Unlocking your legacy without the keys

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

copper_shot

Unlocking your legacy without the keys

Postby copper_shot » November 27th, 2009, 10:09 am

i think this was never officially posted in here before...

heres how to do the keyless entry on your legacy
incase u locked the keys in the car of if you're by the beach and wanna leave the keys in the car

click on link to see video
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn15 ... ction=view¤t=Keyless.flv

UNLOCKING DOORS USING THE KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM WITH A SECURITY CODE.

Preparation
1. Have the driver's door unlocked. 2 Hold the door handle up for 6 secs.
3. A buzzer will begin to sound.
4. While the buzzer is sounding, press the remote control unlock button & the buzzer will stop. The prep is now complete. (The buzzer will sound for 30 secs)

Setting

Illustration using 3246 as the 4 Digit Security Code

1. Lift & release the door handle 3 times -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release twice -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release 4 times -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release 6 times.

2. When the buzzer sounds intermittently, repeat the same procedure above within 30 secs.

*If you make a mistake when setting the security code, lock the driver's door to cancel the setting procedure and start over from no. 1 preparation procedure.

* As a safety feature you will not be able to set all 4 digits to 0000,1111,2222 etc or consecutive nums such as 1234 etc.

Now do a trail & see what happens (Use your own 4 digit security code)

Eg.
1. Lift & release the door handle 3 times -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release twice -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release 4 times -> WAIT FOR BUZZER -> Lift & release 6 times.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 27th, 2009, 10:17 am

I saw this some where already on the forum but could not find it... :(

Thanks, great post.... :wink:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 27th, 2009, 10:26 am

good idea for when allyuh go jet sking...

who gonna keep the keys? lol

Postby Redman » November 27th, 2009, 10:48 am

I say we could put all the keys in Copper car
Make sure we park behind him
and let him do the handle magic. :D :D
Suck eye

LAter

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 27th, 2009, 11:08 am

^^^Not a bad idea.... :lol:

Not to worry we parking in a secure area plus there is a reliable waiting room service.. :wink:

I eh carrying you guys in any boot-leg place... :mrgreen:

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » November 29th, 2009, 8:31 am

copper_shot, how can you lock the keys in the car with the glass up .

cj

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 29th, 2009, 11:48 am

if the keys not in the ignition and you press the lock down and close the door while the keys inside the car

or if you wanna deliberately lock the keys in the car.. if you're at the beach or something like that...

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » November 29th, 2009, 11:52 am

working now .

thanks cj
Last edited by cjawahir on July 1st, 2010, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 29th, 2009, 12:41 pm

^ what car you got?

legacy BL5 ? 2004 up ?

Postby Redman » November 29th, 2009, 7:45 pm

De car an dem child proof cjawahir(???)

Not copper proof :?

Later

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 29th, 2009, 8:23 pm

Redman, lol

i tink diapers need changing eh...

dillkeva

Postby dillkeva » December 15th, 2009, 6:06 am

I have this set on my car, it works fine.

Postby SR » April 16th, 2010, 9:57 pm

good post

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 17th, 2010, 7:31 am

Hayyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!! You found it.... :wink:

rawle parsons

Re: Unlocking your legacy without the keys

Postby rawle parsons » December 7th, 2010, 10:19 pm

how do you program "0" as one of the digits in your security code?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 10th, 2010, 9:37 am

As a safety feature you will not be able to set all 4 digits to 0000,1111,2222 etc or consecutive nums such as 1234 etc.

also no 0s

rawle parsons

Postby rawle parsons » December 11th, 2010, 8:15 am

thought so....ok thanks then....good info here!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 1st, 2011, 6:57 am

Tried this on a 2007 LGT, did not work

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 1st, 2011, 4:54 pm

Ok, found out this afternoon, it's 5 digits, not 4 on a 2007 Legacy

WRXHED

Postby WRXHED » July 15th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Wow.. Sweet info! I wonder why this works with the Legacy only?

Super tempted to try it on my 04 WRX since Subaru is notorious for re-using stuff across the line of cars? The WRX alarm is an Alpine apparently?

Return to “SUBARU”