The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby idlemind » May 31st, 2014, 8:39 am

Lol. Hadda keep the warranty intact.
Already eyeing a set of lowering springs, CAI and strut bar. Will geedem about a year again. :lol:

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2014, 12:27 pm

Warranty Smorranty.
Badman doh bizness with warranty

nightman22

Postby nightman22 » June 2nd, 2014, 8:43 pm

recently i av noticed my rpm stay close to 1000rpm on my cs3 lancer. anyone has an idea for the cause of this potiential problem?thanks

Postby gastly369 » June 3rd, 2014, 7:40 am

gd day tuners. need some assistance please. i previously had some problems with my idle control motor so i bought the throttle body with everything on it and replaced my old throttle body. the idle went back up but to 1200 rpm and wen i switch on the ac it drops to 750. any suggestions on wat i may need to do? ps. the car was wrking with the failed icm for abt three months so im wondering if the brain needs to be reset or something.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 3rd, 2014, 7:48 am

gastly369 wrote:gd day tuners. need some assistance please. i previously had some problems with my idle control motor so i bought the throttle body with everything on it and replaced my old throttle body. the idle went back up but to 1200 rpm and wen i switch on the ac it drops to 750. any suggestions on wat i may need to do? ps. the car was wrking with the failed icm for abt three months so im wondering if the brain needs to be reset or something.

I changed my crank sensor an d idling issue stopped. I had dat problem for a while. Cleaned d idle control many times. But changin d crank sensor was d last ting i did an it stopped.

Postby gastly369 » June 3rd, 2014, 9:00 am

ok kool ill try that. does the crank sensor have anything to do with the step up of the engine. i noticed wen i put the ac on the rpm would raise and then drop to 750 on park and 500 on drive ac of it idles at 1200 park on drive its 1000.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 3rd, 2014, 9:20 am

That used to happen wit me before I changed d crank sensor I've cleaned dat idle control valve an change it many times an was d same ting.also d idle drops wen u comin to a stop. Pops decided to change d crank sensor an d idle went back normal.

Postby gastly369 » June 3rd, 2014, 9:37 am

ok scn. by chance u kno the price of that sensor? and where i can get it. foreign used or new.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 3rd, 2014, 10:21 am

I had a spare head an block. So i used d sensor from it.not sure of d prices doh. But thus is my experience. U can see wat other ppl did to get it to work.but this is wat worked for me

Postby Ted_v2 » June 3rd, 2014, 6:47 pm

You want a scan or what Dan?
Free scan and diagnostic. Will see in depth as to what the problem is.
Pm me.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » June 4th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Anyone know where on the east/west corridor I could get rear cradle bushings for the CS3 to buy? I call mathura's, dollar savers and bobby's auto in bamboo and nobody has any.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » June 5th, 2014, 7:57 am

jason1984 wrote:Anyone know where on the east/west corridor I could get rear cradle bushings for the CS3 to buy? I call mathura's, dollar savers and bobby's auto in bamboo and nobody has any.

You may have to go oem for dat, unless you wanna buy the whole polyurthene kit which should include the rear.
I personally wouldnt buy cradle bushing from these places as they may not last long.
Bought two rear cradle arms int he bamboo last 2 mnths, paid 100 a side.

Postby BrotherHood » June 5th, 2014, 8:29 am

Yuh know I never change dem rear bushings... hmmm

redeyez

Postby redeyez » June 5th, 2014, 8:30 am

jason1984 wrote:Anyone know where on the east/west corridor I could get rear cradle bushings for the CS3 to buy? I call mathura's, dollar savers and bobby's auto in bamboo and nobody has any.

You can have them made also you can try kalli's machine shop ltd in charlieville did some there recently very professional and quick work.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 5th, 2014, 9:06 am

Redeyez I think I saw your car twice this week in traffic. Looks rel fresh

redeyez

Postby redeyez » June 5th, 2014, 5:14 pm

Yea, thanks bro your the silver sedan right PCA? Your car looking very good as well is that the stock height or you are slightly lowered?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 5th, 2014, 5:24 pm

^^ yea dat was me.thanks man. I have on some drop springs, not sure wat brand. They came wit d car.lol. know a guy wit some coilovers for sale if u interested

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 6th, 2014, 7:48 am

hey guys, been getting a very hard jolt when selecting gears on the first start up.in the AM, what could cause this?

icefox

Postby icefox » June 6th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Changed my iac today, but d car sounds like it racing, any ideas wats goin on

QG

Postby QG » June 8th, 2014, 9:07 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:hey guys, been getting a very hard jolt when selecting gears on the first start up.in the AM, what could cause this?

Could be bad mounts...get the mounts checked!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 8th, 2014, 9:09 pm

QG wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:hey guys, been getting a very hard jolt when selecting gears on the first start up.in the AM, what could cause this?

When last tranny fluid changed?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 8th, 2014, 9:10 pm

QG wrote:

yh d mounts bad for real, but why the jolt so violent only in the morning on d 1st startup, i get bummy & cgange d tranny fluid one time friday afternoon

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 8th, 2014, 9:11 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
QG wrote:

When last tranny fluid changed?

change dem friday,before that was mid last year

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 8th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Ok continue to monitor it.

If the problem persists, have it checked by a tranny specialist.

A few persons here gave good reports on Jentons in Aranguez.

Postby BrotherHood » June 10th, 2014, 1:03 am

Yea Jentons's price lil steep but their work is good.

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » June 10th, 2014, 6:40 pm

Yeah when I redid my transmission at jenton earlier it cost me 7500

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » June 10th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Guys my mechanic told me that I will have to replace my throttle body and also the stepper motor because it cannot be repaired, I called DM to find out how much and they $9000 for new one. So anybody know I can get a decent one for a reasonable price because $9000 is way too high for me

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 11th, 2014, 7:15 am

jason1984 wrote:Guys my mechanic told me that I will have to replace my throttle body and also the stepper motor because it cannot be repaired, I called DM to find out how much and they $9000 for new one. So anybody know I can get a decent one for a reasonable price because $9000 is way too high for me

Someone was selling a brand new step up motor just the other day...do a search in the classifieds

audiostar

Postby audiostar » June 11th, 2014, 7:51 am

$2500 by raj in d bamboo

Postby gastly369 » June 12th, 2014, 2:47 pm

1800 by dibbles in the bamboo. Bought one a week ago. Raj had it for 2000. U should go asap as it was the only two places I saw had it. The motor alone is 1500 by faiz in marabella

Return to “MITSUBISHI”