Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby FullStop » August 24th, 2012, 9:53 pm

notorious wrote:ok ppl.... i am hearing a slight knockin in my zm engine head. machanic say it cud b the hydraulic lifters. sounds like a lil diesel engine when idling. anyone know of this and what cud b done.

doesnt the zm have solid shim on buckets?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 26th, 2012, 7:53 am

Yes it does.

roop999

Postby roop999 » September 25th, 2012, 12:25 pm

tuners i have a 2001 4wd BJ and need to get the rear engine mounts. Any assistance ? i redid it before and it buss in 3 months!!! would appreciate help or location of this part - i went in d bamboo salt!

text 3609037

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 25th, 2012, 7:30 pm

It's always best to go OEM (Southern Sales), that's if the 4wd uses the same as the fwd. I would personally get OEM & fill with polyurethane

roop999

Postby roop999 » September 25th, 2012, 11:48 pm

Called southern sales . not available and i did try to repair -redone with rubber and it failed in 3weeks.
Where do you guys suggest for the polyurethane repair and whats the usual cost?

isalee26

Postby isalee26 » January 16th, 2013, 10:59 pm

Hey i got a problem with my bh model 323 recently change head and block from b5 to z5 everything work back like power steering and distributer and all those things but everytime i start the car idles ruff and when i try to drive and press the accelerator the car hesitates so i popped the bonnet and plugged out the trottle position sensor from the trottle body the car idles great but when i drive it dont hesitate very responsive but then tranni does change gears like it surpose to i heard that there are people who time the trottle position sensor or should i change trottle body or does anyone has any suggestions thanks

rideordie2448

Postby rideordie2448 » January 26th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Greetings fellow mazda owners I've a 2002 mazda familia wagon zl engine i'm experiencing some transmission issues.On mornings when i start (warm up engine) the car gives problems to pull off.Even though the rpm is high the pulls off with no power.Problem #2 there is a delay when the car goes from park to drive it hesitates a bit then pull off.No problem when reversing.What could be the problem and what can be the solution.

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2013, 12:34 pm

you need to get it scanned the shift solenoids may be going

sean

Postby sean » January 28th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Hey Mazda peeps I'm posting for a friend.
He Has a Mazda 323 GLX with a B14 engine in it. Can he use another type of front spindle instead of the stock 323 spindle?
Second Question. With this same modification would the fuel gauge (instrument panel) correspond with the consumption of the B14 engine or will he have to use a b14 gas tank in the 323 car to correspond with the fuel gauge?

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 28th, 2013, 9:31 pm

On the gas tank, it makes no difference. Half of a 323 tank of gas is still the same half tank regardless of engine.

Your gas gauge does not reflect mileage. It may seem to finish faster, but that's not the fault of the tank or gauge, its the fyaz being geed.

sean

Postby sean » January 28th, 2013, 9:53 pm

thanks.. any one has any clue on my question about the spindle??

psycosis

Postby psycosis » February 8th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Woke up two days ago n my 323 wouldnt start it was only tumbling very slowly then it stopped tumbling altogether. i was still getting all the lights and my alarm was active. first thing i assumed it was the battery as i had that happen once before, a jump start had me rolling again. i went ahead and got a jump start no change so i brought a new battery a 560 Ca rocket.now im only getting headlights high and low,no hazards im wondering if the alarm needs to be reset or if it could be a combo of things
like a blown fuse,cam/crankshaft sensor,blown brain from the jump start...? i new to this thing so alyuh help me nah!!!! when i turn the key to the ignition i not getting anything. i never had a miss in my engine i never cut off in traffic nothing the only thing i had was a rough idle but i assumed the mounts was bad. d idle needle used to be moving real slightly up and down dont know if that mean anything.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » February 10th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Ok, one thing you can try is see if your starter is stuck and give it the good old fashion few knocks. It is located under your Throttle Body.

Next thing is when last you changed those Crank and Cam sensors. Good rle of thumb is to change them every 100K Km, keep your old ones around if they still good as spares to bail you out of a situation. You never know.

As for your idle hunting, you may need to take down your throttle body and clean it out good with some carb spray. Clean the TPS (*Do not Remove it from the TB!*) The IAC (Idle Air Control) can also be cleaned on the TB but that one you can remove and give it a clean. It is the part underneath the TB held on with screws. They might be a beyotch to remove too, take off the IAC and clean that beyotch till it is Gray looking.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » April 29th, 2013, 5:50 pm

anybody ever use them Korean cradle arm for mazda 323 bj model? i see bobbys have fuh $295 ah think!

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2013, 7:39 pm

what is wrong with your originals?
you can change the bushings instead of putting cheap cradles

SweeP

Postby SweeP » April 29th, 2013, 7:46 pm

cinco do u knw any place besides the company dat has the original bushings plus the ball joint??

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 29th, 2013, 8:03 pm

The large bushings are not that cheap but they last really long and worth it. Your only other option is to install Superpro or Whiteline Bushing Kit. The latter costs a little less and gives you a nice ride quality. There are some of the guys already using it here with no complaints. And would make a hell of a lot more sense than Gangnam Style Cradles. Cheap ting no good!

SweeP

Postby SweeP » April 29th, 2013, 8:26 pm

^thanks fuh de advice fellas, btw any of u fellas ever order it online i saw 2 brands called raybestos and moog buh heard dat dey ah good brands buh dont knw if dey go buss price after it reach down here!!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 30th, 2013, 8:10 am

Raybestos and Moog are top notch brands and great OE replacements. Even if they buss price if you order online, it will still be cheaper than what you will pay here for it IF you can even get it here.

Postby cinco » April 30th, 2013, 8:13 am

You can get 555 japan balljoints lots of ppl use them succesfully

SweeP

Postby SweeP » April 30th, 2013, 2:46 pm

ah feel ah go either order one ah dem brands mention above. Cinco i went ah few places to to get dem 555 brand an de most ah dem is fake Chinese one because de original does have places dat does stamp made in Japan. The Chinese does just mark 555 in stead of made in japan where it suppose to be stamped an dey does sell as de same price ah de original 555.

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2013, 2:50 pm

repu auto in couva and princes town auto are two places that i know have the original 555 japan stuff

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 14th, 2013, 7:02 pm

help ppl what can cause a car engine to vibrate and want to cut off alot wen the park lights or head lights are turn on?

Postby cinco » May 14th, 2013, 7:37 pm

idle issues need to scan it to check what exactly is the problem
start with cleaning tb/maf

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 14th, 2013, 7:48 pm

can you recommend someone good around central? thanks in advance
its a 323f BH local btw

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 22nd, 2013, 7:37 am

Wildcard26 wrote:The large bushings are not that cheap but they last really long and worth it. Your only other option is to install Superpro or Whiteline Bushing Kit. The latter costs a little less and gives you a nice ride quality. There are some of the guys already using it here with no complaints. And would make a hell of a lot more sense than Gangnam Style Cradles. Cheap ting no good!

I installed the whiteline bushing kit and one of the large bushings burst :shock: . I going back oem . The Whiteline kit is nice. The handling is superb but they not designed for our good roads. I also have the 555 balljoints installed. No complaints about those as yet...

Average

Postby Average » June 28th, 2013, 7:57 pm

I want to know if I need bump stops when installing front and rear shocks.
I own a Mazda 323 BJ model, and the shock absorber boots I bought are similar to this

Even though that has a solid rubber piece on it, do I still need these

If I do, where can I buy them? I've called numerous shops nationwide and they either have for Nissan and Toyota but not for Mazda.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 29th, 2013, 10:21 am

those are bumpstops, they are needed for optimum operation of your struts. If you do not use them the ride will be a bit rough and you stand the chance of bottoming your struts. I got from ss and also steve changa in balmain has.

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2013, 8:15 pm

the boot pic you showed uptop is for the rear
the second pic is what is sold for the front .
i love my whiteline bushings they are holding out really well so far

Average

Postby Average » June 30th, 2013, 3:42 pm

thanks alot, will see how that goes.

Return to “MAZDA”