WTK: CK men, transmission fluid

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mitsutt

WTK: CK men, transmission fluid

Postby mitsutt » January 24th, 2008, 8:55 pm

Fellas who using castrol transmission fluid, which one of these u does use and what engine yuh have because 1 man saying use d atf+4 then a next 1 saying use the atf with d dexron 3? Let us settle this...

vipervega

Postby vipervega » January 24th, 2008, 9:32 pm

i does use the quakerstate atf+4 its recommended by most places that does do the flushes its about $39 per quart ans wen u doin a complete flush it does take 10 quarts

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 24th, 2008, 9:45 pm

I used the Castrol ATF+4 last transmission change, because I couldn't find the Quaker state +3 (they stop making it). Engine is a 4G15 DOHC with a F41A4 transmission.

20,000 km later and it still running good.

venum

Postby venum » January 24th, 2008, 11:46 pm

ATF +3 or +4

no dexron

mitsutt

fluid

Postby mitsutt » January 25th, 2008, 12:07 am

venum wrote:ATF +3 or +4

no dexron

ok but why no dexron?

Postby Dave » January 25th, 2008, 8:18 am

or diamond spIII but castrol or quaker state makes an ATF +3/4

Postby *KRONIK* » January 25th, 2008, 6:37 pm

Dave wrote:or diamond spIII but castrol or quaker state makes an ATF +3/4

I used the Diamond

no problems!

kinda pricey though

$47 per qt

and ull need 8 qts!

venum

Re: fluid

Postby venum » January 29th, 2008, 10:36 pm

mitsutt wrote:ok but why no dexron?

because all transmission fluid is not he same

there are different specification tranny fluids

do a google search, you'll discover a lot

different manufacturers design their trannies to work with a certain spec fluid

Mitsu designed teh F4A41 to use Dia Queen SPII fluid

ATF+3 is a Dia Queen SPII equivalent

Dexron III and ATF are not

wrong fluid = damaged tranny

it's like putting engine oil instead of tranny fluid

mitsutt

fluid

Postby mitsutt » January 29th, 2008, 10:46 pm

ok venum but what about atf+4, good or bad?

venum

Postby venum » January 29th, 2008, 11:52 pm

AFT+4 is teh replacement to the ATF+3

it is backward compatible with the ATF+3 standard

ATF+3 isn't supposed to be made as it is now outdated to te ATF+4

yuh safe with teh ATF+4

do not use ATF, only ATF+4

mitsutt

fluid

Postby mitsutt » January 30th, 2008, 12:38 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: u had meh worried for a minute.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 30th, 2008, 8:37 pm

Fellaz doh mean to hijack the man thread but my padna have ah cs2 wagon, 4g15 EFI, SOHC, non GDI with ah CVT,

he car stop workin the other day and them mechanic say the reason is that the tranny bad!
they pay like 4000 for ah CVT today and change the fluid using DIAMOND MITSUBISHI ATF3.

Can this be used in CVTs?

or MITSU CVTs have ah special fluid to use?

i know nissan CVTs carry their own specific NISSAN CVT FLUID.

venum

Postby venum » January 30th, 2008, 9:13 pm

once it's mitsu SPIII tranny fluid

not ATF+3 - that is teh wrong fluid

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2008, 8:12 am

honda cvt or nissan cvt works well too

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 31st, 2008, 10:28 am

^^I detest the mere implication of Honda fluids in my Mitsu!.... :|

(then again, them red Type R seats......I ent have ah problem with)

venum

Postby venum » January 31st, 2008, 11:59 am

u might as well reverse your thinking

Postby *KRONIK* » January 31st, 2008, 7:17 pm

venum wrote:once it's mitsu SPIII tranny fluid

well is the same one i used on my tranny!

Diamond ATF SpIII

well.... i wish him the best!

tanx fellaz

rjaggs

tran fluid

Postby rjaggs » February 6th, 2008, 3:11 pm

i using atf 4 in my tiptronic ck, the manual specify atf 3 or 4

Postby *KRONIK* » February 6th, 2008, 7:50 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
venum wrote:once it's mitsu SPIII tranny fluid

well is the same one i used on my tranny!

Diamond ATF SpIII

well.... i wish him the best!

tanx fellaz

well the Cedia back out...........
drove it today and the cvt seems to be working fine!

i kinda getting to like the CVT ting!
LOL

so i guess it was the correct fluid!

tanx for the advise dey fellaz!

bOOsTmaN

Re: WTK: CK men, transmission fluid

Postby bOOsTmaN » May 4th, 2008, 10:05 pm

fellas, my mechanic used this las week on my car and now my neutral light blinking while i in drive and my transmission doing crazy stuff..

Image[/quote]

before i was usin quaker state buh can't find that..

wen i got back the car from servicing i find i was losing power car nut responding like it used to BEFORE the service. now this.. allyuh think is the fluid?

CAR - ck4 lancer, 4g15 DOHC

mitsutt

fluid

Postby mitsutt » May 4th, 2008, 11:26 pm

venum wrote:
mitsutt wrote:ok but why no dexron?

because all transmission fluid is not he same

there are different specification tranny fluids

do a google search, you'll discover a lot

different manufacturers design their trannies to work with a certain spec fluid

Mitsu designed teh F4A41 to use Dia Queen SPII fluid

ATF+3 is a Dia Queen SPII equivalent

Dexron III and ATF are not

wrong fluid = damaged tranny

it's like putting engine oil instead of tranny fluid

dat man fack you up print this page and give him it :lol: sry bout that

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » May 4th, 2008, 11:30 pm

:cry:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » May 4th, 2008, 11:36 pm

car sputtering, nut crossing 3000rpm, everything jus gone haywire

nicholasfabulous

Postby nicholasfabulous » October 16th, 2014, 3:00 pm

i getting a jerk from my car i have the 4g15 carb and i have the castrol atf plus4 what else can i use i also getting ah flashing neutal light

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » October 17th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Your trans most likely is going and will have to be changed or rebuilt.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » November 4th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Check the transmission mount. Same thing was happening to my ck and a busted trans mount was the cause.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”