system build advice needed...

streaminhonda

system build advice needed...

Postby streaminhonda » January 22nd, 2012, 10:49 am

ok so i have decided to get a box built for my xpro and this is what my system comprise:
Pioneer 1100mp (plan to change to Alpine CDE-123 eventually)
PWM 20 preamp
Bass Inferno BI4200 for mids
two eminence alpha 8"
two bullet tweeters (can't remember brand right now)
Hifonics HFi1000 mono
Sound stream xPro d4 12" sub in box wired to 2ohms
db link 0 guage amp kit

My question is, with this setup if i add an audiocontrol 6xs will that be over kill or will adding a normal crossover do the trick. I was thinking seeing that the 6xs is a line driver and crossover in one it could take the place of the pwm20...

Also is there any difference between the grey and the white 6xs if any at all???

With the components listed above will there be any upgrading to be done to my vehicle's electrical system?
Last edited by streaminhonda on February 1st, 2012, 8:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

evolution7tt

Re: Bass line advice...

Postby evolution7tt » January 22nd, 2012, 12:17 pm

SQ Audio has a used JL 500W mono for $1000. That's a good deal imo.

Postby black start » January 22nd, 2012, 4:09 pm

whats the specs on the speaker op?
wrt to the post above, 1000 for a jl 500.1 is a very good deal eh

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » January 22nd, 2012, 6:42 pm

http://www.soundstream.com/manuals/2007 ... mplete.pdf
rms power - 200watts
max power - 400 watts
peak power - 600 watts
How would d jl500 above compare with a rf p6001bD???

Postby 3stagevtec » January 23rd, 2012, 12:57 am

streaminhonda wrote:http://www.soundstream.com/manuals/2007/WOOFERS/XPRO%20Manual%20Complete.pdf
rms power - 200watts
max power - 400 watts
peak power - 600 watts
How would d jl500 above compare with a rf p6001bD???

Theoretically, they should sound the same..

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » January 23rd, 2012, 5:29 am

ok but which is known to take more jammin??? or which has more resale value???

streaminhonda

Re: music advice needed...

Postby streaminhonda » February 1st, 2012, 8:18 pm

bump...

Re: system build advice needed...

Postby SR » February 2nd, 2012, 6:33 am

jl gives you 500rms at loads from 1.3 to 4 ohm

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 2nd, 2012, 11:03 am

decided to go with a hifonics amp but i have some questions about my system build that i need some advice with...
up to the top...

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 2nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

anybody...

MONGO

Postby MONGO » February 2nd, 2012, 7:35 pm

the 6xs will be an improvement from the pwm 20..alot more line drive and better separation of the signal to the amps.(i.e bass, mids and highs). Both grey and white are same.
My brother has a 6xs for sale if you interested:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=411239

You don't need any major electrical upgrade, once you have a good battery up front you good. One simple thing you can do to improve the electrical system is the big 3 upgrade:

Definition: the "Big Three" upgrade means improving the current capacity of three cables: 1) alternator positive to battery positive
2) battery negative to chassis, and
3) engine ground to chassis.

You can do this by running 4 AWG or 0AWG wire and leave the existing factory wiring.

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2012, 7:52 pm

& alternator body to chassis.

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 3rd, 2012, 8:09 am

ok cool...
This is the battery that i am using right now, will this be sufficient or would upgrading to one of the optima batteries? what would be the benefits of this upgrade?
The brown wire that is coming from the +ive battery pole is the gauge of wire that i am using right now as my big three upgrade. It seems to be smaller than the 4 gauge that i have to my amp so i guessing is 8 gauge. Will this have to be changed to 4/0 gauge wiring or can it stay like that?

Postby black start » February 4th, 2012, 12:40 am

wire seems to be oxidized. You should go with the 0 gauge on time for the 3 wire and ensure everything is connected and secured well. This will ensure you have proper current flow and that the system is grounded properly. I don't know if it is common but I wish to place a fuse in the wire that I've placed from the alt to the +ve battery pole. This is just for safety reasons. Any comments from the more knowledgeable tuners?

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 4th, 2012, 8:17 am

Sounds like a good idea... guess u can never be too careful... But other input would def be appreciated...
The battery i have in the pic what would be the difference between that and an optima? Benefits???

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2012, 12:34 pm

streaminhonda wrote:Sounds like a good idea... guess u can never be too careful... But other input would def be appreciated...
The battery i have in the pic what would be the difference between that and an optima? Benefits???

When you upgrade your system and put more power demands on your alternator/battery then they need to be upgraded to cope with this. Optimas are deep cycle and can be
deeply discharged and not lose capacity or performance unlike the "turbo" youve got there.

Why put los optimeros? (spanish for optima)

1. MOR POWAH!
2.Reliability, Ive had my optima for almost 2-3yrs now?
3.Wut maintainance? All i do it give my battery a wipe and clean the poles every now and then.
4. MOR POWAH!
5. ^^ The optima vs Turbo should sustain the voltage better which allows your amp to deliver cleaner power for longer periods of time (given you play with the car off).

Might I suggest that you secure your battery to prevent it from moving about and maybe the use of terminals like :

To further aid in safety and allow for easy expansion in future?

Should cost $200 in terminals, $16-1700 for the battery, $3-400 in wire (?) for big three but consider in 3yrs when you pop the hood and see los optimeros still there with the connections the feeling of "wheyy boy that is the best morneey ah ever spend".

Postby black start » February 4th, 2012, 1:22 pm

kurpal, where it is you get the terminal like that?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2012, 1:53 pm

I dont mean to get identical terminals like the db link posted.

I know you can get the stinger available at most shops, Sound and Security may carry DB link, R&K Imports Ltd carry the bluewave etc, RRR should have the Rockford iirc etc.

Inquire with your audio shop as to what they carry, make sure you get a negative and a positive, I made the mistake of having two positives and had to get an adapter to fit the positive to the negative on my battery.

Also pay attention to the openings and be sure it suits your needs.

Postby black start » February 4th, 2012, 2:09 pm

right right will check it out....i like that the db has the protective covering on it though.....I fed up of using those other crappy poles

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 4th, 2012, 2:11 pm

@ kurpal_v2 thanks man i already have some stuff lined up, i got the same db terminal to install from a db 0 gauge amp kit i got online....
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_276 ... CK0DZ.html
will post some pics when i get some time to start the build...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 4th, 2012, 2:13 pm

i have that exact terminal in bluewave but it doesnt come with d plastic cover on it , for only $70 vs over $120+ for other brands u cant go wrong with d bluewave though ....

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 16th, 2012, 8:24 pm

^^^WTF!!!^^^

Re: a wealthy businessman

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2012, 10:50 pm

qizvaymkqc wrote:He went on to buy a television channel, a stake in Chile's most successful football club and millions of dollars in other investments.
Mr Pinera, a wealthy businessman,louboutin pas cher, is the first conservative elected president since the country's return to democracy 20 years ago.
Economist Felipe Larrain is to take the finance portfolio(部长职务,casque dr dre,文件夹) ; Mr Pinera's campaign chief Rodrigo Hinzpeter is to get the interior ministry; while Alfredo Moreno is to be foreign minister.
智利新当选的总统塞巴斯蒂安·皮内拉亲自任命内阁成员,将任何与前军队统治者奥古斯托·皮诺切特有关联的人物统统排除在外,casque beats
In his election campaign, Mr Pinera said he would focus on boosting economic growth and producing jobs while continuing with the outgoing President Michelle Bachelet's social policies.

Chile's president-elect Sebastian Pinera has named his cabinet,louboutin, leaving out any figures linked with the former military ruler,burberry, Augusto Pinochet.
His election ended 20 years of centre-left rule in Chile.

Instead,burberry soldes, he has drawn on business leaders and academics(专业学者) from across the political spectrum(光谱,louboutin pas cher,范围) .
But Mr Pinera has opted for a cabinet packed with independents and technocrats(科技主义者,技术专家) ,louboutin, with no party political affiliation(政治背景) ,louboutin, says the BBC's Gideon Long in Santiago.

There had been concerns faces from the Pinochet era would return to office.

Mr Pinera, 60, made his fortune introducing credit cards to Chile.

Mr Pinera said he would focus on economic growth and job creation
Only four ministers come from his own party and he even included one minister from the opposition - Jaime Ravinet,louboutin pas cher, who will head the defence ministry.

相关的主题文章:

http://www.concursosfederais.com/forum/index.php?topic=3602.msg94595#msg94595

http://www.clarkcountygreens.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4

whom trouble is not whom to feel the pressure, but not alone this argument, but people always want to grow is always to face, but also exist.

where allyuh does come from jedddd?????