The NZE Corolla Thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

konartis

Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby konartis » March 28th, 2016, 7:03 pm

Esedess wrote:Hey guys, recently got an Axio 2009 NZE141, i have noticed that when slowing down in traffic, for instance on highway etc, when going back to accelerate i get a buck, it seems to happen frequently when slowing down and going back to accelerate. Is this a problem or normal with the NZE141 CVT tranny?

If it has sport mode option try driving with that, a co worker was talking about this some day...

ramdeo

Postby ramdeo » April 7th, 2016, 10:27 am

Looking For some stuff for the 2002 NZE Corolla.

1, Left side mirror. (Powered)
2, Front seats, Grey Leather. Also considering reupholstering if you all know someone good.
3, Trunk.
4, Mud guards

Orbituary

Postby Orbituary » April 14th, 2016, 12:14 am

Goodnight tuners, Let me start by saying that I have been a Nissan fan for the longest while, i've owned the following Nissans throughout my life: b12,b13,b14,Ad Wagon, Primera P11 & P12 and my most recent was an Xtrail which i loved. I am now in the market for a station wagon. Nissan again being my first choice i checked out 2012 - 2014 Nissan Wingroads.
Out of curiousity i sat in a 2012 Corolla Fielder (NZE161G) and wow....Personally i find the fielder looks much better than the wingroad, the interior is much more tasteful especially with the carbon fiber looking dash. the instrument panel is much nicer and the seats are more comfortable. All in all i think the fielder is a superior car.
Now this is whee i'm torn, I have been told to stay away from the Fielder from numerous people, the general consensus is that it is a better built car but the parts are very expensive and very hard to find. (the maintenance costs are higher as well)
On a side note whichever vehicle i buy i will be importing myself and i'm seeing NZE141G, NZE161G, NZE164G and a good bit of NKE165G.
What are your opinions on Fielders as far as parts & supply go, do any of you have experience with the Hybrid models? I figure with the no Vat or MVT i could consider one as well.
Let me know your thoughts, Thanks

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » April 14th, 2016, 7:36 am

Toyota ALL the way boss!.. you are right on the ball with parts availability and cost. Toyota is usually more expensive but alot more reliable and needs less maintenance\repairs. I moved form a b13 to a NZE Sing model. My experience made me a Toypta for life :). but I think the Nissan has made a lot of improvements and better now, Nissan is usually cheaper and parts are easier to get tho. Is all up to you an the end.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 17th, 2016, 6:37 pm

The fielder parts are a little more costly but the cars rarely need major maintenance. They last longer and perform better than nissan in my honest opinion. Its only if you abuse the vehicle you will run into problems

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 17th, 2016, 6:37 pm

The fielder parts are a little more costly but the cars rarely need major maintenance. They last longer and perform better than nissan in my honest opinion. Its only if you abuse the vehicle you will run into problems

Orbituary

Postby Orbituary » April 20th, 2016, 12:07 am

Thanks for all the info guys, Anyone with experience in Hybrids?

ragbirronald

Postby ragbirronald » April 22nd, 2016, 2:30 am

What's the price of a pair of NZE 121 head lights.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 22nd, 2016, 8:34 am

By Dollar Savers, the Depo is $1,000 for the pair.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 24th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Anyone know where i can get a caliper rebuild for the nze121? I need the one with the clips that hold the brakes pads. And how much

nutsman3001

Postby nutsman3001 » May 11th, 2016, 3:32 am

Hey guys i have some nze 121 parts for sale Just make me an offer nah... we will work out something not even sure of the prices they go for.

left side front and rear doors
121 engine and transmission ( make offer)
front seats and back seats
rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

This is what i salvaged from a nze that i scraped down.... i dont want foreign used prices for it. Im not looking to make a mint because i know them foreign used dealers does sell them corolla parts too expensive. If allyuh interested lemme know.

nutsman3001

Postby nutsman3001 » May 11th, 2016, 3:36 am

i have a problem with my nze also...my gas tank reads full all the time. I tried changing the instrument panel and that didnt work. i tried changing the entire pump with the level sensor on it and that didnt work either. Can anyone help me with this?... i need to check a good electrician. Any recommendations?

Another thing is that i need an electronic steering rack for a 121 nze. how much does it cost any where can i get it.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 13th, 2016, 9:39 am

hey guys , looking for this part. any help?
ac1.jpg
ac.jpg

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 16th, 2016, 1:19 am

bumped

Postby Team Loco » May 16th, 2016, 11:36 am

having a problem with my dad's nze141 fielder 2wd. its low on power, screams to move if you wanna overtake a car and has a burning smell if u run it hard. we have really maintained the tranny replacing all oil and filters every 40,000 kms. we super maintain the car. but now power loss. no check light on. there also seems to be an increasing delay in the throttle response. its the normal 1.5 engine. any suggestions?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » May 18th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Do you mean 40,000 km is real long to change oil do u mean 4000km? The burning smell could mean a fluid leak depending on the smell. My recommendation is to get an engine wash and let someone check out your engine. Preferably someone with experience with toyotas.

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » May 20th, 2016, 8:11 am

Wtb steering wheel for nze121 know where I can get 1

angelus1

Postby angelus1 » May 21st, 2016, 10:23 pm

Hey I'm looking for left side seat belt and driver air bag for 2005 NZE in black/gray

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » May 29th, 2016, 8:52 am

nutsman3001 wrote:i have a problem with my nze also...my gas tank reads full all the time. I tried changing the instrument panel and that didnt work. i tried changing the entire pump with the level sensor on it and that didnt work either. Can anyone help me with this?... i need to check a good electrician. Any recommendations?

Another thing is that i need an electronic steering rack for a 121 nze. how much does it cost any where can i get it.

Bro for the fuel reading you are right on the money by checking the fuel pump. But cleaning the contact isn't going to help.

Replace the entire fuel pump since you did all that work to access it would be a benefit because the fuel filter is built in on it

Re: RE: Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby cinco » May 29th, 2016, 9:07 am

cueball1990 wrote:Anyone know where i can get a caliper rebuild for the nze121? I need the one with the clips that hold the brakes pads. And how much

Toyota sells the clips alone I bought some in February

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The NZE Corolla Thread

Postby cueball1990 » May 29th, 2016, 9:37 am

cinco wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:Anyone know where i can get a caliper rebuild for the nze121? I need the one with the clips that hold the brakes pads. And how much

Toyota sells the clips alone I bought some in February

How much did u get them for?

Postby cinco » May 29th, 2016, 9:38 am

One Sumtin for 4 rear clips

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » June 11th, 2016, 10:05 pm

nutsman3001 wrote:Hey guys i have some nze 121 parts for sale Just make me an offer nah... we will work out something not even sure of the prices they go for.

rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

This is what i salvaged from a nze that i scraped down.... i dont want foreign used prices for it. Im not looking to make a mint because i know them foreign used dealers does sell them corolla parts too expensive. If allyuh interested lemme know.

PM me your number. Have someone looking for the banjo.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » June 28th, 2016, 4:10 pm

nutsman3001 wrote:Hey guys i have some nze 121 parts for sale Just make me an offer nah... we will work out something not even sure of the prices they go for.

rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

Check your PM...I looking for an AC blower and possibly the rotors

rish1108

Postby rish1108 » June 30th, 2016, 3:07 pm

rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

you still have the left back door? if you do, price?

Postby st7 » July 10th, 2016, 9:26 am

guys,

my left rear door of my car (nze 2004 model) wont open from the outside and inside. does anyone have any advice on what to do? the cover-upholstery for the door is one unit covering the entire inside and it's hard to remove with the door closed.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 10th, 2016, 1:15 pm

Remove the arm rest and window switch, that should give you enough room to stick in your hand and pull the rod or manually push open the lock.
The arm rest just prises off, it is held down with clips

L_man

Postby L_man » July 19th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Looking for a fog light finisher for Corolla 2008 141 any one know where I can get one or even a pair of not sold separately? Thanx

adis

Postby adis » July 20th, 2016, 6:40 am

Hey guys, I really need some advice here. I have a 2003 3zz Nze that works great but a couple weeks ago I started getting a rough idle. On mornings it will start fine and run for about five minutes then the rough idle comes on. If ure driving it will cut off the engine because when u release the gas pedal, rpm goes down to zero. This is only temporary, about 10 minutes or less but is followed by the engine racing off to 2000 rpm or thereabouts for a few minutes. I checked the throttle body which seems fine, maf sensor is clean. Its the rough idle followed by the high rpm that has me stumped. Could it be timing chain issues??

adis

Postby adis » July 20th, 2016, 6:46 am

rear windscreen
front and back rotors
complete banjo
a trunk
fenders
gas tank pump
AC blower

If the seats are tan leather without cracks, I may be interested. If u still have them pm me a price please

Return to “TOYOTA”