Postby Hammy Bolo » July 22nd, 2008, 10:57 am

The Guys' Rules­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­
At last a guy has taken the time to write this all down

Finally , the guys' side of the story .
(I must admit , it's pretty good.)
We always hear

‘The rules'
From the female side.

Now here are the rules from the male SIDE.
These are our rules!
Please note... these are all numbered '1'
ON PURPOSE!

1. Men are NOT mind readers.

1. Learn to work the toilet seat.
You're a big girl. If it's up , put it down.
We need it up , you need it down.
You don't hear us complaining about you leaving it down.

1. Sunday sports. It's like the full moon
or the changing of the tides.
Let it be.

1. Shopping is NOT a sport.
And no , we are never going to think of it that way.

1. Crying is blackmail.

1. Ask for what you want.
Let us be clear on this one :
Subtle hints do not work !
Strong hints do not work !
Obvious hints do not work !
Just say it!

1. Yes and No are perfectly acceptable answers to almost every question.

1. Come to us with a problem only if you want help solving it. That's what we do.
Sympathy is what your girlfriends are for.

1. A headache that lasts for 17 months is a Problem.

See a doctor

1. Anything we said 6 months ago is inadmissible in an argument.
In fact , all comments become null and void after 7 Days.

1. If you won 't dress like the Victoria 's Secret girls , don't Expect us to act like soap opera guys.

1. If you think you're fat , you probably are .
Don't ask us

1. If something we said can be interpreted two ways and one of them makes you sad or angry , then we meant the other one.

1. You can either ask us to do something
Or tell us how you want it done.
Not both.
If you already know best how to do it , just do it yourself.

1. Whenever possible , Please say whatever you have to say during commercials.

1. Christopher Columbus did NOT need directions and neither do we.

1. ALL men see in only 16 colors , like Windows default settings.
Peach, for example , is a fruit , not A color. Pumpkin is also a fruit. We have no idea what mauve is.

1. If it itches, it will be scratched.
We do that.

1. If we ask what is wrong and you say 'nothing'', We will act like nothing's wrong.
We know you are lying, but it is just not worth the hassle , besides we know you will bring it up again later.

1. If you ask a question you don't want an answer to, Expect an answer you don't want to hear.

1. When we have to go somewhere, absolutely anything you wear is fine... Really

1. Don't ask us what we're thinking about unless you are prepared to discuss such topics as

FOOTBALL, BOXING, CRICKET, FORMULA 1, DRAG RACING, CARS IN GENERAL & OUR FAVOURITE, MUD WRESTLING

1. You have enough clothes.

1. You have too many shoes.

1. I am in shape. Round IS a shape!

1. Thank you for reading this.
Yes, I know, I have to sleep on the couch tonight;

But did you know men really don't mind that? It's like camping.

Hammy Bolo

get alil laugh

Postby Hammy Bolo » July 22nd, 2008, 11:02 am

I was a very happy man. My wonderful girlfriend and I
had been dating for over a year, and so we decided to get
married.

There was only one little thing bothering me... It was her
beautiful younger sister.

My prospective sister-in-law was 22, wore
very tight miniskirts, and generally was bra-less. She would
regularly bend down when she was near me, and I always got more than a nice view. It had to be deliberate, because she never did it when she was near anyone else.

One day her 'little' sister called and asked me to come over to check
the wedding invitations. She was alone when I arrived, and she
whispered to me that she had feelings and desires for me that she couldn't
overcome. She told me that she wanted me just once before I got married and committed my li fe to her sister.

Well, I was in total shock, and couldn't say a word.
She said, 'I'm going upstairs to my bedroom, and if you want
one last wild fling, just come up and get me.
I was stunned and frozen in shock as I watched her go up the stairs. I stood there for a moment, then turned and made a beeline straight to the front
door. I opened the door, and headed straight towards my car.

Lo and behold, my entire future family was standing outside, all clapping!
With tears in his eyes, my father-in-law hugged me and said, 'We are
very happy that you have passed our little test.
We couldn't ask for a better man for our daughter. Welcome to the family.
And the moral of this story?

Always keep your condoms in your car!! !

undercover

Postby undercover » July 23rd, 2008, 1:41 pm

HAHA, that one win...