The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 15th, 2015, 7:52 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:honorary hahahahahhahahahahahaha

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 15th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Easy fellas. Was just having fun with de yute. No need for things to be taken seriously.

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » February 16th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Ok let's talk Lancer stuff again,...
Just changed the evaporator in my car, was doing some research,.. The car never came with a cabin filter for the AC, but you can put in one yourself, apparently most friendly AC men have no idea that this could be done. Bought the filter for $75 by maraj air condition. Installed It in myself, so easy even a caveman can do it. I recommend you guys get one, else your evaporator will look like the picture attached. It's cheap, easy, an it will save you big in the long-run. Air will be a lot cleaner cause I used to get a scent sometimes.
1424125106402.jpg

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 16th, 2015, 8:05 pm

What type of lancer ? ^^

mrich88

Postby mrich88 » February 16th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Fellas..looking for a manual cs engine harness...know I looking for a needle in a haystack, but I have to throw it out there

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » February 16th, 2015, 9:34 pm

S]<uLLeR_DAN wrote:Ok let's talk Lancer stuff again,...
Just changed the evaporator in my car, was doing some research,.. The car never came with a cabin filter for the AC, but you can put in one yourself, apparently most friendly AC men have no idea that this could be done. Bought the filter for $75 by maraj air condition. Installed It in myself, so easy even a caveman can do it. I recommend you guys get one, else your evaporator will look like the picture attached. It's cheap, easy, an it will save you big in the long-run. Air will be a lot cleaner cause I used to get a scent sometimes.

I need to do this....

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 17th, 2015, 1:08 am

mrich88 wrote:Fellas..looking for a manual cs engine harness...know I looking for a needle in a haystack, but I have to throw it out there

good luck buddy

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » February 17th, 2015, 2:46 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:What type of lancer ? ^^

CS Lancer

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2015, 1:43 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Faiz have the original controller but it will set you back about $1,200.00

I remember these were $700 used years ago and $1500 new back then

prices hardly drop

new CS2 with 4G15 SOHC prob using same, so reason to keep prices i suppose

and thread_sketel I doh have to be in here regular,

I left u in charge, and look what happen . . . d supervisor gone against

:fist:

at least ronsin and fras keeping d faith

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 17th, 2015, 7:56 pm

I changed evaporator twice and it never looked like this (no air filter in my CS as well)

You sure the absence of an air filter caused this?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 17th, 2015, 8:10 pm

I used to get a really bad scent with the blower alone Bcuz my ac wasn't working...now that the ac is working, the scent went... I'll check the evaporator to see if it's dirty.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 17th, 2015, 8:23 pm

The bad scent is the result of a leaking evaporator, the gas/system is designed to smell like that to indicate that the evaporator is leaking and needs changing.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 17th, 2015, 8:28 pm

I told the ac guy about it but he didn't give me any feed back...I asked him if there is an air filter to change an he said no... But ever since he fixed the compressor, I never got the scent

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2015, 11:35 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
I changed evaporator twice and it never looked like this (no air filter in my CS as well)

wow twice in your CS2 :?:

lots of mitsu models didnt come with a cabin filter, but there is place for it

my sportero didnt have one but i installed one at King Kool

Postby ronsin1 » February 18th, 2015, 5:58 am

venum wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
Faiz have the original controller but it will set you back about $1,200.00

I remember these were $700 used years ago and $1500 new back then

prices hardly drop

new CS2 with 4G15 SOHC prob using same, so reason to keep prices i suppose

and thread_sketel I doh have to be in here regular,

I left u in charge, and look what happen . . . d supervisor gone against

:fist:

at least ronsin and fras keeping d faith

faith may be gone soon :wink:

anyway When I first had the issue with the fan controller I replaced with a used one and with in a month That started to fail. I bought an original one can't remember where but it was not fiaz and that still going strong

Postby Dave » February 18th, 2015, 8:09 am

South diamond handled me good.
Paid 2.2k for a coil pack, controller and an ignition capsule

Postby ronsin1 » February 18th, 2015, 9:31 am

Dave wrote:South diamond handled me good.
Paid 2.2k for a coil pack, controller and an ignition capsule

You real lucky one coil pack alone was 1.2k when I checked
Ended up buying two coil packs and plug wires at Simpson motors for the same price
Can't say the price of the ignition capsule as I never needed one

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » February 18th, 2015, 9:53 am

ZeroOne wrote:

Yep, even the blower was dusty,... An twice, wow... My car doing 260k over 10 years old, living where does have real dust an pumping AC right through an I now change mine. But yea it is the reason,.. How it's made up you can see how the dust reaches there. Changed mine myself.

Nidish

Postby Nidish » February 19th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Hey guys, just took out my spark plugs to clean them out. Here are some pics, would you say everything is ok?

Is there supposed to be oil in the spark plug hole(1st pic), spark plug(2nd pic), ignition coil(3rd pic)

http://i.imgur.com/UMDjkwz.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/jvCkGGe.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/HlJFYjO.jpg

Btw I think the previous owner changed one of the ignition coil. One is Denso while the other one is some weird brand STT.

Thanks

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 19th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Your plugs seals are leaking so they need to be replaced. I also suggest you put new spark plugs as the coil packs and plug wires are off.

Nidish

Postby Nidish » February 19th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Oh I see. The plug seals are these?

http://www.amazon.com/Md339118-Cylinder-Spark-Guide-Mitsubishi/dp/B00HCP1XJI

Are these compatible for CS3 4G18? Should I take the rocker cover to replace them? OR should I replace the camshaft seal?

I have already ordered Denso Iridium IK 16 :D

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » February 19th, 2015, 1:45 pm

Them seals cheap here, no need to spend so much money buying these online then you not sure if it's correct. Changed mine about 2 years ago, total for everything cost around $150, can't remember exactly.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » February 19th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Yeah fellas, last week I changed oil, plugs and filter but a few days after a thick cloud of smoke comes out when I start it in the morning. I carrying back by the mechanic to check but I want to know what you think might be the problem
2015-02-19 20.38.00.jpg

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 20th, 2015, 7:51 am

Nidish wrote:Oh I see. The plug seals are these?

http://www.amazon.com/Md339118-Cylinder-Spark-Guide-Mitsubishi/dp/B00HCP1XJI

Are these compatible for CS3 4G18? Should I take the rocker cover to replace them? OR should I replace the camshaft seal?

I have already ordered Denso Iridium IK 16 :D

Those plug seals are compatible for both SOHC CS2A 4G15 & CS3A 4G18 engines.

I suggest you change the rocker cover gasket and plug seals in one shot. There are kits sold in

parts places locally containing the rocker cover gasket & plug seals so you should get that. Leave

the camshaft seal alone if it's not leaking. Don't interfere with it unless you doing a full timing

belt/water pump change (100K service).
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on February 20th, 2015, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fneelav

Postby fneelav » February 20th, 2015, 11:04 am

Hello Guys

I'm from Bangladesh, running JDM Lancer Cedia 2002 with SOHC 4G15.

what would be the best bolt to bolt swap for up-gradation please?
And what about MIVEC 4G15? any idea?

Thanks

PhotoKID

Postby PhotoKID » February 23rd, 2015, 7:51 pm

Fellas and possible FELLETS. LOOKING FOR a fuse box for a CS2A and body harness. It runs from the front left side footwell(plugs in) to the fuse box to the headlights and horn. Hope the description helps lol. THANKS!!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2015, 9:42 pm

fneelav wrote:Hello Guys

Thanks

The 4g93t from the cm5a gsr lancer with a gearbox from a 4g92.

If automatic the GDI turbo 4g93t can work. However there's no room for improvements

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 23rd, 2015, 10:27 pm

hey anyone knows where I can get the ribbon for the horn on the steering wheel

japzor

Postby japzor » February 23rd, 2015, 11:51 pm

Clock spring?

fneelav

Postby fneelav » February 24th, 2015, 2:43 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
fneelav wrote:Hello Guys

Thanks

The 4g93t from the cm5a gsr lancer with a gearbox from a 4g92.

If automatic the GDI turbo 4g93t can work. However there's no room for improvements

Thanks a lot.
will 4g93t or 4g92 fit bolt to bolt?
Any idea about 4g15 MIVEC?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”