100,000km service for 4D56 engine

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:05 am
by MBC Autotronix
i am purchasing a L300 Panel Van with a 4D56 engine...It is just about to reach 100,000km so I intend to give it a full 100,000km service.

What are some of the things I should change /replace/service ?

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 5:43 pm
by venum
usual water separator, oil,fuel, air filter

belts

dunno much bout diesel . . . yet

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 7:57 am
by wagon r
^correct is right.....but @ 100k a diesel engine now start to live.

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 6:38 pm
by venum
^^^ I want a diesel :twisted:

Posted: March 22nd, 2007, 2:20 pm
by madcoolieboy
you have to change the timing belt. i suggest all bearings, rings, etc. fan belts, glow plugs, air, fuel and oil filters- depending on when last changed. i've been through 3 4D56 engines in my L200 already;........they just don't seem to be able to hold up to hard drvin... :(

Posted: March 22nd, 2007, 2:30 pm
by wagon r
^....mine is going past 300K in 7yrs so what you doing that it doh last....

Posted: March 23rd, 2007, 6:10 pm
by copper_shot
same here
on my 2nd engine
and i know a few ppl that changed theirs too..

oil has to be changed regular...

Posted: January 18th, 2008, 12:18 pm
by Muffy
45D56 Engine holds out very very well if treated properly.

Posted: January 18th, 2008, 4:38 pm
by venum
diesel boys would have the list