Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 20th, 2004, 5:19 am

Mobil only come 15W50 down here...........at least I believe so :|

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 20th, 2004, 8:52 am

^^^ daz d thing self

by d way i using the OEM filter eh not no purolator crap

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 20th, 2004, 10:11 am

Filter can make a helluva difference.........tried a FRAM once and never again! Lifters were constantly noisy.....(heard that the FRAM kept back the oil pressure), so switched back to the Sakura and noise level was reduced.......that's when ah was running Mobil1............now ah using some OSAKA brand with little problems thus far :|

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 20th, 2004, 6:46 pm

i didnt get to change the oil and try the blue bottle,i thought i woulda have time this weekend but i was wrong.... :cry: but since fathers day gone,ill try it next week :wink: :wink: :wink:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 20th, 2004, 6:52 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:Mobil only come 15W50 down here...........at least I believe so :|

JUS4SHO wrote:^^^ daz d thing self

by d way i using the OEM filter eh not no purolator crap

seen 8)

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 23rd, 2004, 8:01 pm

IS THIS THE END OF THIS THREAD??......i mean,is this the end of this thread?? :D :D :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 23rd, 2004, 11:37 pm

why stop a good thing........I say we take it to everything Galant oriented :wink: :idea: 8)

Postby wagon r » June 24th, 2004, 5:00 pm

.....is de only thing we have sad to say.

Postby wagon r » June 24th, 2004, 5:01 pm

change yuh arm yet vega?? i have to fix meh muffler dis weekend and i want to fix the bushing next month hopefully.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2004, 10:21 pm

boy wagon hear wha gorne on.............ah change the arm, but I still getting the same noise that led me to the mechanic in the first place....and when he examining the arm that was taken off, there was no play in the ball joint----seemed good :roll: ...I eh reach back by him to rinse he ears with that........ah mean I coulda buy 2 new front shocks with dat money........So I still doh know what making the rattle........hope is not the other lower ball joint.......could be a stabilizer bar rubber........not getting the time to check and make sure

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 24th, 2004, 10:45 pm

pressure

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 26th, 2004, 9:44 am

so all yuh kick me and d lancer out :oops: :cry:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 26th, 2004, 10:02 am

no buddy boy.....is just that the Galant done so damn hard to get ting for it......but tthe lancer is always welcomed :mrgreen: 8)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 26th, 2004, 11:33 am

kool :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » June 28th, 2004, 12:39 pm

any mitsu welcome in dis thread......we squattin seeing that de "gov't" not givin we no land.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 29th, 2004, 12:54 am

^^^fuh real............we own Mitsu ting 8)

solo

Postby solo » June 29th, 2004, 8:32 am

steupes...*packs up lunch kit and leaves the Mitsu thread*

Postby wagon r » June 29th, 2004, 8:44 am

^^ but all limers and east men welcome .......yuh know that.

solo

Postby solo » June 29th, 2004, 8:48 am

^^^^^Is so? OK *unpacks spiderman lunchkit and pulls out boil egg sandwich* :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » June 29th, 2004, 12:53 pm

^^ but doh need no invite.....you are just naturally ah member.....cyar buss ah lime with you being deh .....yuh done know.........SOAKS !!

Postby Greypatch » June 29th, 2004, 2:14 pm

so vega yuh get licks with the ball joint fix up ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 30th, 2004, 1:36 am

yeah man solo....fall een, yuh is meh bro :wink:

And boy patch, it look like ah spend ah $800 fuh nutting.....I eh even reach by the mech to inform him of his erroneous call........ :? :evil:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 30th, 2004, 2:50 am

^^^^ leggo some real cuss in me muffer so an so....

if he charge yuh labour vegs ask him bac for the money an tell him give yuh money fuh gas too

Postby wagon r » June 30th, 2004, 9:05 am

sorry to hear dat boy vegs.....i studyin to just fill with teflon next month-end ....cyar handle that high ah expense...

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » July 1st, 2004, 12:05 am

i got a question a pardner of mines give me a engine mount and tell me is teflon....
it jus look like white hard plastic to me....
can someone tell me what the hell teflon look like and if it is a teflon mount ? cause i never saw it before

Postby wagon r » July 5th, 2004, 9:07 am

for all meh galant boys, i was in de "super store" saturday....de bamboo nah.... and well from de amount of parts i see yuh could put together about 3 car.

front cut, back cut, egines like rain (which was fallin bucket a drop). i see ah vr4 trunk with spoiler. one place had no less than 4 front clips, inclu. headlights, 4 different styles of bumper/fog combinations.

vega, check for yuh coil packs but no one wanted to scrap ah engine. i guess if we all went as one we might get through.....

i was very happy to see parts for we rides....was a good day.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 5th, 2004, 9:52 am

thanks for the info wagon.....I can't see why they doh want to sell de coil packs.....hmph.........but then I eh going to buy them used nah.........

solo

Postby solo » July 5th, 2004, 10:03 am

mitsu_crazy wrote:i got a question a pardner of mines give me a engine mount and tell me is teflon....
it jus look like white hard plastic to me....
can someone tell me what the hell teflon look like and if it is a teflon mount ? cause i never saw it before

Yea that hard white plastic looking thing is teflon. Makes the mount solid.

Postby wagon r » July 5th, 2004, 10:23 am

no scene boy vega, but make meh wish i had money to burn. every week yuh sport a different bumper....dat is bling.

i saw the VR4 automatic (aarrrhh) engine trac posted last week. was the same shop with de front cuts. they had no less than 5 engines, one which looked like the pajero version because of it's size.

i also saw a couple of front cuts with suspension and drivetrain. we have parts....!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 5th, 2004, 3:51 pm

we have parts :wink: ...wonder if fuel filter fall into that meh boy..hmmmmmmmmmm... :mrgreen: 8)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”