d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Re: d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 12:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nerve, box is around 34-36hz???
30hz

Postby Spitfir3 » January 13th, 2020, 2:31 pm

For a pair of 175 watt subs, i'd say I get justice for money.

what u runnin for mids?

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Last edited by nervewrecker on January 13th, 2020, 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

For a pair of 175 watt subs, i'd say I get justice for money.

what u runnin for mids?

JBL C608 GTI MKII, rated for 150 watt rms a piece.

Was kicking dog on the forum some years back. Couldn't bear to see it piped out so I bought them :lol:

No regrets.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 8:32 pm

Last edited by nervewrecker on January 13th, 2020, 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 8:41 pm

No regrets cubed :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 8:44 pm

And you post so I cant moderate it eh :lol:

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 8:44 pm

Speakers kicking dog does be the best.
Front doors morel tempo components, back doors jbl gto 609 components, all had for a song.
Even my pair of Phoenix gold xenon 12's were bought on 2nr about 14 years for next to nothing. Seller said he never heard about the brand.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 9:32 pm

I got a lot of stuff here that was kicking dog.
Now don't get me wrong eh, the owner of these speakers know it's worth. He called a fair price and kept dropping it because it not selling. I just get fedup seeing the price drop and couldn't resist it. The price it sold for was less that mid level stuff, decent entry level stuff would have been in that zone.

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 9:46 pm

IMG_20200113_204837.jpg

Something I wanna play around with when I get a chance.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 9:55 pm

Whats that? looks like a holes basket and top assembly.

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Earthquake subzero 12

Have six subzero 10's in the backroom too.

IMG_20200113_204901.jpg

Everyday I discover something new in that room :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2020, 10:09 pm

never saw those, thought was the holes series.

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 10:27 pm

Nah sold the holee a while now.
Might build an enclosure for just one 12 and tune low to play de tail. The lows from these subs would shake your filling out.

Postby Rovin » January 13th, 2020, 10:58 pm

*enters thread , wait this not d ice section wa goin orn here ....... :o

well ice section kinda slow these days

1 sub i must own 1 day is a 13w7 & i tuning dat near 20 .... :wink:

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2020, 11:20 pm

Had one tuned 24, suffered the inevitable foam surround failure. For the price I paid for them, never me and jl again.
Those earthquakes I had since the 90's

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2020, 5:00 am

I had one subzero 15 and I used it with a "slap"...that sheit was mean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!men starting to throw pics up in here...

goes through meh album

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2020, 6:31 am

rollingstock wrote:Nah sold the holee a while now.
Might build an enclosure for just one 12 and tune low to play de tail. The lows from these subs would shake your filling out.

:o :o :o u had a holees hoss??!!!! back in the day i used to go stackhouse in williamsville jess to gape that thing...

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2020, 7:27 am

Remembered the first day I walk in there. But this a grocery. Eye candy just sitting in a glass case. My kind of grocery.

I have a set of old school earthquake ;)

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 11:54 am

RS being modest with we & this time man have ting put down for decades ... lol

i 4get bout that JL foam ting but yes it was 1 of d reasons apart from d price i never got 1 - also d duel 1.5\3ohms coils too , i do believe JL makes replacement kits for them though & they supposedly solved that problem , 13w7 gone up even more now , long time was 5kish now is almost 7kish .... even if i may never own 1 anybody reading here want to hire me to do a low 20s box for it i will take d job for d experience even though i dont do boxes for ppl again going in yrsss

previous model RF T2 10\12\15 with d metal cone was a nice 1 too , also d original 1st gen RE xxx xbl bisnis

premier 12 3002\4 "steel pan" model was a low hz econo killer too for around $1200 , mid 20s fs iirc , loooowss like dat ! ...

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2020, 1:43 pm

If I tell you I had a pair of those premiers. :lol:

Never had a proper amp though, even up to now. Just subs.

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2020, 8:10 pm

Yes, those T2 subs were beasts and smooth as hell.

I think my barber has a T1 in his shop with an MTX amp, thing have a smooth natrual tone to it.

A sub I'd like to give a try is them RF HX2 subs and some of those Fi audio subs. The incriminator audio flatlyne is one I have my eyes on as well.

Brand new I won't score a HX2 so most likely is some beat out thing crix pan men used. I not seeing the Fi around although it has a dealer. Really wanted to hear them first.

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 8:32 pm

exactly d reason why i used to box build for ppl long time was not for d $ but to get experiencing using subs i never owned or heard b4

had a time about 13 yrs ago a few of those 15 hx2 was floating around online BNIB & a guy [some 1 of u tuners who was a regular on here cant recall now] brought 1 for me to do d box with factory specs , IMO that model sub was 1 of d top 5 subs RF ever made , even brand new when i tested it : it sounded so smooth , natural & output like wow , an amazing sub ....... when d owner saw me mths after he said he got alot of compliments for it & ppl asked who did d box even if it was simply resting on a hilux backseat , man say he enjoyed driving thru d malls & setting ppl alarms off :lol:

TREO SSI was a nice series i got to work with too ... smooth loud output

good old days of smooth subs not these setta stiff spider subs they making nowadays ....

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Rovin wrote:exactly d reason why i used to box build for ppl long time was not for d $ but to get experiencing using subs i never owned or heard b4

had a time about 13 yrs ago a few of those 15 hx2 was floating around online BNIB & a guy [some 1 of u tuners who was a regular on here cant recall now] brought 1 for me to do d box with factory specs , IMO that model sub was 1 of d top 5 subs RF ever made , even brand new when i tested it : it sounded so smooth , natural & output like wow , an amazing sub ....... when d owner saw me mths after he said he got alot of compliments for it & ppl asked who did d box even if it was simply resting on a hilux backseat , man say he enjoyed driving thru d malls & setting ppl alarms off :lol:

TREO SSI was a nice series i got to work with too ... smooth loud output

good old days of smooth subs not these setta stiff spider subs they making nowadays ....

yaaasssss!

what ever become of those subs? they still around?

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2020, 9:11 pm

Gave away a 15 SSI a few months back.
Always wanted a rf hx2 power, not the punch model.

Trying to get my bro to give me his crystal cmpx2 15"
Probably the best sub I heard.

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 9:11 pm

d last TREO dealer afaik was those guys in taruba plaza , last i heard was some yrs ago was that d company according to them didnt have a reliable supply of goods so they end up stopped carrying treo stuff & they went with other brands

TREO was a good brand , i say was cause i havent seen\heard anything online about them in yrssssss & even when i just google to me their website looks like it did eons ago ... i dunno if they still in business :|

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 9:15 pm

widdyass a man gee away a TREO :shock: u wa some licks

aah boi ah man know bout crystal audio dise rel yrs back boi , had a time back then i went to buy a new 15 in it but it was sold out , i think they went out of business too ?

i see few mths back a crystal audio company online so i not sure if they revived back or if somebody totally new using d words crystal audio ...

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2020, 9:32 pm

It was repaired, basically just the Treo motor and basket. Wasn't the same after.

I loved the atomic ele 12 I got from rhatid. Sub hit hard till I burnt that beetch down. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Rovin wrote:widdyass a man gee away a TREO :shock: u wa some licks

aah boi ah man know bout crystal audio dise rel yrs back boi , had a time back then i went to buy a new 15 in it but it was sold out , i think they went out of business too ?

i see few mths back a crystal audio company online so i not sure if they revived back or if somebody totally new using d words crystal audio ...

ent you had crystal coax in your doors a time?

I think jeff used a crystal 15" in the xtrail too. Played like a G6 for the sq soundoff by rave.

I like a bass whore heard Videsh RE XXX belting out notes and naturally gravitate towards it.

SR asked the question about fuzz security system either there or by Rave event with the ice t-shirt competition?

Good times.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 14th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Predator was ruff back when they used to run TREOS.. very clean sounding, hard pong sub, I wanted one myself after hearing it... i only saying i putting hard pong and years going by and i still have everything running on a 4 ch :drinking: