d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

INHUMAN

Re: d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Postby INHUMAN » January 17th, 2020, 4:40 pm

When using jl subs, lets say w7 [which i wanna try for myself one day), do you have to use jl amps for optimum performance wrt wiring impedance and amp utilization? Whose brilliant idea was to use 3ohms...i guess the same dude who invented flat head screwdrivers!

Postby Rovin » January 17th, 2020, 5:37 pm

JL wasnt d only 1 to use d 3 ohm coil so that customers wud stick to using their amps - JBL was 1 too who did it a while back

both of them did so ppl wouldnt buy a good sub from them & power it was some kinda ass amp like a boss or power acoustik thus making their subs sound like ass too which might give them a bad rep

u cud come out a lil cheaper with a good amp like a RF power series that does d same more or less between 1-2ohms or alpine amps have their version of "JL RIPS" with their pdx amps same power 2-4 ohms too ...

Postby rollingstock » January 17th, 2020, 9:10 pm

INHUMAN wrote:When using jl subs, lets say w7 [which i wanna try for myself one day), do you have to use jl amps for optimum performance wrt wiring impedance and amp utilization? Whose brilliant idea was to use 3ohms...i guess the same dude who invented flat head screwdrivers!

You can use any amp, you just have to use one with a higher power rating. If dual 3 wired to 1.5 ohm look for an amp doing rated power same as sub at 2 ohm, that way you have some headroom.

That's the reason I'm not in a rush to get the jbl with that dual 6 ohm coil configuration.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 20th, 2020, 9:16 am

rollingstock wrote:I eh want no part of them newer pg.
Quality has gone to sheit.

Yea, PG started sliding around the mid 2000s.
Tried the octane R back in '04 that seemed inspired by F&F, but it wasn't as good as the older tantrums.
The older amps were stuff of legend.

Postby rollingstock » January 20th, 2020, 1:10 pm

Those tantrums were probably the crunkest :lol: low power subs I ever used .

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2020, 2:32 pm

how long allyuh eh hear bout RE AUDIO, was such a huge name when they came out & even up to d time when got bought over by USamps , then after a while ppl stop buying them or they simply "went out of style" because of dozens of new brands flooding d market , around d same time almost every car audio company started getting their products mass produced in china at a cheaper cost to them & consumers

nowadays have companies giving d impression their stuff is made in so n so country where their company is based but majority of parts & products still coming from china or korea & sometimes is assembled in other countries ... dont get me wrong , if u order quality parts from china its good as anywhere else but obviously if u order cheap ting u will get cheap ting ...

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » January 20th, 2020, 5:57 pm

Rovin wrote:how long allyuh eh hear bout RE AUDIO, was such a huge name when they came out & even up to d time when got bought over by USamps , then after a while ppl stop buying them or they simply "went out of style" because of dozens of new brands flooding d market , around d same time almost every car audio company started getting their products mass produced in china at a cheaper cost to them & consumers

nowadays have companies giving d impression their stuff is made in so n so country where their company is based but majority of parts & products still coming from china or korea & sometimes is assembled in other countries ... dont get me wrong , if u order quality parts from china its good as anywhere else but obviously if u order cheap ting u will get cheap ting ...

Is a RE sub i using daily! :mrgreen:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2020, 6:20 pm

Rovin wrote:how long allyuh eh hear bout RE AUDIO, was such a huge name when they came out & even up to d time when got bought over by USamps , then after a while ppl stop buying them or they simply "went out of style" because of dozens of new brands flooding d market , around d same time almost every car audio company started getting their products mass produced in china at a cheaper cost to them & consumers

Re subs still around...I see Kaizen selling them, subs are still good(never liked the amps though)....gave up on US amps after Merlins went out of style...

Hold these pics as memories
285154_176711549063626_5897107_n.jpg
254669_176711429063638_7409935_n.jpg

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2020, 6:45 pm

in case anybody get d wrong idea i wasnt saying anything bad about d brand , i dont know who dealer\s is right now - i jes saying is a while i not seeing\hearing much of it around like 12+ yrs ago they were all d rage , like other brands some get less popular for whatever reasons... :| :| :|

shakes i recall seeing that set online somewhere though i never hear it , porky did d install right ? ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2020, 7:00 pm

Rovin wrote:in case anybody get d wrong idea i wasnt saying anything bad about d brand , i dont know who dealer\s is right now - i jes saying is a while i not seeing\hearing much of it around like 12+ yrs ago they were all d rage , like other brands some get less popular for whatever reasons... :| :| :|

shakes i recall seeing that set online somewhere though i never hear it , porky did d install right ? ...

Kaizen is dealer and well I saw rrr carrying a few of the subs..

Yup, porky did that system, sweet too bad....everything inside, no tops etc

carluva

Postby carluva » January 20th, 2020, 7:19 pm

Just me chiming in here as I was chatting with someone Friday. I've found that within recent times, there seems to be less quality builds and more builds just focussed on SPL. In recent times I have not seen a build like that. It's more some really ugly builds that just noisy AF. Where have the quality and beautiful builds gone?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 20th, 2020, 8:03 pm

carluva wrote:Just me chiming in here as I was chatting with someone Friday. I've found that within recent times, there seems to be less quality builds and more builds just focussed on SPL. In recent times I have not seen a build like that. It's more some really ugly builds that just noisy AF. Where have the quality and beautiful builds gone?

Haters will say this is not SQ.. look at these quality, beautiful builds... not enough midsbox though it could use some more with plenty stetsom amp because daz does sound better than d rest!! ah padna tell me stetsom LOUD :mrgreen:

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2020, 8:36 pm

lewwe doh go dong dey nah , we done kinda spamming this thread

if have this other thread dat cud fit into .... viewtopic.php?f=4&t=745200&hilit=excessive+noise

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2020, 8:46 pm

carluva wrote:Just me chiming in here as I was chatting with someone Friday. I've found that within recent times, there seems to be less quality builds and more builds just focussed on SPL. In recent times I have not seen a build like that. It's more some really ugly builds that just noisy AF. Where have the quality and beautiful builds gone?

Quality and beauty builds are around, you just wont see them in those raj shows...that y11 was done years ago, you should see the new projects...
Zetski wrote:

Haters will say this is not SQ.. look at these quality, beautiful builds... not enough midsbox though it could use some more with plenty stetsom amp because daz does sound better than d rest!! ah padna tell me stetsom LOUD :mrgreen:

Only good brazilian is Banda imo....everything else is nonsense

Postby nervewrecker » January 20th, 2020, 9:01 pm

plenty men dont even know what music supposed to sound like so they build like that. the rest are just people looking for attention.

men have builds, have stuff in full swing outside of tuner. I guess they dont take the time to post here because it dont interest the majority.

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Postby rollingstock » January 20th, 2020, 9:40 pm

Triple r had re subs, but they were getting rid of them to focus on DD, re subs was being sold for a pittance. I think a 12" see was going for less than 500

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 20th, 2020, 10:16 pm

RE used to hit some nice lows if I recall correctly.
Reminded me of the old school RF, I always liked the notes on those.

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 11:34 am

back in d day i had RE , i worked with, own or heard most of d models with d exception of d MX which is d neo 1

about 12-13yrs ago i had a pair of SE 10s v2 which i ran sealed for a while then ported , 1st T-Line i ever made was for them, yrs after ppl who heard it at d time still remember how it sounded with just a alpine pdx 1k on it d lows & output it gave ... also had them temp in 2 boxes made for 12s tuned 32hz , i just made a 10" baffle to fit over d 12" hole & rocked that ... had men running out my wagon ... :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 21st, 2020, 1:20 pm

One of my porno sub was the re xxx.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » January 21st, 2020, 5:34 pm

27hz of super clean rolls and tones (aero port) everything b trimbln
20200120_093130.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » January 21st, 2020, 6:34 pm

Wet jocky sub
mragoobir wrote:27hz of super clean rolls and tones (aero port) everything b trimbln
20200120_093130.jpeg

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » January 21st, 2020, 6:51 pm

gastly369 wrote:Wet jocky sub
mragoobir wrote:27hz of super clean rolls and tones (aero port) everything b trimbln
20200120_093130.jpeg

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2020, 7:14 pm

Rovin wrote:back in d day i had RE , i worked with, own or heard most of d models with d exception of d MX which is d neo 1

about 12-13yrs ago i had a pair of SE 10s v2 which i ran sealed for a while then ported , 1st T-Line i ever made was for them, yrs after ppl who heard it at d time still remember how it sounded with just a alpine pdx 1k on it d lows & output it gave ... also had them temp in 2 boxes made for 12s tuned 32hz , i just made a 10" baffle to fit over d 12" hole & rocked that ... had men running out my wagon ... :lol:

what was the path length of the chamber and the area of the opening?

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 8:12 pm

boi i cyar remember what color clothes i have on now far less what i did 12+yrs ago ... :oops: .... :lol:

most i cud recall it was about 32 hz tuned ....

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2020, 9:10 pm

Rovin wrote:boi i cyar remember what color clothes i have on now far less what i did 12+yrs ago ... :oops: .... :lol:

i iz not brian steele, i jess wah a average, like a 6ft folded or a 8ft and like the same diameter of the sub... just to get a lil idea of what does what.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2020, 9:17 pm

Rovin wrote:back in d day i had RE , i worked with, own or heard most of d models with d exception of d MX which is d neo 1

One of the best RE systems ever built
INHUMAN wrote:One of my porno sub was the re xxx.

Ever heard this system??
1914287_101948763156564_7355943_n.jpg
1914287_101949403156500_6666643_n.jpg

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 9:38 pm

yea shakes i think most of us wud know 12v work when we see\hear it

sMASH wrote:
Rovin wrote:boi i cyar remember what color clothes i have on now far less what i did 12+yrs ago ... :oops: .... :lol:

i iz not brian steele, i jess wah a average, like a 6ft folded or a 8ft and like the same diameter of the sub... just to get a lil idea of what does what.

i hear u lol , neither is me , at d time i did what u saying since it had a popular thread on dem car audio forums all over [some of d experts say it not correct] which suggested for d amateur DIYer to use d 1\4 length of d speed of sound at which freq u choose which shud be near d sub fs iirc [google\youtube it cause i cyar recall d formula] & u use d top of d sub surround roll as a close average to d sub cone , i used to measure\draw out d length port on a sheet of ply rather than paper or computer

easy to try ah ting , jes cut d mdf\ply l neat & screw it together without glue & if it sound like sh1t well u learn with mistakes & get experience & u cud reuse d wood .... :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2020, 10:18 pm

lol..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2020, 6:31 am

This song is more than 10 years old

Chunk up the deuce....lately I seeing plenty men trying to play it but their sub plays it a bit tight and stifled...I guess its not for men over 36??