blitz

w.t.k - best box for 2 12" pioneer 305 d carbon fiber1

Postby blitz » February 26th, 2013, 8:26 pm

plz help me
can u tell me d best possible box for these speakers
a guy said 5 cubic but how do u build a 5 cubic n how do u mak d port
so can u help me plz like tellin d best soundin specs L*H*W AN PORT I HAV IT A DOUBLE 12 box 34 *16 *18 with the port goin bout 7 inches in an 2 inch wide slot but i know in a better box it will sound better no matter how much tunnin i do i can never get any deep low bass the speakers are new brand i got them in from a guy who brought it down here in box n plastic any specs for me to try

Re: w.t.k - best box for 2 12" pioneer 305 d carbon fiber1

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 26th, 2013, 8:32 pm

http://www.linearteam.dk/default.aspx?download=winisd

play up with that program and see what works best

blitz

Postby blitz » February 26th, 2013, 8:52 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.linearteam.dk/default.aspx?download=winisd

i got onto a site an it stated that due to sum blah blah manufactures put specs on their speakers 1 third of the actual specs so i guess if i take 1,75 an * 3 = 5,25 now what ??????????

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2013, 9:00 pm

run a damn search in this very same forum.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 27th, 2013, 4:06 pm

blitz wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.linearteam.dk/default.aspx?download=winisd

i got onto a site an it stated that due to sum blah blah manufactures put specs on their speakers 1 third of the actual specs so i guess if i take 1,75 an * 3 = 5,25 now what ??????????

wait what? which site said that? lol

That not true hoss :lol:

Damian02

Postby Damian02 » April 5th, 2013, 7:53 pm

a 3.3 cu.ft would work for the two subs,5 cu.ft would be to big

Pre

Postby Pre » April 19th, 2013, 5:49 pm

^^^^^^^^ Nope apparently u never used those subs. Had two in 2.5 cubic ft each with 9" circle port 2 1/2" wide and it was unbelievable definitely the best sun pioneer ever made for price. Still have three pack up jus in case I ketch a tabanca