Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 10th, 2018, 8:23 am

ADONI wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Got my inspection date for 0ctober .
Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

I ended up paying 1k to do mine "outside"

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate
Wrong tare painted on vehicle
And well...toyota handbrake that dont lock

Pressure...

That 1 inspection cost me about 2k total.

1k for the current inspection
500 for new number plates
100 for vinyl mgw/tare stencil
Plus labour and paint for to be paid still.

Say what, at least i go be in a order if i get stopped in a roadblock.
Arent u guys up to.date with the news.....?.

T inspections would now be dobe at private stations and there is a 5 mth grace period starting this mth to get it done

I inspected at POS beginning of June and was no appointments....
Officer saw me coming with the chit in my hand to make appointment and told me no appointments again, just pay and come one time...
How soon T being inspected at Private inspection areas? Or it begin already?
They need to make some ammendment to the act... they say within 1 month's time

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 10th, 2018, 8:26 am

Nice, have another T to inspect in September...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2018, 11:48 am

Kronik pm sent

Postby *KRONIK* » July 10th, 2018, 11:57 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Kronik pm sent
Pm replied

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 10th, 2018, 3:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
ADONI wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Got my inspection date for 0ctober .
Wheeeeyyyy
Quite friggin october?

I ended up paying 1k to do mine "outside"

Blown park light
"Defaced" number plate
Wrong tare painted on vehicle
And well...toyota handbrake that dont lock

Pressure...

That 1 inspection cost me about 2k total.

1k for the current inspection
500 for new number plates
100 for vinyl mgw/tare stencil
Plus labour and paint for to be paid still.

Say what, at least i go be in a order if i get stopped in a roadblock.
Arent u guys up to.date with the news.....?.

T inspections would now be dobe at private stations and there is a 5 mth grace period starting this mth to get it done

I inspected at POS beginning of June and was no appointments....
Officer saw me coming with the chit in my hand to make appointment and told me no appointments again, just pay and come one time...
How soon T being inspected at Private inspection areas? Or it begin already?
They need to make some ammendment to the act... they say within 1 month's time

Damm it. So I wasted that 300tt, or I can still go by a private place with it? When I went t last week, they give everyone October and said do not come before. Thanks for the info guys.

Depends on how things go I feel I will have to pm kronik also. :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2018, 4:23 pm

Same 300tt at private stations....just the extra inconvenience u will have to go thru at licencing office and all the checks and ole talk and lazy govt workers....

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » July 17th, 2018, 7:13 am

Looking for a LN166 evaporator box ASAP 754-7385

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » August 1st, 2018, 8:21 am

Vinesh wrote:Looking for a LN166 evaporator box ASAP 754-7385
You get tru yet bro?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 2nd, 2018, 7:10 am

Mad antz

By chance, you happen to have a pair or front seat rails to sell?

jackal

Postby jackal » August 3rd, 2018, 4:40 pm

Check Neck in Princess Town.

Got asset of back seats from them last week.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 3rd, 2018, 4:48 pm

Larrrd
That on the next end of the country hoss

jackal

Postby jackal » August 3rd, 2018, 6:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Larrrd
That on the next end of the country hoss

That is the same thing I does say when I have to come POS side.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 10th, 2018, 12:30 am

for the evap check maraj in arranguez. i can confirm they have as i was gonna buy one today but it turned out to be my expansion valve.

u need to remove your evap and walk with it however

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 21st, 2018, 7:47 pm

Good evening,

I'm looking (somewhat urgently) for a complete '05-'11 Hilux front cut, inclusive of the engine (1KD) and transmission. Please PM, message me on WhatsApp at 376-0498 or simply reply to the comment with information concerning location as well as pricing information. Thank you in advance.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2018, 8:03 pm

Joshie23 wrote:Good evening,

I'm looking (somewhat urgently) for a complete '05-'11 Hilux front cut, inclusive of the engine (1KD) and transmission. Please PM, message me on WhatsApp at 376-0498 or simply reply to the comment with information concerning location as well as pricing information. Thank you in advance.
Check fastrac is charlieville
678-5511

They may not have it, but will direct you where to you may be able to get it.

Also, you can PM mad antz here on tuner.
He has a front cut scrapping

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 21st, 2018, 9:23 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

678-5511

Thanks much bro. I appreciate the swift response as well.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2018, 9:33 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

678-5511

Thanks much bro. I appreciate the swift response as well.
They dont call me ppl's champion for nothing

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 26th, 2018, 6:32 am

Hey guys where can I get power steering hose make over. Thanks.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 26th, 2018, 7:10 am

Trinidad hose or Eswil maybe

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 26th, 2018, 9:21 am

kamakazi wrote:Trinidad hose or Eswil maybe

Thanks for your reply.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 27th, 2018, 8:24 pm

Got it remade by trinidad hose for 340tt. Really good quality with original hole size.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 27th, 2018, 9:24 pm

Cool man

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 18th, 2018, 11:14 am

Allyuh quite these days. Fellas, ah does feel like ah does have to fight up to put in gear 3 and well 4 does give u a smaller bite to go in as well. Found a Toyota guy who say that is a known problem and is some gear shaft that does have to change. I used the van weekend and like d ball of my feet hurting afterwards...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 18th, 2018, 3:59 pm

When last did you change (manual) transmission fluid and what did you put in there?
Also when do you experience this problem... First thing in the morning or after the vehicle is fully up to temperature.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2018, 5:00 pm

ADONI wrote:Allyuh quite these days. Fellas, ah does feel like ah does have to fight up to put in gear 3 and well 4 does give u a smaller bite to go in as well. Found a Toyota guy who say that is a known problem and is some gear shaft that does have to change. I used the van weekend and like d ball of my feet hurting afterwards...
I would go with what kamikazi said
Whats the status with the gear oil?
When last it change?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 19th, 2018, 8:55 am

I drain and refilled the gearbox about 6,000km ago. Used Mobile 1 GL5 gear oil. The Toyota mechanic I found was telling me about some Castrol gear oil, that is recommend for the Hilux. I also flushed the shared brake/clutch fluid reservoir. I guess the 3rd gear give the trouble no matter temperature, is just that the longer u drive u start to feel it more. Monday for the Toyota mechanic to diagnose for sure...
My regular mechanic was like nah this gear normal (but he just sat in the van and move up the gears, not drive it) and well my sis drive the van for two weeks the other day and was cussing! I only feel it as the van is a weekend driver and well never interfered with the gearbox since it was bought a 3 1/2 years now.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 19th, 2018, 4:56 pm

So the mechanic sounding a bit sketchy... Anyhow.. I'm making the assumption here that you are running Mobil gear ls 75w90(synthetic). I read comments before which stated this oil has a slightly lower viscosity than other gear oils with the same rating. I'm not sure if changing it to another brand can possibly help... How long have you had this issue.

My dad normally runs his gears pretty hard but when I'm driving his van, if I apply slight force and wait, the gear simply goes in at some point with very little resistance.

I know the earlier generations had a problem with the clutch release bearing making a lot of noise.

For reference that van is at 199000kms
Gearbox oil changed twice
First time with Castrol hypoid c limited slip 75w90 at 80000kms
Second time with Valvoline 80w90 limited slip at 175000kms

lionofzion

Postby lionofzion » September 19th, 2018, 8:18 pm

How much would it cost to convert a manual 3.0L 1KD Hilux (2012 Model) transmission to automatic?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 20th, 2018, 8:26 am

ADONI wrote:Allyuh quite these days. Fellas, ah does feel like ah does have to fight up to put in gear 3 and well 4 does give u a smaller bite to go in as well. Found a Toyota guy who say that is a known problem and is some gear shaft that does have to change. I used the van weekend and like d ball of my feet hurting afterwards...

Hey man, could be as simple as the gear leaver bushing. Had that issue, bought the bushing and changed it my self 15mins, took off the leaver and found the bushing worn out. Quick check, does the leaver have a lot of play when it's in a gear? Either way it's worth a check before doing more expensive repairs.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 20th, 2018, 8:59 am

lionofzion wrote:How much would it cost to convert a manual 3.0L 1KD Hilux (2012 Model) transmission to automatic?

Spoke to a fellow tuner who attempted this. His blocking point was that he needed a ECU for the engine as well. The ECU was mapped to operating with a gearbox, as opposed to the tranny he install, even though he had a tranny ECU separately.

Return to “TOYOTA”