Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby FullStop » February 22nd, 2014, 7:29 am

just get the zl-ve wiring harness as well and you'll be fine.

mazda love

Postby mazda love » February 25th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Hi fellas any one got a pair of side door mirrors to sell for the bh model 323f

tytano

Postby tytano » March 25th, 2014, 11:25 pm

goodnight anyone know where I can get back springs for my mazda 323F BH I want to lower the back it the original height
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395804262.952950.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 26th, 2014, 9:09 am

How was it raised?

tytano

Postby tytano » March 30th, 2014, 8:37 am

I didn't ask the previous owner I bought it a month now the back is so high that some speed humps I touch

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 30th, 2014, 10:36 am

There may be rubber spacers on your springs to give the additional height, you can look for those and remove if necessary.

If it is a different shock or spring, it may get expensive.

frazzyboy

Postby frazzyboy » March 30th, 2014, 10:46 am

Two things check your transmission mounting, and your air flow sensor, I blame by transmission for these same problems when was just that, just check to be sure

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 8th, 2014, 11:05 pm

So fella's recently found out my air intake hose was cracked...was not finding a replacement anywhere
so i fixed it up as best as i could. It had split by the folds, got a narrower hose and joined the two halves together with glue and some duct tape for extra measure. Car stills idles a little rough but doesn't cut off anymore, but i noticed when the engine warms up, the exhaust lets out white smoke.

Don't know if the cause is the air intake system or if its something totally different like the head gasket or the valve seals. But this began to occur immediately after the air intake hose cracked. The engine runs and does not overheat...but sometimes i hear some pinging sounds just when it starts to let off the white smoke.

Postby cinco » April 10th, 2014, 1:02 pm

you need a compression test to verify leaks
white smoke when the engine is hot could be leaking head or bad rings

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 11th, 2014, 6:34 am

lostboys crew wrote:So fella's recently found out my air intake hose was cracked...was not finding a replacement anywhere
so i fixed it up as best as i could. It had split by the folds, got a narrower hose and joined the two halves together with glue and some duct tape for extra measure. Car stills idles a little rough but doesn't cut off anymore, but i noticed when the engine warms up, the exhaust lets out white smoke.

Don't know if the cause is the air intake system or if its something totally different like the head gasket or the valve seals. But this began to occur immediately after the air intake hose cracked. The engine runs and does not overheat...but sometimes i hear some pinging sounds just when it starts to let off the white smoke.

How does the water level in the radiator look?

RuMS

Postby RuMS » April 24th, 2014, 11:33 am

fellas my idle sensor need replacing in my BJ 323 unfortunately its the ZM engine so u kno d headache to find that part. 1 place in bamboo hv it but d man sellin d entire throttle body for 1000$ anybdy kno where else i cud chk to get this?

tytano

Postby tytano » May 7th, 2014, 11:16 pm

Advisors
I may need to get an Evaperator fort mazda BH where and how much it may cost? My AC is not cooling I went to ultra cool and they couldn't find the leak so dey charge me $1034. To gas up and put a dye in the system. I went by another guy in curepe he said he need to do a pressure and it seems like the Evaperator mite me leaking. Wat are you'll thoughts on this?

starboyrondell

Postby starboyrondell » June 22nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

hi i have a 323 bh 1994 or 1996 model want to know if i can put coilover springs on it and if bj shocks can work

frenchy1

Postby frenchy1 » June 22nd, 2014, 6:09 pm

:( I have a problem i have a mazda 323 protege 2003. i have had it almost 9 years now and it is now calling for parts, i have changed the engine which i bought from someone 5 years ago they gave me a receipt for it which i cannot find now. Now i am fixing up my car to sell, my question is do i have to have that receipt or can i use my certified copy when i am selling it?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » June 24th, 2014, 3:03 pm

frenchy1 wrote::( I have a problem i have a mazda 323 protege 2003. i have had it almost 9 years now and it is now calling for parts, i have changed the engine which i bought from someone 5 years ago they gave me a receipt for it which i cannot find now. Now i am fixing up my car to sell, my question is do i have to have that receipt or can i use my certified copy when i am selling it?

You just need your Certified Copy. I never had to use the receipts for any sale of vehicles I had before. As long as it is transferred to your name already then that it what matters really.

frenchy1

Postby frenchy1 » June 24th, 2014, 10:34 pm

thank you so much for your response. i feel much at ease now

Postby cinco » June 25th, 2014, 2:01 pm

u need a reciept of the new engine if you decide to do a change of engine on the transfer. luckily our engine numbers are pretty much impossible to see so you dont have to worry

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:25 pm

Lf a kick down servo from a 323bj transmission. Its for a kia but u know kia and mazda share parts so any help is appreciated

dj_adesh

Postby dj_adesh » September 26th, 2014, 10:50 am

What are the best shocks to put on my bj?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 26th, 2014, 11:25 am

depends on your taste really most of us usually stick to 2 brands Tokico or KYB Gas shocks

nerad17

Postby nerad17 » September 30th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Afternoon All,

Car Specs:
Mazda 323 BJ, ZM engine

Problem:
So i removed the battery but re-installed it incorrectly, i connected the +ve lead to the -ve terminal.
Now my car wont start.

Troubleshooting:
I checked all the fuses in the fuse panel inside the car (under the bonnet lever).
The engine fuse was not blown.
I then checked the fuses in the engine bay but you cannot tell if these are blown cause they are not transparent like the other fuses.

Any ideas on how to check these?
Or should i just take out the engine fuse and replace it?
Any help would be appreciated.

Postby cinco » October 5th, 2014, 8:52 pm

change the engine fuse and see if it helps
i hope you havent blown the ecu
does it tumble at all?

nerad17

Postby nerad17 » October 9th, 2014, 9:55 am

Hey..so i checked all the fuses in the engine bay except the one 100 Amp engine fuse.
i missed it completely because the labeling was confusing, and also because the head was broken off and an electrician jumpered it. It was not one of your conventional fuses - like the ones you push in and pull out, it actually had two bolts holding down this fuse. i had to remove the entire fuse box just to take it out (see pic). Thanks for the advice tho.
100 A engine fuse.jpg
100 A engine fuse.jpg (18.07 KiB) Viewed 18850 times

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 11th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Fellow Tuners,

Reading through all of the post, I wish I had known about all of you'll before. So real, so, genuine, so truthful ,so professional and so patient. Tuners I feeling to cry with joy, yes, lol

I have a BH 323F Mazda, local model with a B6 Engine.

Recently, I noticed I heard a "vooping, kinda suction sound when the ac compressor comes on. Mechanics and all kinda people say all kinda thing. I also realised the RPM would drop at times and I began to burn more gas.

Anyway, one person, "Tallboy" electrician from behind T&TECT in south said that the step up located on the throttle body is sticking. A mechanic took out the throttle body, took apart the step up, cleaned it and it work for a while and the "vooping" suction sound also dissaperard. Recently, it started happening again, we did the same cleaning but it seems that the step up has gone through.

I'm looking for the throttle body or the step up OR is there a possibility that the wire, jacks or sensors can be worn?

Need you'll help, advice and guidence. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

Postby cinco » October 11th, 2014, 10:13 pm

Would help if you post w pic of the step up. Parts for that engine are olddddd tour best bet is hitting the bamboo and see if u get a throttle body complete to buy

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 12th, 2014, 7:56 am

Thanks buddy, any other points?

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 13th, 2014, 3:09 pm

Fellow Tuners,

Reading through all of the post, I wish I had known about all of you'll before. So real, so, genuine, so truthful ,so professional and so patient. Tuners I feeling to cry with joy, yes, lol

I have a BH 323F Mazda, local model with a B6 Engine.

Recently, I noticed I heard a "vooping, kinda suction sound when the ac compressor comes on. Mechanics and all kinda people say all kinda thing. I also realised the RPM would drop at times and I began to burn more gas.

Anyway, one person, "Tallboy" electrician from behind T&TECT in south said that the step up located on the throttle body is sticking. A mechanic took out the throttle body, took apart the step up, cleaned it and it work for a while and the "vooping" suction sound also dissaperard. Recently, it started happening again, we did the same cleaning but it seems that the step up has gone through.

I'm looking for the throttle body or the step up OR is there a possibility that the wire, jacks or sensors can be worn?

Need you'll help, advice and guidence. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » October 13th, 2014, 9:19 pm

So carried my car to d mechanic to change a seal n service one time. Asked him to check d cv joint cuz ah hearing something down there and it sound like is tht what I hearing. Called to find out d scn n he tell me my calipers have to change cuz dey seize. I really did find my breaks was low btw. But apparently I does soak dem too much when I wash me car. So too much water he said. Now tht ain't make no sense to me. I ain't know if n e body here could shed some light on this.... Geez. Man cyah clean he rims now stpz

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 13th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Boy sometime is the caliper pins worn and stuck

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 13th, 2014, 11:02 pm

due to lack of greasing or just worn over time, there's a rubber sleeve that fits on the pin that wears

Return to “MAZDA”