The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

scotty_buttons

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby scotty_buttons » December 10th, 2020, 4:23 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Anybody order IPhone 12 yet? If so how customs deal with you? Brutal?

Cousin brought in an iPhone 11 from Apple.com two weeks ago via Aeropost and the charge was US$286.40

Same. Brought in an iPhone 12 mini for my sister. 1835 TTD in taxes and skybox charges via Websource.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 10th, 2020, 4:27 am

Ordered an M1 MacBook Air on Black Friday for 900US myself.
Couldn’t resist that value for performance and wanted to take advantage of the laptop tax concessions.
It’s been back-ordered since Nov 27th though. Haven’t been shipped yet.
Hoping it arrived before Dec 31st.

Postby Kenjo » December 10th, 2020, 6:35 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Ordered an M1 MacBook Air on Black Friday for 900US myself.
Couldn’t resist that value for performance and wanted to take advantage of the laptop tax concessions.
It’s been back-ordered since Nov 27th though. Haven’t been shipped yet.
Hoping it arrived before Dec 31st.

Need it but skybox inside probably by the 20 th but I assume they should extend the laptop taxes off beyond December

konartis

Postby konartis » December 10th, 2020, 3:54 pm

Guys any advice on ordering/purchasing a used iPhone off eBay? What should Be the model etc I’m looking to order an iPhone X.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 11th, 2020, 6:17 am

^^ You could check out Apple Certified Refurbished IPhones as the come a one year warranty.
For me buying a used iPhone on eBay is like buying a low mileage B13 on tuner /s

konartis

Postby konartis » December 11th, 2020, 6:20 pm

2WNBoost wrote:^^ You could check out Apple Certified Refurbished IPhones as the come a one year warranty.
For me buying a used iPhone on eBay is like buying a low mileage B13 on tuner /s

Hey thanks! Great pricing also.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 11th, 2020, 8:02 pm

konartis wrote:
2WNBoost wrote:^^ You could check out Apple Certified Refurbished IPhones as the come a one year warranty.

Hey thanks! Great pricing also.

You could try waiting for the taxes to be removed in January, otherwise duties will be very high.

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » December 13th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Finally....
Can’t embed tweet but MOF indicated that the exemptions take effect from Jan 1 2021.

https://twitter.com/imbertcolm/status/1 ... 16038?s=21

With our backward Customs and Excise, please give it a two weeks or so for the “paper work” to reach them accordingly for application to imports.

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2020, 5:59 am

more like months

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 23rd, 2020, 11:31 pm

IMG_3125.JPG

Postby K74T » December 24th, 2020, 12:19 am

Plug sold separately.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2020, 12:45 am

K74T wrote:Plug sold separately.

Tyres and steering wheel too

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2020, 11:26 am

Got billed for $20usd on my credit card today.

anybody know how to check what this is for ?
I normally get billed once a month on 18th for icloud storage, so this is different.

Postby Kenjo » December 31st, 2020, 12:29 pm

pugboy wrote:Got billed for $20usd on my credit card today.

I normally get billed once a month on 18th for icloud storage, so this is different.

Make sure you didn’t accidentally download an app. Is the store accepting local credit cards now ?

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2020, 12:52 pm

I used a us address on my card long time

definitely didnt download any app
the only way to find out seems to be going to apple site and filling out a form to ask support a question
however the form not submitting, giving an error
steups

Kenjo wrote:

Make sure you didn’t accidentally download an app. Is the store accepting local credit cards now ?

2WNBoost

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby 2WNBoost » January 2nd, 2021, 8:44 am

On iPhone open iTunes > Scroll to the bottom > Tap on Apple ID > View Apple ID > Purchase History

PS: Electronic receipts are sent to registered email

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 12:30 pm

I've never gotten an electronic receipt for my icloud storage .99

anyway I found out what the charge was, a family member who has my cc tied for their icloud
installed pin.tt app and ran a paid advertisement, $19.99

I had to check their phone and see what icloud payments had been made.
Apple should allow the parent icloud account to see all charges under it.

2WNBoost wrote:

On iPhone open iTunes > Scroll to the bottom > Tap on Apple ID > View Apple ID > Purchase History

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2021, 12:35 pm

pugboy wrote:I've never gotten an electronic receipt for my icloud storage .99

anyway I found out what the charge was, a family member who has my cc tied for their icloud
installed pin.tt app and ran a paid advertisement, $19.99

I had to check their phone and see what icloud payments had been made.
Apple should allow the parent icloud account to see all charges under it.

2WNBoost wrote:

If you setup Family Sharing in iOS properly you can add family members and not have to share your cc info. Plus you can check and approve all purchases before hand.

https://www.apple.com/family-sharing/

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 12:41 pm

thanks,

I set it up for them to share the icloud storage, funny thing is i dont get billed extra for their icloud package which is bigger than mine.
I dont recall seeing any configuration to request authorization by me.

Will def have to check it out.

car

Postby car » January 9th, 2021, 9:13 pm

What’s the best option/way to deal with or return a non powering up apple series 6 bought from Amazon?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » January 11th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Contact Amazon.
Returns are generally easily accommodated

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » January 11th, 2021, 4:45 pm

If you’re interested
IMG_0484.JPG

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 11th, 2021, 7:19 pm

bwda for that money ah man could get ah i12pro, real robbery unless they have ah on-terms plan or some kinda carrier bundle with unlimited data for a year or smth

car

Postby car » January 11th, 2021, 9:33 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Contact Amazon.
Returns are generally easily accommodated

Thanks. I got through.

car

Postby car » January 11th, 2021, 9:37 pm

If you’re buying an iPhone on apple website and you get to the section that says choose carrier. Which option am I suppose to choose?
IMG_1225.JPG

Postby Kenjo » January 11th, 2021, 10:37 pm

car wrote:If you’re buying an iPhone on apple website and you get to the section that says choose carrier. Which option am I suppose to choose?
IMG_1225.JPG

You are in Trinidad so sim free at the bottom

car

Postby car » January 12th, 2021, 10:00 pm

Kenjo wrote:
car wrote:If you’re buying an iPhone on apple website and you get to the section that says choose carrier. Which option am I suppose to choose?
IMG_1225.JPG

You are in Trinidad so sim free at the bottom

Thanks man. Thought so.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2021, 12:10 pm

Anywhere locally would have the magic mouse 2 in stock? iWorld doh have it listed

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2021, 4:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Anywhere locally would have the magic mouse 2 in stock? iWorld doh have it listed

F1 Connect
Right Enterprises
Computer Synectics

But that will be tax free if you bring it in now

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2021, 4:45 pm

I real kicking myself, I had the battery version and it was working good but I was not paying attention to the batteries.

When it stopped working, I went to change batteries and they leaked like crazy, I'm talking it was like Charlie Sheen had a columbian gold party in there.

Now it refusing to come back on after I cleaned it out with rubbing alcohol and a qtip. Think it FUBARd.

I feeling hard to pelt out 700-1000 for a mouse so I might just look for a cheap BT mouse to use yes.