SNEAK PEAK OF THE SILVER FEILDER

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 2:11 pm

it can take up tp 850lb daily

remember for daily driving only the battries and amps will be in the car nothing else

so that takes off roughly 3-400 lb

only for shows the car will be fully assembled

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 4th, 2010, 2:41 pm

its true that level of build gonna rape d poor fielder with weight & spl

they come with a 1500cc engine not so ? ...in my AD from d time i drop in 2 D3100 batts which is just over 150lbs its height drop & start to move slower , after d box i guess is about 125lbs & about 60lbs of 2 amps d front of my wagon actually gets higher

i already have a thread about this music weight thing : http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=weight

might be better with a tougher & cheaper wagon like a ole galant or ole bluebird cause when allyuh done dey dat fielder gone thru .... :lol:

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » March 4th, 2010, 3:04 pm

lol, just make sure allyuh know what u doin eh, cause them fielder brain boxes are very sensitive to current change, and for one, the steering relies on a signal from the brain to activate the steering pump.

SSC. i hope them alternators are running separately from the cars stock alt wiring/ecu harness.if not........

SR, question...

with that kinda current going into the system, 300A @ 2000 rpm, this vehicle's harness can fry and damage ecu and all electrical as well?

ssc, u doh have to hide inno, yuh workin with neil and new era acoustics....

anyways, all the best of luck with this system.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 4th, 2010, 3:16 pm

he could put all the batts in back seat floor so they can be easily unwired and removed, that would take off a lot of weight.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 4th, 2010, 4:03 pm

Truck engine FTW

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 5:35 pm

steering pump.

eh? feilder has electrical steering

SSC. i hope them alternators are running separately from the cars stock alt wiring/ecu harness.if not........

quite correct with some very nice 4-0awg wire

with that kinda current going into the system, 300A @ 2000 rpm, this vehicle's harness can fry and damage ecu and all electrical as well?

it is possible, however the alternators will be running complety independent of the vehicles stock charging system, and includes fully isolating the batteries in the rear from the one in the front

ssc, u doh have to hide inno, yuh workin with neil and new era acoustics....

anyways, all the best of luck with this system.

not working with, i am a part of the founding members of this group

i'm not hiding, their is just some info that will not be shared until the release date

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 7:07 pm

isolated electrical is the way to go
but i disagree with this

"put in for d show and take out after" mentality

leaves your self open for problems especially when sombody forget to do somthing

as the americans say

grab yuh balls and step forward
build it proper

if i had the money my project would have been halfway done already

but there will be no shortcuts so it will finish when it finishes

but again

you say the car is good for 850lbs daily driven
from my calculations you will already cross that in weight if built properly

whats the weight of the sound damping and the total batteries you are putting in

also
the additional load for the extra alternators on the engine alone

its harder to turn an alternator when it has to charge
the emf is increased

spinning it with your hand with no load is no comparison to when its installed

why do you thing engine rpm drops on cars when burping for spl

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 4th, 2010, 7:24 pm

but 2 300s will charge back that battery bank in no time after playing so when he wants to drive there will be minimum emf so it wont steal much horsepower from the engine.

but i dont understand why you guys choosing isolated electrical though

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 7:28 pm

because thats the smarter way to go

ne spike from the 300 amp alternators due to a bad regulator could send over 18volts to your factory harness and fry all electronics

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » March 4th, 2010, 7:40 pm

wouldnt the 2 300's be damaged if used for daily driving?? seing as the rpm will be higher than recomended

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 4th, 2010, 8:42 pm

wayz boi, like yuh wanna go up for predator and thing ah what boi. 2 12
vs. 10 15". The day a man do that, is the day i go step outa the music scene.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 4th, 2010, 9:30 pm

infinite_RPM wrote:wouldnt the 2 300's be damaged if used for daily driving?? seing as the rpm will be higher than recomended

No thats a powermaster alternator scene.

If you use my alternators you wont have a problem with that.
I ran a 300 all day long. And i drive my car racing mode sometimes.
Upgrading to 2 350a soon as we get our subs and can complete our install, all for select daily use.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 9:46 pm

but i disagree with this

"put in for d show and take out after" mentality

it will not be all the equipment, ie only the sub boxes and midrange boxes will be removed

everything is going to be connected nutrex style, it will be very hard for someone to screw up nutrex connections espically labeled one lol

you say the car is good for 850lbs daily driven
from my calculations you will already cross that in weight if built properly

lets see-
battey bank - 305lbs
deadening -144lbs
speakers/boxes - 320 lbs
amps mono- 100lbs
amps mid- 123lbs

leaves us at 922lbs total, lets round this off to 1000lbs

so accordingly we have 150lbs over the weight limit

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 9:49 pm

add the weight of 2 bodies as well

what about rear suspension

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 10:11 pm

rear suspension will be stiffened up accordingly

most likley, i will be shifting around equipment to centralize the weight at the middle of the car

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 5th, 2010, 9:10 am

i already talked to the owner of the car about the suspension he says as soon as the car i done we're gonna organise full coil overs and necessary changes to the suspansion will be made

casper

Postby casper » March 5th, 2010, 9:15 am

rel money peltin on this project

:D

NICE!!!!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » March 5th, 2010, 10:42 am

intresting build...good luck guys :wink:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 5th, 2010, 11:13 am

casper wrote:rel money peltin on this project

:D

NICE!!!!

yup is rel overtime d man workin to get this done..lol..but at the end of the day he know wa he want and willing to sacrifice for it.

MONGO

Postby MONGO » March 5th, 2010, 11:01 pm

ting coming along sweet,
cant wait to hear it :twisted: :twisted: 0X

basshead

Postby basshead » March 6th, 2010, 12:02 am

all that music and no 16volts

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 6th, 2010, 12:43 am

^^^^for reals i didnt think of that. that would have made things alot more efficient.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 6th, 2010, 6:05 am

those ppi amps cant cross ~15.2v

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2010, 8:02 am

all that music and no 16volts

it can be done separately for monoblocks alone

but why?

people think keeping a 16v level is easy? consider my monos pulling 1000amps , that equates to-

independent 16v alternator
at least a minium of 10 16 v batteries to achive 500ah , for 1/2 hr of playing

plus a seperate system now for the midrange

too much trouble man :lol:

besides, if the competition wants to run 16v, it's ok

basshead

Postby basshead » March 7th, 2010, 8:08 am

southside connections wrote:

besides, if the competition wants to run 16v, it's ok

like you targeting hi level

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 7th, 2010, 8:39 am

nope, i know them, great guys well thought out installs

but competition is getting soo extreem now eh, anything is possible

for eg, wisemen's 2 12 pickup runs 16v

i'm not going to that level

well yet :lol:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 7th, 2010, 8:58 am

lol..no need..we all know ppi amps dont need more than 12volts to give you rated power..the mono's are rated at 12.5volts if i not mistaken so no need for a 16v system rated power is good enough.i say if he can maintain a constant 13.5- 14.5v at full crank that will be great

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 7th, 2010, 9:15 am

wel thats where the alternators come in

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 7th, 2010, 11:02 am

exactly..he has a great planned current system for his set so i dont see any problems.my word i cant wait to hear the mids :shock:

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 9th, 2010, 4:18 pm

anymore updates