ENGINE INFO 2zzge

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TRDGUY

ENGINE INFO 2zzge

Postby TRDGUY » February 8th, 2008, 3:22 pm

tuners does any one knows whether the 2zzge engine is 2.0 or 1.8 l ? and its installation in a 2002 corolla ?

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 9th, 2008, 1:16 pm

2zzge is a 1.8 and 1zzfe is 1.8 also...it will drop in directly with ZZE chasis..dats the 3zzfe 1.6 corolla..dunno if it will have any problem installing in the NZE model..highly doubt but it may fit

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 9th, 2008, 1:50 pm

hey TRDGUY I don't suppose u know anyone with another 2zzge engine as well?I considering dropping one in myself but ah man grab one from senath's yes :(

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 9th, 2008, 2:20 pm

The ZZ engine will bolt into the NZ chassis , the mount for the driver's side is just different , and t he engine sits a little more forward than the NZ seris engines .Now the coversion that i here is worth it is a 2az-fe into a NZ or ZZ chassis .2.4liters of nA power.

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 9th, 2008, 2:22 pm

serious smokey...... :shock: ...ah listenning tell me more..and price and who sells this and the hp on it

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 9th, 2008, 2:25 pm

btw smokey if ya know anyone with a 2zzge for sale i interested also

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 9th, 2008, 2:30 pm

Not some much the Hp but the torque is crazy , 160lbs-ft and 150 hp. It can be tuned to 213 hp using the trd pro charger Kit.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 9th, 2008, 10:09 pm

guess what ???bamboo marketing have one 2zz they want 14000 for it complete 6fwd gear box i eh get permission fellas from the wifee so i crying.. up to wednesday it was there though ......approx 180horses lawdd.....

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 9th, 2008, 10:28 pm

Here's a little secret the 2zz-ge engine is a replacment of the toyota "A engine" .Thus theage series gearboxes can bolt to the back of the 2zzge engine thus making it a useful swap into any AE chassis .

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 10th, 2008, 7:55 am

14K dawg??? :shock: WTMC dem fellas feel it is ?dat way too over priced...geesun ages.. :( well...nah senaths sell de complete setup de other day for 12k and i know dat engine goes for 10k.so u see how wen an engine get popular dem bamboo men does stop

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 10th, 2008, 9:09 am

boy you telling me if i wasnt preparing to buy a lil house and thing eh that engine gone like waw .......but .....well somebody probably take it already ....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 10th, 2008, 8:33 pm

check penal boy, they had a 2jzgte with trans and harness complete for .....da da da daaaa....buildin the suspense....(plays jeopardy theme song)..yeah enough 7k...i didnt believe it either, just drive into penal on the lef side of the main roadbig foreign used place, and better yet, is d vvti 2jz, turbos everything das about 320 hp right day on d grong, check it out

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 13th, 2008, 2:54 am

Hey these people talking about 2zz(Celica origin) engine& u talking about 2jz(supra) origin. Anywhere By Bicks on d left u talking about, the big compound, which one ah the sections horse&what price. I looking for a 2jz for a best price.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 13th, 2008, 7:58 am

you gotta check yancy at legal imports you

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 13th, 2008, 9:28 am

yeah, i think iz bicks, d shed on d lil hill as you walk in, go left and go like if you walkin to d back, it right on the right hand side day...and yeah i know d difference between a 2zz and 2jz, i have a 1zz park up in d garage, but why buy a 2zz for 14k and u could have a 2jz for 7k, cut a pice a car here, cut a piece of car there and voila it fit...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 13th, 2008, 10:17 am

Guys, i have been looking at this option for quite sometime, however, i would like to have a very clean install with no problems after. Getting the engine is one - doing the install is another.

Anyone in here know and trust a mechanic to mess around with such an install?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 13th, 2008, 7:28 pm

if everything is the same except dat one mount,,, check david in chase village by sonny's auto spares, dat man real good, but he dont like as he does call it 'douglarizing' car, but he can do it real professional like, very qualified, i does do all my work by he, never get a problem ever...

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 18th, 2008, 11:41 pm

TRDGUY u know I check bamboo marketing today and dem so& so go watch me an tell me 15k for the 2zzge w/6fwd? :? well I nearly cuss wey he he arse and ask him if is de front cut i getting for dat oui...added to dat de engine don't have alternator V-belt plus is from a celica?de belt is probs to get and u cant test de engine b4 buying it den de engine mounts on dat diff from the runx...and dem want so much?watch an see how dat stayin dey dem mc and dem :evil:

V2NR 3.0

celica

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 19th, 2008, 8:44 am

Wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :shock: :shock: :shock:

ramishrrr

2 ZZGE Fielder Z AeroTourer 1800cc.

Postby ramishrrr » May 4th, 2008, 9:09 pm

Dyse why I bring dong mih Fielder with the 2ZZGE engine fuh mihself from Japan in June 2007. Everything cost 117K.
Dat is ah scarce engine an dem boys will soak yuh.
Now, how tuh remove de speedcut at 180kmh ?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 4th, 2008, 9:52 pm

all yuh men big in d dance boi, right now i jus looking to convert my nze to manual, by chance can any of u guys gimme a ball park figure of how much it would cost

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 4th, 2008, 10:51 pm

only and easiest way I know to remove dat speed cut is to get the Apexi Power FC...http://monkeywrenchracing.com/apexi_power_fc_toyota_celica_gts_2000_.html

The added benefit of which will help u extract the most power out of your stock engine internals plus set your own speed limit..basically you removing your factory ECU and replacing with this unit which will be your ecu from now on :twisted:

Return to “TOYOTA”