Greddy ultimate tunning on 1jz?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

rx80

Greddy ultimate tunning on 1jz?

Postby rx80 » May 15th, 2009, 2:42 pm

To install a Greddy ultimate on a 1jz do you need a pressure sensor? The 1jz map sensor only works up to 14 psi.

zryfle

Postby zryfle » May 15th, 2009, 7:12 pm

yeah u need the greddy map sensor to tune it properly .

Re: Greddy ultimate tunning on 1jz?

Postby gt4tified » May 15th, 2009, 8:57 pm

rx80 wrote:To install a Greddy ultimate on a 1jz do you need a pressure sensor? The 1jz map sensor only works up to 14 psi.

Only if you crossing 14psi. :wink:

Postby 7143 » May 17th, 2009, 12:14 pm

rx80,by chance dis d silver 1jz rx80 auto from gasparillo or south side??den dis ah sweet ride.btw if yuh plan tuh cross d 14 psi marker den is onli sensible to use d greedy map sensor as well cuz onli den yuh will be able tuh tune properly....

rx80

Postby rx80 » May 17th, 2009, 3:40 pm

yeh silver from gasparillo. I'm only gonna run 16psi on stock twins. I'm gettin my ultimate nex week. Also can u connect a wideband sensor directly to the ultimate like the aem managements? Any reccomendations on an installer? I have the ultimate, boost controller and timer.

Postby gt4tified » May 17th, 2009, 7:10 pm

Yes, the ultimate should be able to read most wideband sensors.....just make sure and do a calibration before installing the sensor in the exhaust.

Do you have a downpipe with a bung on it for the sensor? If not, any reputable exhaust shop should have them.

rx80

Postby rx80 » May 18th, 2009, 10:41 am

gt4tified so i can just by the wide band sensor alone and it can just connect to the ultimate? i'm not worried about the down pipe just yet that's small thing to do by the muffler tech. Is there anything else reccommended?

rx80

Postby rx80 » May 18th, 2009, 10:41 am

gt4tified so i can just by the wide band sensor alone and it can just connect to the ultimate? i'm not worried about the down pipe just yet that's small thing to do by the muffler tech. Is there anything else reccommended?

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » May 18th, 2009, 11:44 am

U have 2 tap 2 wires from d aem wideband and run it into the serial connection on ur emanage ultimate. Aem instruction manual shows wat 2 do. U do not need d greddy map sensor if u only goin 2 run 16psi and if u want 2 upgrade map sensor use d 2jzgte. Ultimate has features for map sensor changing. Call 681-1817 an talk wit someone wit experience in tuning emanage

Postby gt4tified » May 18th, 2009, 8:52 pm

rx80, shinakuma is correct. You always have the option of a standalone wideband unit too....that's what I did!

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » April 13th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Could the EMU control boost?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 6th, 2019, 10:47 am

Rayden6 wrote:Could the EMU control boost?

With a boost solenoid yes

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » December 7th, 2019, 7:44 pm

suzieboy wrote:
Rayden6 wrote:Could the EMU control boost?

With a boost solenoid yes

Using 1 from a Subaru

Return to “TOYOTA”