WTK....ENCLOSURE SPECS FOR P3 12" 500WRMS

smr_fingers

WTK....ENCLOSURE SPECS FOR P3 12" 500WRMS

Postby smr_fingers » February 9th, 2010, 10:31 pm

JUS LOOKING FOR SOME HELP TO BUILD AN ENCLOSURE FOR MY P3...WANT THE BEST OUT OF IT... :) :)

Racegod_2.0

Postby Racegod_2.0 » February 22nd, 2010, 2:31 pm

smr_fingers,

Check RF website for the recommended specs...

Or if you want box built... Kyle - 472-9791

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2010, 3:44 pm

to help build or to build?

take a browse in the classifides, there is rovin, loudsound & riadb.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 22nd, 2010, 4:42 pm

they even have a cut sheet for it

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 22nd, 2010, 7:47 pm

Firewall wrote:Image

they even have a cut sheet for it

i was watchin dis 1 eh buh it @37hz ah duno if daz d best or ah cud make sum lower

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 22nd, 2010, 9:38 pm

well just recalculate the port tuning. 37 -38 Hz is what most ppl use for daily playing though.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 23rd, 2010, 8:29 am

go between 2 to 2.5 cuft
if you want lower tune for 35hz.

sean27

Postby sean27 » February 23rd, 2010, 8:40 am

dude, i used de same specs from de RF website and dats de same as above and it real loud and produces some nice lows for a single 12" every day playing system.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 23rd, 2010, 10:53 am

the RF specs for that P3 works really good! impressive lows and very loud...

if you want a little more lows, make it 2.0cu.ft instead of the recommended 1.8 and use the same recommended port dimensions..

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 23rd, 2010, 9:09 pm

ok ppl....tankz 4 alluh help....btw check dis out...alluh tink dis ah good calculator to use??i guh use d same RF specs and prob tune on 35

http://reaudio.com/speaker_box/LPort_Box_Calc.html

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 23rd, 2010, 9:12 pm

and wen i punch in RF specs in da calculator it tuning d box to 35hz...so who wrong RE or RF....loll

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » February 23rd, 2010, 9:22 pm

The RE calculator does not take into account driver displacement.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 23rd, 2010, 11:41 pm

ChristianRD wrote:The RE calculator does not take into account driver displacement.

talk english to me na....i duno waz dat

MONGO

Postby MONGO » February 24th, 2010, 12:21 am

driver displacement - the amount of airspace taken up by the speaker

theblitz

Postby theblitz » February 24th, 2010, 4:22 pm

smr_fingers wrote:
ChristianRD wrote:The RE calculator does not take into account driver displacement.

talk english to me na....i duno waz dat

No wonder my boxes eh sell yet :lol:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » February 25th, 2010, 9:22 am

:lol: use the exact rf spec bro i have heard rel p3's in the same enclosure it sound very good.

Pre

Postby Pre » February 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

dat box rel good for that sub. I had one once and i put it in a 2.5cub ft tunes to 30hz aeroport i felt like sombody was kicking me in my chest in d wagon

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 25th, 2010, 8:32 pm

Pre wrote:dat box rel good for that sub. I had one once and i put it in a 2.5cub ft tunes to 30hz aeroport i felt like sombody was kicking me in my chest in d wagon

which box d spec box at 37 or tune it ah lil lower???

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » February 25th, 2010, 11:14 pm

IMO, tune no higher than 35 if you want that sub to perform.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2010, 7:11 am

^^actually at 38htz the baseline was rather satisfiying for the rum shoppe posse.

Loud and just low enough.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 26th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Quick question sorry to spam but....

How do you know what frequency your box is tuned to? :oops:

Thanks..
Doh flame meh nah... :(

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 26th, 2010, 4:32 pm

you have to calculate it. There are a few online calculators that will spit out the freq once u type in the port area port length and net volume as tuning is a factor of those variables

however i dont really trust these calculators i always put pen to paper and use this formula

Postby 3stagevtec » February 26th, 2010, 7:22 pm

^ same formula i does use as well..

another way to find the tuning frequency is to play test tones between 20Hz to 45Hz.. the frequency at which the speaker movers the least is the tuning frequency..

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 7th, 2010, 8:13 pm

bump