Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby wagon r » July 6th, 2004, 8:54 am

could....didn't ask but i sure we could find one.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2004, 11:41 am

UPDATE....Faiz doh have the coil packs we want.......possibly though the fuel filter for nearly $500.......I say possibly 'cause I'm not too sure about the "out" fitting.......as I get some time I'll take out mine and make a trip to see!

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2004, 8:45 am

give me de number for dem boy vega, i need to find some parts for meh g/f car and some shcoks for mine. thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2004, 11:10 am

Check yuh pm G. 8)..........I'm once again working on the fuel filter.......a lancer filter with some adapter that is being sold......My partsman on my side will let me know what be the scenes(if adapter in stock) tomorrow 8)

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2004, 11:30 am

Thanks boy vega....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 11th, 2004, 10:29 am

well thread resurrected with the info G that the parts man telling me that the adapter costs to much to manufacture or to be brought in......so salt........I working out something.......if it works I'll hook you guys up 8)

BTW......^bump^

Postby Greypatch » August 11th, 2004, 11:12 am

yuh recoat the coil pack as yet ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 11th, 2004, 11:24 am

nah hoss, I give up on that........I on hold a lil bit with all car related issues.......

Postby Greypatch » August 11th, 2004, 11:35 am

as said b4 now is the best time eh .....

Postby crazybalhead » August 12th, 2004, 9:31 am

Well fellas, me eh read all 17 pages, but ah read good bit. I too am now a member of the noisy lifters club. It takes about a minute or two on a cold start before it quiets down again. I have been running castrol syntec blend for the last three oil changes, before that I was using normal shell in the yellow bottle with no problems. I recently switched to quaker (no synthetic) and it quited down a bit. This weekend I going back to good ole shell blue.

I will let allyuh know how it going.

So engine flush is not a good idea eh??? Anybody could confirm? ah see dave say yuh could do it.

Postby wagon r » August 12th, 2004, 12:10 pm

i want to try it but i going and see what de odder mechanics around de country tell meh....

...will let you guys know.

kalongi

Postby kalongi » August 13th, 2004, 9:42 am

shell helix , is th eonly oil as far as I am cocerned that quiets hese babies , it takes longer to burn out and runs qieter , try it yuh might like it , and by the way it eh have ah oil me eh try yet.

And Vega it have engine and parts like coil packs in the bamboo, the bamboo full ah VRG front half check dem out. ah would of pm yuh but yuh name not allowing mih to pm yuh.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 13th, 2004, 12:51 pm

alright my Mitsu breddrin I will go a'hunting soon......thanks for the update :mrgreen:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » August 13th, 2004, 10:02 pm

on ur way back from hunting pass across couva fly over , we go drink ah few beers :mrgreen:

kalongi

Postby kalongi » August 14th, 2004, 9:32 am

Vega ah see yuh getting some rattle and so on , it have upper and lower cradle on dem car , yuh need to go by a very good alignment man and let them tell you where the problems are , and then shop in the bamboo, I was about to buy an entire suspension and engine a v6 somethin , but when ah do mih research is the same HP so no dice there.

The arse want to sell me an engine for 8,000 and a suspension for 5,000 , he like he checking in japanese or what , I say ah go buy the thing and keep it on pause for when ah want parts but he must be crazy at that price . ah gong back in they arse next week.

Wagon how much for thet Vr4 engine and most likely it 4wd which mean ah have to buy the rear portion if available , anybody see any of them with everything let mih know ah going behind that breathless.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 14th, 2004, 8:52 pm

any body know a mitsubish/lancer mechanic who know d car inside out, here what i getting some suspension problems ,that i alone seem to pick up as the daily driver , i align/camber went by 3 different mechanics no problem, new tyres on d car no bends on d rim ...i lost feel like i go just have to change the entire thing and if that eh wuk i go have spares :cry:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2004, 10:19 pm

^^^sho since when yuh start to notice yuh strange ride as in was something new installed???? Maybe you could give those guys in Corinth a check......ask nismo.......although I think yuh ought to know the place.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2004, 10:22 pm

Vega ah see yuh getting some rattle and so on , it have upper and lower cradle on dem car , yuh need to go by a very good alignment man and let them tell you where the problems are , and then shop in the bamboo

aye kalongi, is not suspension bro......what a 2nd opinion told me is that there is some play on the steering column that just entering the box on the rack........sounding like the thing 'cause is right there self I getting the noise from........I think I will be rack hunting soon :?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » August 15th, 2004, 12:10 pm

sho what problems u havin man.....
cause i got a list of problems myself...
thing is i have answers....

Postby wagon r » August 16th, 2004, 10:27 am

that vr4 engine sold. the only part i want right now is de lower cradle arm bushing for de left front. after dat i good.

.....till something else goes.

Postby Greypatch » August 16th, 2004, 10:36 am

same here looking for the lower arm left side

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 16th, 2004, 10:53 am

^^^Faiz pallie......yuh eh check dem yet???

Postby Greypatch » August 16th, 2004, 1:52 pm

not yet...

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2004, 8:36 am

no boy vega, meh salary for august on a flight to the bank, so i just chillin for de hour....:mrgreen:

...besides, i want to do a tune up before dyno day in sept. i hadda beat smurf....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 17th, 2004, 8:44 pm

Ah boy dyno....hopefully I would do the same soon, finally, gonna get some coil packs.......keeping meh fingers crossed :o

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 17th, 2004, 8:48 pm

btw......ah feel ah gonna use yuh sig too :wink: just waiting fuh approval :mrgreen:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:37 pm

check out some pics of this mad galant that I found whilst trying to get some underbody pics fuh kalongi........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:38 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:39 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:40 pm

Return to “MITSUBISHI”