The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

car boys

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby car boys » October 4th, 2014, 1:19 pm

getting a buck from engine when I reach 60.. changed coil pack that was leaking an still getting it.. what could cause it?

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » October 5th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Guys ah hearing a squealing sound when i start my car, neighbour told me that might be the alternator belt but I changed it a few months ago, ah doubt that could be going bad already

Postby ronsin1 » October 6th, 2014, 5:26 am

^^^ might just have to tension the belt

fras

Postby fras » October 7th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Anyone knows exactly where the headlight relay is?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 7th, 2014, 9:50 pm

fras wrote:Anyone knows exactly where the headlight relay is?

fras you taking bot CS or Ck?
In the CS its in the black box just before the battery next to the air filter box on the passenger side most relays are located there.

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2014, 11:35 pm

Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai

Postby ronsin1 » October 8th, 2014, 5:05 am

cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai

what he do the KIA now :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » October 8th, 2014, 9:48 am

cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai

He solodexin with the Kia?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 8th, 2014, 2:12 pm

BrotherHood you checked for the a/c filter?

Postby BrotherHood » October 9th, 2014, 10:12 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:BrotherHood you checked for the a/c filter?

Yes I did. This is what I am seeing....

So seems I don't have the removeable cabin filter. Strange, because the 2004-2007 models are supposed to have one. Mine is a local 2005 CS3A.
I will have to go by my AC tech to let them cut the space and install one.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 9th, 2014, 11:09 am

BrotherHood wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:BrotherHood you checked for the a/c filter?

Yes I did. This is what I am seeing....

So seems I don't have the removeable cabin filter. Strange, because the 2004-2007 models are supposed to have one. Mine is a local 2005 CS3A.
I will have to go by my AC tech to let them cut the space and install one.

BH you going to pay men to do what you can!!!!
My Cs2 was like that. Buy youself a CS air cabin filter,use a sharp knife and cut out the inner box (follow the lines) and just slide in the new filter and secure with screws

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 12:16 pm

Post a pic.

I not seeing how screws going to hold that

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » October 9th, 2014, 12:57 pm

The screw holes are already there top left and bottom right , there's a little bump next to it that aligns the tab on the filter

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 9th, 2014, 1:16 pm

woa DJ!! Longtime Bro....

Aye Daniel, yuh car looking real bess hoss!! I just pass it on Queens Street by the bookstore, nearly break meh neck too

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » October 9th, 2014, 1:17 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1412874999.492623.jpg

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » October 9th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:woa DJ!! Longtime Bro....

Aye Daniel, yuh car looking real bess hoss!! I just pass it on Queens Street by the bookstore, nearly break meh neck too

Mellow for now , Biggs lol

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Understood perfectly after seeing the pic. Ty

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Ok peeps need some help again seems this car destined to send me grey. So I sort out the tranny probs installed a foreign used one got the car working then.yest it cut.off with.me. heard what sounded like a back fire saw the neutral light blinking but car was pulling.normal then stopped and car cut.off. restarted and tried to drive again but it only backfired as if starving.for.gas. changed fuel pump today bought foreign used one.with complete assembly still nothing. Changed fuel rail still.nothing. any ideas what can be the problem? Or suggestions?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 6:28 pm

Access to a scan tool?
Install one of these if you think is fuel problem.
Under 200 by hyper v.
uploadfromtaptalk1412879253969.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2014, 6:31 pm

Getting.it scanned tmr Orkk will do but.it seems to be gas problem cause.it was starting and idling but as soon as u accel it cuts off. Now it stopped starting jus tumbling.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 7:10 pm

If you want a external pump. I have one. Could splice it in and boost the gas coming from the tank. Could be that.

What about the fuel filter .does it have one in front?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Or makeup a setup and start it with a bottle.

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Ok will let.u kno tmr wen.I go by.the garage.but.they were telling.me that wen they used gas externally.it.was working but wen connected back to the line from tank it not. So.I'm wondering.I'f the gas line has a clog. Going.tmr to see Wats going.on so will have better update.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 8:44 pm

See if they placed back the correct line in the correct place. Simple mistake

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » October 9th, 2014, 11:33 pm

ok guys yet another issue

i have original 14 inch steelies rims with brand new tyres all speed balanced...

however i can drive to whatever speed no vibration, when i brake the entire steering vibrates alottt.... i recently changed new disc pads original wagner... anyone can tellme wat is causing this it happens from 60km over......

Postby Ted_v2 » October 10th, 2014, 5:15 am

Bearings or worn rotor disc

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 10th, 2014, 10:57 am

ghostprotocol ted is correct but i would look at warped rotors first.This has been discussed in the Cs forum before.
Bad bearings would normally make a "whoo" sound when driving, also you can identify by jacking up the suspected tire and spinning it off the ground, it should have some resistance and make a noise.

gastly i would scan the car instead of wasting money guessing. How the intank pump is amde up there is no way you could screw up the lines as they are cut exact for the opening on the pump assembly. Buying a used pump doesnt mean it is pushing the required psi, also these pumps normally sit for a while so wateva dried in the pump could of been pushed down you fuel lines if it wasnt cleaned before assembling. You mite also want to check you intank fuel filter to make sure its clean.
Last edited by nissan4life on October 10th, 2014, 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

unmannerly

Postby unmannerly » October 10th, 2014, 11:01 am

I have a cs3A/cs2 front bumper fs......$400...3966657 7907076

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » October 10th, 2014, 11:33 am

Hey fellas looking to get the roof drip moulding for my CS3 lancer, it's the plastic moulding that runs from the front windscreen over the roof to the back windscreen. The firm have it for about 1100 a side but not in stock.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 10th, 2014, 1:24 pm

^^^online bro...there are a few sights as well..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”