The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2016, 9:39 am

when the 4g18 is damaged, the 4g15 H+B costs 3500, while the 4G18 H+B costs 7500.
in the couple done, it was never about performance increase.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2016, 9:41 am

4g93t gdi is a nice option if u interested in performance. 4g15 dohc for super reliability and easy of parts. Small mods.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 16th, 2016, 4:20 pm

fras wrote:local as in diamond motors bought
4G15 4G9X 6A1X once the engine was changed to some else

mines was local 4g13... the 4g93gdi turbo fit perfectly

Postby gastly369 » March 16th, 2016, 5:08 pm

6a13tt yassss plz..n want a jiv when u put it een

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 16th, 2016, 5:30 pm

Any particular reason why you guys preferred the 4G93 gdi turbo over the regular 4G93t?

bcozier

Postby bcozier » March 17th, 2016, 10:25 am

the GDI turbo is easier to get and cheaper...some don't realize untill it too late (like myslef) that non-gdi turbo is better because it can be easily upgraded unlike the GDI

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 17th, 2016, 11:01 am

The gdi turbo is focused more on fuel economy than performance. I looking to slap one in my wife's Galant in time to come.

Postby BrotherHood » March 17th, 2016, 11:17 am

If my 4G18 ever mashup I going 4G93 GDI turbo.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 17th, 2016, 2:09 pm

As we on the topic ,fellas who did it already give me price range.
I currently running 4g15 GDI, tranny is on its way out, seeing the signs.
Men charging between 6000 - 7500 to rebuild so i considering

Give me rough estimate on if i had to put in inclusive of harness,brainbox and any mods to be made
4g93T GDI vs 4g15 DOHC

Looking at cost and overall appearance, know the gdi will fit bolt for bolt but in terms of 4g15 what needs to be changed out? Gas pedal,center console,ip?

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2016, 2:59 pm

4g15 was just head and block as far as i know. nothing else on the bills.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 17th, 2016, 7:15 pm

bcozier wrote:the GDI turbo is easier to get and cheaper...some don't realize untill it too late (like myslef) that non-gdi turbo is better because it can be easily upgraded unlike the GDI

What's the cost of the 4G93 GDI turbo?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 17th, 2016, 9:33 pm

saw a half cut for 19k

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » March 17th, 2016, 10:10 pm

nissan4life wrote:As we on the topic ,fellas who did it already give me price range.
I currently running 4g15 GDI, tranny is on its way out, seeing the signs.
Men charging between 6000 - 7500 to rebuild so i considering

Give me rough estimate on if i had to put in inclusive of harness,brainbox and any mods to be made
4g93T GDI vs 4g15 DOHC

Looking at cost and overall appearance, know the gdi will fit bolt for bolt but in terms of 4g15 what needs to be changed out? Gas pedal,center console,ip?

I did the 4g15 dohc convo in 2014 on my cs2 if I remember changes were to the gas pedal,you need the ck2, X cable, you'll need to fab a new gas line from the rail to the metal line , tranny mount, you need the ck2 and rear engine mount had to fab an offset bracket to line back up. The original cs fuse box and harness stayed. Exhaust had to shorten by the flex joint to fit the 4-2-1 extractor type manifold, the shifter cable had to shorten also and Instruments cluster works perfect

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 18th, 2016, 1:11 pm

good infor djrun.... thanks.
anyone did a successful 4g93t who can compare to this?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 18th, 2016, 2:23 pm

gdi smh

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 18th, 2016, 5:13 pm

19k for a halfcut 93t gdi?
Smh

Postby Morpheus » March 18th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Saw for 15k a few days ago

4G93T GDI 15k
4G92 mivec (CK4 Lancer) 15k
4G92 mivec Front Half 18k
6A13TT (VR4 Galant)15k
4G63T (Airtrek) 25k

All above are full conversions. Axles, ECU, harness, etc.

4G63T (Evo 4) 25-30k Front half

archangel2011

Postby archangel2011 » March 18th, 2016, 7:12 pm

Fellas im looking for cam and crank sensor for 4G15 GDI engine in a cs2 lancer. Where can i get it used and should i buy it used or new?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 20th, 2016, 9:16 am

Anyone know where I can get a kit to rebuild a 4g18 engine? And average price of the kit plz.
It would it be better to buy it foreign used?

Postby Dave » March 20th, 2016, 9:33 am

Good luck finding a decently priced one fu. What needs to be changed/remedied?
Ausco has parts for it

fras

Postby fras » March 20th, 2016, 10:22 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone know where I can get a kit to rebuild a 4g18 engine? And average price of the kit plz.

$143usd from amayama
https://www.amayama.com/en/search?q=MD979214

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 20th, 2016, 10:36 am

fras wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone know where I can get a kit to rebuild a 4g18 engine? And average price of the kit plz.

$143usd from amayama
https://www.amayama.com/en/search?q=MD979214

Thanks.. Will look into it..
The rings looking like it's wearing... been having to top up oil once a week.. no smoking at all tho.. when I rev to 7000rpm den I see a little blue smoke

fras

Postby fras » March 20th, 2016, 2:35 pm

that kit has all seals & gaskets... you'll have to buy rings separate

mrich88

Postby mrich88 » March 20th, 2016, 11:29 pm

Anyone have any cs3 lancer shell for sale???I'm interested.......

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 22nd, 2016, 12:57 pm

looking to change shocks...any recommendations?

running kyb atm.

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » March 28th, 2016, 2:41 pm

good day fellow cs men.. ladies..

i looking at replacing or flushing transmission fluid in my 2006 cs2a lancer CVT transmission.

car is doing 170,000 km.... i replaced oil on 100,000 km...

i need some advice should i flush the tranny or simply replace the oil.. any suggestions and recommended service place?

NOTE: the tranny is working great just think prevention is better than cure... and i already bought the fluids.

thanks

fras

Postby fras » March 28th, 2016, 3:58 pm

most top service places should have the vacuum/pump machine... u'll need 7qrts of fluid

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » March 29th, 2016, 5:02 pm

fras wrote:most top service places should have the vacuum/pump machine... u'll need 7qrts of fluid

7qrts? thats to drain also? ent it normally takes 5? btw whats the average cost for fluids? i purchase some online

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » March 29th, 2016, 5:29 pm

good day cs men..

went down in a massive pothole... hearing noise front right like steel on steel the results below:
under shot burst bushiing.JPG
front right arm bushiing(burst).JPG
front left arm bushiing ( looks good).JPG

Postby cinco » March 30th, 2016, 1:19 am

More than likely it's your wheel bearing damaged

Return to “MITSUBISHI”